EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Sandy’s Birthday!

7 Comments

Hello to all my friends!

Yes … Sandy’s birthday is finally here! It must seem to you all like this is the longest birthday on record!!! 😀 But … my baby is now 12 … and that makes me feel REALLY OLD!!! He was very excited … which is really cute … considering he is such a BIG BOY now!  So Sandy’s card was based on the latest Clean & Simple sketch challenge and I had fun putting this one together!

The clean & simple sketches are always GREAT to work with. Click on the sketch to go to the website … then check out some of the submissions for this sketch! You will be amazed how FAB a creation you can make with such a simple design! For the record … the purple is just the background … the card base is actually white! And … looky looky … I was very brave and used Pacific Point! Yes! You can clap now!!! 😉 I decided … seeing that PP is one of the in-colours that is staying … and becoming a regular member of our new SU! Colour Collections that I needed to get used to the idea.

So … another busy week … yes … school is back today and this is the first time in ages that Sandy’s birthday hasn’t fallen in the holidays! He wasn’t too impressed! And … then I got so pre-occupied doing the school newsletter last night that I forgot to make his cupcakes to take to school! 😦 So … guess what I have been doing this morning!!!! And … Sandy has camp tomorrow – we have to get him packed up … fit in soccer training & Maccas tea … the newsletter has to be finished … the album needs more work (much more work) … I need to prepare for stamp club on Friday night … etc etc etc!!! So … I am now off to ice those cupcakes & face the onslaught! Have a happy day! Stampin’ hugs xxx

__________________________________

7 thoughts on “Sandy’s Birthday!

  1. That is just super cool! Makes me wish I had a son! LOL!

    Right you’d best go make the most of the quiet (lol) time you’ll get while Sandy is away and get into that album.

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Well … it definitely will be quieter … and no after school run around! But … don’t know if I will get any time for the album. I have a stamp club beginning on Friday … so still getting organised for that. But … you never know!!! Hugs, Andrea xxx

    Like

  2. LURVE this card Andrea….For want of maintaining a sporting venacular…you hit this one for SIX!!!! I love it. great boy card. Hey if u can bend and use PP(and yes I did stand up and give you a big clap!!)…..perhaps I can “occasionally” bend and use pink occasionally (rarely)..LOL!!! I am sure Sandy went nuts for this…it’s awesome. Congrats darl. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I will hold you to it, Lynda! Pink forever!!! Rah! Rah! Rah! Sandy was suitably impressed! Thanks for the enthusiasm about my card!!! Hugs, Andrea xxx

    Like

  3. Andrea this is an “awesomely sick” card. I know what you mean about feeling old, my eldest DS turns 13 in November ahhhhh!!! I love this card, may have to CASE for my DS. Andrea did you hand draw the lines on all those balls? Hope you got the cupcakes done in time you super mum.LOL TFS. Cheers Donna Zammit
    Andrea adds: LOL! I can be “hip” too … this is one MAD card!!! 😉 Yes! All the lines are hand drawn. I just googled images for each ball … and then kinda copied them. They look ok, don’t they! 🙂 Yes … cupcakes were a big hit! And … Sandy was very thankful. It is handy that we only live 2 mins from the school. I was able to drop them down before Morning Break. Not so much a super mum, though! Not super enough to get a kiss before he left for Yr 6 camp this morning!!! 😦 sob! I guess he must have been too excited to think about it! It’s gonna be really quiet around here for the next 3 days. xxx

    Like

  4. WOW – What a FABULOUS boy’s card – Sandy must have LOVED it – my Toby is turning 12 this year too – may “borrow” some of your ideas here!
    Pacific Point is one of those colours that’s hard to use but if it’s used roight it makes things “pop” – it certainly “pops” here.
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the encouragement with the PP … I am still coming to terms with it! 😉 Feel free to CASE … it was a fun card to make. All the circles are punched. Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. Fabulous card! Love the colors, the elements… everything. :o)
    Andrea adds: Thanks for taking the time to visit … and say hi! And … thanks for the “thumbs up” for my card! 😀

    Like

  6. What a great idea with this sketch challenge!!!!
    Andrea adds: Hello Sue from Oregon! It is always a thrill to have someone visit from so far away! Thanks for taking the time to say hi! Popping over to have a squiz at your blog! xxx 🙂

    Like

  7. Super cute! Great idea with the different balls!
    Andrea adds: Perfect for my sports mad son! 😀

    Like