EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

My Convention Swaps!

13 Comments

 

Hello everyone

Phew! It is so hard to catch up at the moment! I have just joined up on “Stampin’ Connection” … the brand new SU! demo forum that was launched today. I think it is going to be lotsa fun! Much more friendly and interactive than the old Stampin’ Discuss! So … even though there is washing to fold … groceries to buy … classes to plan … family to see … daughter to take to the hair salon … oh … and still running up and down those stairs … I just HAD to spend a little time this morning investigating this new and FAB demo support feature! I already have some friends!! Aren’t I a lucky girl! 😀

Some of you … having never experienced it … won’t understand what a frantic & manic time it is at Convention when we are “swapping”. Over 500 demonstrators running around the main foyer of the Convention Centre … saying “would you like to swap”??? I have to tell you … that even though I got some FABULOUS samples … it is a little intimidating … and I just can’t wait to get rid of my last one! I guess every demo is worried someone is going to look at their card … and screw up their nose!!! Yikes!!! They don’t like my card!!! But … to be honest … everyone was sooooooo lovely and friendly and enthusiastic. So … you wonder what you were worried about !!! 😉 If you scroll down to the next post … you will see a collection of SOME of the beautiful swaps that I received. And … honestly … I wanted to share them all … because there really were NO DUDS!!! But … I did think it might be too many … so just picked out my absolute favourites!!!  And … I also wanted to share with you all … the swaps that I did for Convention! I had two different samples … one was done in 4 colour variations …

So this is my first swap. I used the brand new Big Shot Die “Top Note” cut out as a frame and stamped the vine images from “Vintage Vogue” around the edge using Versamark. I embossed these with clear embossing powder … and then sponged around the edge of the frame before lifting it off to finish the card. The flowers & phrase were stamped … ribbon & brad added … plus a little Dazzling Diamonds bling in the centre of the flowers! Voila!

My second swap was made using another of my favourite stamp sets “Fresh Cuts”. I also used some of the new Window sheets … and stamped the background image with Stazon Cotton White. Can you see the tag I used on the flower? Isn’t it just so darn cute! This is the brand new Medium Jewellery Tag Punch from the Autumn / Winter Mini. I am hanging to get the stamp set that goes with it! But … you will be surprised how many tiny words there are in many of the phrase sets that we already have! Just like I used for this sample!

Hope you enjoyed seeing my swaps! And … I hope those who ended up with my swaps were as thrilled as I was with the samples that I received. Don’t forget to scroll down to my last post to see some samples & swaps from Convention. I didn’t get time to get to the display boards to get all the demo-d samples … but I hope you enjoy what I did get!

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

13 thoughts on “My Convention Swaps!

  1. WOW these are beautiful swaps – especially since you weren’t eve sure you were going – LOL. Thanx for stopping by – and I certainly don;t expect a comment on everything – just lovely to know you visited
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for understanding Debbie! I have just decided to delete all emails in my subs folder … and start from scratch today!!! 😀 Hope I will catch up soon! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  2. These look fabulous, Andrea. I also checked out the convention swaps – trying not to feel too jealous. Thanks so much for the lovely b’day card I received today. Definitely will have to get together to catch up on the latest convention ‘gos’. So glad that Gavin got a good report from the dr. We had a lovely time at Mum and Dad’s 50th on Sat. After looking at all these samples, my fingers are itching to get some ink on them!!!!
    Andrea adds: Mine too, Julie!!! So glad you had a happy time at you mum & dad’s 50th. Just a shame it happened to fall on Convention weekend! I won a stamp set … actually … we all did!!! Yes!!! Everyone got a FREE set at the end of the convention!!! (That means I came home with 4 new sets!!!) 2 for the make & takes … 1 that I won in Prize Patrol … plus the freebie for everyone! Woo hoo!!! Leonie, Tracey & Jenny all got a prize patrol one too! Hoping still to catch up with you next weekend … after “Wizard”. Am happy to offer another pair of hands to help out at your church card afternoon! Will ring you soon! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea, Your swaps are absolutely gorgeous! So disappointed that I missed out on swapping with you! And very disappointed that I didn’t get to meet you! Will be heading down your way to visit my in laws in a few weeks and would love to catch up for coffee then if you are free. Will email you closer to the time! Glad to hear that Gav’s news is more positive than expected and I hope he’s feeling better every day! Glad you had a great time at Convention! I did too!! Take Care
    Christine
    Andrea adds: Oh … I had a list of friends I wanted to meet … and didn’t find 1/2 of them! Yes … I missed seeing you too! Would have loved to stop and have a chat! Coffee sounds great! Hey … do you have a blog I could visit? Hugs xxAxx

