EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A different spin!

8 Comments

Hello everyone!
I am in a bit of a hurry. Just got back from taking Gav to have his injection. Yes … he is doing much better … but it is still a slow process and by the end of each day … he is pretty sore. Hopefully this will speed up the recovery … and he will feel the effects pretty soon! So … with a school meeting on tonight … I only have 3-4 hours to do the newsletter … but I did want to share something with you today … before I got started!

You will remember my Spritzed Rose card from our first stamp club technique class … that I showed you recently … Well I had a couple of packs left … and decided to make good use of the cut card but also create something new! Shelli had shared some more projects at Convention with the “Friends 24-7” set and I had an urge to create something with this gorgeous set! I do soooo love this stamp set! So … here is the same card … but with a different spin! …

One of the things I like about Shelli’s creations … is the way she layers images! You can see on the centre panel that I have used the fabulous “Very Vintage” Wheel stamp … created to work with the “Vintage Vogue” stamp set … but I think it also teams perfectly with this “Friends 24-7” set too! I have stamped the flower image on top … and then the bird image on top again! Isn’t it pretty! I am keen to try some more stamping just like this! It gives a Vintage type feel don’t you think? Anyway … gotta fly …

Have a nice day! Stampin’ Hugs xxx

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

8 thoughts on “A different spin!

  1. Very pretty indeed. Love it to bits. One of my favourite stamp sets is friends 24-7. Absolutely love the background and the colour combo. Perfect.

    Liam
    Andrea adds: LOL! I think you must love “Friends 24-7” as much as I do!!! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  2. Hi Andrea, this is very vintagey! (is that a word?) LOL I love your colour chioce. The very vintage wheel is on my wish list. Ilove the layering of papers and textures too. Oh heck I just love everything!!!!! TFS. Cheers Donna Zammit
    Andrea adds: Donna! You just HAVE to get that wheel stamp. I absolutely love it! The images are really soft and “vintagey”!!!!! Thanks for the enthusiastic response to a “reworked” card! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  3. This is just gorgeous Andrea!
    Andrea adds: So nice to see you again, Jodene! Hugs for the compliment! xxAxx

    Like

  4. What a clever wee chickadee you are. I love this card. It definitely has a vintage feel to it and the colours u have used also adds to it as well. The layered background works so v v well. LOVE IT!!
    So glad to hear that Gav is doing a little better too….although I bet he is also feeling vintage at the end of the day too. Please take care all of you. ooxx
    Andrea adds: LOL! “Chickadee” makes me feel young! Not sure why!!! but … thanks for the lovely compliment! Gav’s injection … seems to have done the trick! He had a GOOD night last night! Hopefully … this will make the healing process a little more speedy!!! Fingers crossed! Thanks for your love, Lynda! xxAxx

    Like

  5. You have done ti again Andrea-Just beautiful!

    PS Thank You so much or the Blog award 🙂
    Andrea adds: YW, Paula! Like I said to Kathryn … the award is for YOU (beautiful bloggER!!!) … not for the blog! But … I guess … both go hand in hand!!! 🙂 It is just to say thank you for making my days brighter … through your comments … as well as your posts! 🙂 xxAxx

    Like

  6. This looks great, Andrea. Like you, I like the layering, but often don’t think of it. Thanks for all your help on Sat. very much appreciated. A pity we did not have more time to really ‘catch up’. Glad Gavin is getting some relief.
    Andrea adds: Yes! Must have a nice long chat sometime!!! Was happy to help out on Saturday! It was a really lovely afternoon! It was nice to see you mum again, too! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  7. Is there dazzling diamonds on your birdie? You are addicted aren’t you?

    This wasn’t one of my favourite sets, but you have made a stunningly vintage card!

    Love it

    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Funny you should say that! This set was definitely NOT on my wish list. THEN … I went to 2009 Convention … and Shelli did a demo with several projects using this set. I just FELL IN LOVE!!!! Her vintage type projects just totally sold me on this set! And … now … it is one of my favourites!!! I’m not really a bird type person … but love the way this set works so well together! And … so easy to create a stunning card with this set! So … perhaps you might re-think it??? 😀 And … yes … dazzling diamonds RULE!!! 😉

    Like

  8. Soooooo pretty Andrea – this is another of my favourite sets!
    Glad to hear Gavin’s feeling better!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Thanks Debbie! I am a fan! 😀

    Like