EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Petal Pizzazz Sweet Treats!

9 Comments

Hi again!

Click pic to view original by Jenny

It is still a little damp here … but the rain and wind has eased. We are thankful to have the tanks full … and the pool was also pretty low! The vacuum had been struggling! The view down the valley is sensational … lots of pretty mist! I wish you could see it. We named our property “Djindi” after we moved here. Djindi is an aboriginal word for “mist”. How appropriate!  Here is another quick project from our STAMPnGIGGLE Sweet Treats class. This project was inspired by Jenny’s skull pencils that she showed us at the Team Catty launch when the Sweet Treat Cups were first introduced by SU! here in Australia.

We had a fun putting this one together. Pretty colours … and these would make a perfect alternative to a party “loot bag” … don’t you think!? I actually had some fancier pencils for the girls samples … that were much prettier than the red one!  As with the other class projects you will find a tutorial below … and all the card supplies and measurements can be found on the card recipe at the end of the post.

 

Click on pic to view PDF tutorial

Still one more FAB project to show you from this class! Keep watching … it is a fun one! I am off to plan for my next STAMPnGIGGLE class! If you have enjoyed seeing the projects we have done at this class (search: STAMPnGIGGLE to see other projects) then why not come along to the next class! If you bring a friend the class fee will be 50% disc for you AND your friend! At the moment this class is due on Satuday 12th June … but as this is the long weekend … and I have had 2 girls already mention that they can’t make it that day … this date may change to 19th June! I will email all my regular class members today to check which is the best for everyone! So … keep checking your emails / my blog for updates! C Ya soon! Stampin’ Hugs xxx

 

 

9 thoughts on “Petal Pizzazz Sweet Treats!

  1. These are SO cute Andrea! Thanks for sharing your tutorial. Thanks also for your sweet comments on my blog, my class ladies enjoyed your comments on their lovely work too! xx
    Andrea adds: I’m so glad you enjoyed the comments! I always love getting feedback from my blog friends! I love our blog community … it is wonderful to be able to encourage and support each other! xxAxx

    Like

  2. Andrea these are too cute!! Love them to bits. I have not really ‘gotten into’ the sweet treat cups,but love seeing creative things that are done with them….like this project!!! I agree that the pencils would make a FAB substitution for a loot bag. The Just Jawing ones are way cool too. Brilliant!! ooxx
    Perhaps urs and my mojo have gone AWOL together. It’s been over 10 days since I have inked!! 😦 and I am starting to feel guilty. Not good. As for the pic of the hair colour…hmmmmm…it’s called Toffee…so its a v v red/brown…enuf of a change for people to do a dble take…but not shock them into having their jaws fall to the floor!! ooxx 😉
    Andrea adds: Giggle (yes! … again!) 😉 Glad the hair is not toooooo drastic! My mojo still isn’t happening. Just tooooo tired. But … have to prepare for my next class tomorrow … so I hope it returns to help me with that!!! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  3. GREAT idea for party favours! Or the snowflake for Christmas – oooh – lots of fun ideas! TFS
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Happy to share ideas! Happier if others find them useful!!! 😀 xxAxx

    Like

  4. Gee your StampnGiggle Girls are lucky, as are we when you share such great tutorials! Love it!
    xxx
    Andrea adds: I just love sharing ideas … and always get a kick out of someone else benefitting from my tutorials! 😀 Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  5. These are adorable Andrea!!!! Bright, cheery and so versatile… and anything with M&M’s is YUMMY! Can you tell I need some chocolate right now… ha! Thanks for the sweet comments this past week. BIG smiles and have a super week! 🙂
    Andrea adds: If only I could give you some chocolate I would!!! 😀 I hope life is going well for you! I enjoyed seeing your latest creations! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  6. These are too cute! I was having trouble working out the sweet treat cups but your tutorials have been a great help… at least with the ideas in my head – I haven’t actually managed to put anything to paper yet! LOL!

    Well not a mention of Gav in this post, so I am assuming he’s healing nicely! Way to go!

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: LOL! 😉 Yes! I realise you all must be so “over” hearing about Gav!!! He is doing well … tired … and still pretty sore … but managing work ok! Thanks for asking!!! So … now you have to go and try out those Sweet Treat Cups!!! 😀 Hugs hunny! xxAxx

    Like

  7. Hey Andrea, I love your flower version. MIght have to case that one!!!
    Have a good day,
    Jenny xx
    Andrea adds: Thanks Jenny! Glad you like it! Thanks for the inspiration! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  8. It’s so cute! Lovely idea!
    Regina
    Andrea adds: Hi Regina! Thanks for being such a faithful blog visitor! I always enjoy reading your comments! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  9. Pingback: Stamp n giggle 1 « Christine’s Creations