    Like

    • No blog yet, I’m working on getting it set up, between changing nappies, feeding and calming the screaming bubs 😀 oh and trying to set up for my first class, which if I don’t hurry up, the day will go by and I still won’t have invited my wonderful girls… lol, I must stop blurfing!!! Will send you an email with deets about when we will be up your way! Hugs Christine
      Andrea adds: LOL! Blogging is very time consuming and addictive!!! I enjoy it though … and it is a great way to make friends! But … with all your time constraints … be kind to yourself … and don’t stress too much if you don’t have a blog! Hope your first class goes well … let me know! Hugs Andrea xx

      Like

  4. Wow Andrea, they’re just gorgeous, no-one would’ve turned their nose up at these. esp love the Vintage Vogue ones, great use of the topnote & emboss resist, lovely!
    Fi x
    Andrea adds: LOL! 🙂 Thanks for the vote of confidence, Fi! But … I always worry mine won’t be up to scratch! There are some very very creatively talented people out there! I once had some one say … oh no! I want swaps with new technique ideas … so no thanks!!! 😯 Oh well … can’t please ’em all!!! 😉 😀

    Like

  5. Hi Andrea,

    I was lucky enough to receive your 2nd swap, which I love! What a great way to use those window sheets. Shame I didn’t click to who I was swapping with! Hopefully we’ll catch up in Melbourne. Just need to save my pennies and put a little away each week !
    Andrea adds: Yes! It was a bit too manic … to really notice names! I really must pay more attention next time! Hopefully Melbourne … a year away … but it’s amazing how quickly the time flies! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  6. I had to giggle when I got my swap off you and had a look at the words. I nearly wanted to give it back and tell you to give it to Gav for me! LOL!!!

    Your swap is so special to me! Because you made it! and it looks great too! Thanks for swapping with me!

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Awwww shucks! You are so sweet! (blushing). And … I love your funky animal one … and the FAB film strip border. It’s great to get such a lovely variety of stamp sets and ideas!!! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  7. These are fabulous cards Andrea! Love the great colors and techniques you used… and the stamp sets… some of my favorites. :o)
    Andrea adds: Hi Monika! Thanks for stopping by again! I am dying to get back to visiting my fav blogs. Still chasing my tail. Soccer run this arvo … that Gav normally does. It’s all these little things that are taking time! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  8. Wow I love your swap especially the one with the top note die. I will definitely have to case this idea. It is gorgeous.

    Liam
    Andrea adds: Thanks Liam … it makes me so happy when someone is inspired enough to try it for themselves! xxAxx

    Like

  9. So clever and beautiful!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Selene! xxAxx

    Like

  10. Great swaps! Isn’t Convention the best? I’m filled with anticipation for the one in Salt Lake!! TFS!
    Kay
    Andrea adds: Wow! The home of SU! That sounds super exciting! Hope you have heaps of fun! Is it for all US demo’s or just a paricular area? When is it on? Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  11. Your swap cards are stunning! I love both cards but the second is my favorite with the great words stamp!
    big hugs Regina
    Hi Regina! That background stamp is just beautiful. I love using it. Seems to make your cards very elegant! xxAxx

    Like

  12. Love these beautiful swaps u super-talented gal. You are the all time technique queen. The VV one is in the ever expanding CASE file. Love the colours and the immense creativity. I bow at ur feet oh Mighty Queen of Creativity!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Hhhhmmmm … not sure I am the queen … there are very many others who would wear that crown more aptly!!! 😉 But … I do enjoy trying new ideas! Even if they don’t always work (ie. bleached out image class!) I have an ever expanding CASE file too! Hoping to try some this arvo! (If ever I get off this computer!) Hugs xxAxx

    Like