EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Life Happens!

5 Comments

Hello friends!

So … it has been a busy weekend … and the week ahead is gearing up to be just as busy! But … I just need to focus on 1 day at a time! Right??? 😉 I am a happy little bunny after spending the day on Saturday creating swaps for the SU! Convention on May 21 & 22. We had such a lovely time giggling and chatting and stamping! It was so lovely to catch up with some very special friends. So … I have started my swaps … and at the very least can go along to Convention with what I have … but perhaps I will have a chance to create a few more before I go?

No … I am not sharing my swaps card with you today! 😀 (Haven’t had a chance to photograph it yet!) But … this is one that we did at our Holiday Play Date … in the April School Holidays. I haven’t had a chance to show you this one yet! I know … it is ANOTHER “Vintage Vogue” card … and you have probably seen millions of VV cards around lately … but I have got to tell you … this is one set YOU CANNOT DO WITHOUT! I absolutely love it … and feel like whenever I pick it up … I end up with a stunning creation! It is just the easiest set to use … to create a masterpiece … and team it with the Very Vintage wheel stamp … and you have a perfect match!

And … of course … there is that GORGEOUS Rich Razzleberry … AGAIN!!! 😉 (Another Autumn Mini product that you will not want to miss!) You can see I have done a “one colour” Rock N Roll technique on the large flower … just ink your stamp then stamp off the ink onto scrap paper and re-roll the edges in the same colour ink then stamp onto card piece. It is a really effective technique. I have to acknowledge the VERY TALENTED Tami from “Stamp With Tami” … who created this card … and I have CASED it from her blog. Tami has some of the most amazing video tutorials … and I thought I might share some of these with my Monthly Saturday class over the next few months! Thanks so much Tami for sharing so many wonderful ideas! I can’t wait for the next IB&C to come out in September! After hopping around several US demo blogs, recently … I have been drooling over the extra embossing templates and other dies that are available for the Big Shot. I have my fingers crossed that we will have access to MANY of these when the new catty comes out!

So … off to do the newsletter! Still have to find time to do a 50th anniversary card for ma&pa … I was so missing my MOJO on Friday night … that I didn’t even bother trying to do one! It took enough time for me to work out my swap design!!! 😀 Have a nice day everyone!

………………………………………………

 

5 thoughts on “Life Happens!

  1. You have my unadulterated support with the VV stamp set comment….I had SOOOOOOOOOOOO much fun with it on camp…I can’t wait to share what I did!! I LURVE the beautiful monotone (yes I know there are 2 colours 😉 ) feel….it is definitely classic. Also love the one colour R n R. This is a brilliant card. So glad a fun time was had by all. The results of the fun show thru the card!!! So speccy. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Only two colours if you count white!!! 😀 VV rocks!!! 😀

    Like

  2. Andrea, what a lovely card, very clean lines, love, love, love the colour!!!! and simplicity of the design…..very classy.
    Thanks for sharing 10 things about yourself,. It’s always lovely to find out more about people that you visit via blog land on a fairly regular basis!
    You so deserve the award bestowed upon you by your friend. Thanks for sharing the links to the other wonderful blogs.
    Cheers Donna Zammit
    Andrea adds: Oh … that is so sweet Donna! Thanks for being one of those blog groupies that keep me blogging!!! 😀 If only you had a blog … then you would have definitely been on the list!!! 😀 xxx

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea,
    That is a gorgeous card! I also love the other Vintage one in blues & cream, lovely. Don’t you just love the Autumn Mini products. Can you believe its only 18 days til convention, whoo hoo! Will keep an eye out for you,
    Cheers,
    Fi x
    Andrea adds: Hi Fi! There is soooooo much I am still trying to resist in the Autumn Mini … but struggling!!! 😉 Yes … keep an eye out … but this time MAKE SURE YOU SAY HI!!!!! 😀 😉 🙄 LOL! xxxAndreaxxx

    Like

  4. LOOOOOOVELY card. The colors are so rich and elegant!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Denise! It is always lovely to see you! xxx

    Like

  5. I can never get bored with Vintage Vogue… hope it makes it in the next catalog. :o) Love the foreous purple. :o)
    Andrea adds: Yes! Fingers crossed it makes the IB&C! It is definitely a favourite at the moment! Hugs, Andrea xxx

    Like