EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Stampin’ Pretty CASE

8 Comments

Hello everyone!

I am off to print out pics for my mum & dad’s album. I REALLY need to get started on that project! And … somehow I have to fit in organising Sandy’s birthday party that is on Friday … and buy & wrap pressies to go to Vanuatu for Gav’s family that is there … AND … AND … AND…

So … before I duck out to the shops … here is a lovely card that I found on Mary’s Blog … and just had to CASE! It was an irresistable urge!!!

I think it was the colours that caught my eye first. I didn’t have the “Bermuda Bay” in-colour … so I just substituted with “Taken with Teal” and … of course … I didn’t have the “Scallop Trim Border Punch” (that was a Sale-a-bration US product – I wonder if we will get this pretty punch?) … and I didn’t have the magnetic “movers & shapers” Big Shot die that Mary used to cut the star shape. So … again I substituted by punching with my Full Heart punch – although … you are much more limited with placement than what you are using the Big Shot die.

Sorry this is so quick … but I really do have to fly! Stampin’ Hugs xxx

>

__________________________________

8 thoughts on “Stampin’ Pretty CASE

  1. So sweet!!! I like the two different colors and the punched out heart is perfect…I need to try this idea!!! Hope you get all your stuff done…life is a never ending story 🙂 !!! Hugs ~S~
    Andrea adds: Yes!!! Never ending … the best word at the moment for my “to do” list! Thanks, Silke! I’m sure you know all about it! xxxAndreaxxx

    Like

  2. Oh these are CUUUUUTE!
    Andrea adds: LOL! Thanks Denise! It was so nice to have you visit! xAndreax

    Like

  3. Oooh…. I like yours better!!!!
    I wish we had some of the gorgeous border punches the US have!!! sigh!!!
    Thanks for visiting my blog and posting a comment even though I have done nothing! Still the same over there. Maybe in the next couple of days you can expect a change.
    Happy Stamping…
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: LOL! Don’t feel any pressure, Sonia! You will get there when you can! And … yes … we do NEED some more border punches! And … thanks for the compliment! Mary is a very talented card maker … so it was nice to think you preferred mine! xxx

    Like

  4. Your cards are absolutely GORGEOUS!! I love simple cards and less is definitely more.
    It’s a pity that I did not buy this heart punch

    big hugs Regina
    Andrea adds: The “Full Heart” punch is in our large catalogue … so perhaps you will have another opportunity with your next big catty? And … I am convinced too … that less is more! Thanks Regina! xxx

    Like

  5. What a lovely card
    I do love the way that you do your recipie cards
    Hugs
    Lisa
    X
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lisa! It doesn’t take too long … I create them in Publisher … and then save the recipe as a picture file. Then it is easy to upload! xxx

    Like

  6. Hello my friend! LOL these are gorgeously simple cards. Love the colours, very vibrant (had to put the sunnies on!!!LOL) Loved the link to Mary’s blog TFS. I will have to CASE these now. Maybe look at my punches and see what I can come up with…mmmm
    Cheers your friend Donna 🙂
    Andrea adds: Definitely one to CASE Donna! And … it is a super quick card too! What’s not to love about that!!! 😉

    Like

  7. how lovely, I do like these cards oh so much Andrea, WELL DONE!!! 😀
    Sorry I haven’t been around for a while, life is not soooo busy, just inspiration & want to stamp has not been here 😦 Slowly coming back.
    I think I might have to case yur case 😛
    Thanks for sharing your wonderful creations Andrea
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Please don’t apologise, Tan! I know how life can be! A few people have said they are going to CASE my CASE! I’m sure that Mary is tickled! Hugs, Andrea xxx

    Like

  8. Wow Andrea. I love these 2 wee wonders sooooo much. I actually like yours better than the originals!! I echo ur sentiments abt the border punches (not that I need ANYMORE…LOL!!) and the co-ordinating corner one with it as well. this cld be adaptes soooo many ways for different occasions…and I also see you got to play with your BS!!!! Brilliant job and I hope you get thru all your chores. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for all your encouragement … and compliments! Wow! Mine is nicer than Mary’s??? She is such an inspiration … so that is a huge compliment! And … chores???? CHORES??? Why did you have to remind me!!!??? 😉 😀

    Like