EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

New Stamp! All a Flutter!

7 Comments

Hi there!

My first day at home in ages … so I am SOOOOOOO looking forward to doing some “blurfing” on all my favourite blogs!!! Yippee!!! But … now that I actually think about it … I am visiting a lovely friend this morning to chat about the FAB Starter Kit offer … and I have a nail appt this afternoon … and … I have to get the Make & Take planned for Ness’ team training next Wednesday … oh … dear … perhaps I am not going to have as much time as I thought! 🙄 But … it is a long weekend … so I am darn sure I am going to make some time this weekend to catch up on all my FAV blogs!!!! A big thank you to my faithful blog friends who have continued to bring me a smile each day with your lovely comments! I am looking forward to returning the favour! 😀

After seeing Teneale’s Convention Swap sneak peek on her blog … I just had to order this gorgeous little butterfly stamp. (And … that was just a SNEAK PEEK!!!) Then my favourite Convention Swap (from Lynda Winfield) was one using this stamp also! And … to top it off … Shannon did a demo at Convention … also using this stamp … so my head is now full of creative ideas using this ONE little stamp!! I managed to get 3 cards done on Sunday using this sweet butterfly … here is my first creation … (don’t worry … they will get better – this was just a simple one to start with!!!) 😉

This stamp is one from the “a la carte” range (of single stamps) from the current Autumn / Winter mini catty! Only $12.95!!! The black on the butterfly is embossed … which makes the colouring a little more striking, I think! Love this colour combo … the inspiration came from someone’s blog … again … not quite sure where I saw it recently! Very Vanilla, Melon Mambo & Basic Black. It does look really elegant “IRL”! 😀 Well … I had better go get my day organised!   Stampin’ Hugs xxx

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

 

7 thoughts on “New Stamp! All a Flutter!

  1. Hello gorgeous:)

    What a beautiful card Andrea. I love the colours and love the simple layout. The butterfly is so beautiful it shines all by it’s self.

    You have been such a busy girl these last few weeks, so many posts I have to catch up on. I’ve been coming to visit and having a quick glance, but need to spend my weekend having a proper catch up.

    I hope you had a wonderful day, even though it was busier than you thought, I love the idea of the nail appointment, hope you enjoyed it 🙂 Enjoy your long weekend, hope you get lots of “blurfing” in and manage to find creating time too.

    Enjoy the rest of your day 🙂

    Love
    Lee-Anne
    PS Email to come with recipe for apple cake 🙂
    Andrea adds: Ooooh! I can’t wait! It looked sooooo yummy! I still haven’t got to any blurfing … and it is now nearly 7pm … but after dinner … I plan to take my computer up to bed … and sit in the nice snuggly warmth … and blurf to my heart’s content! The boys will be watching the footy … and the 3 older kids have left for their youth camp … so happy happy happy! 😀 Will email you soon! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  2. For me (and perhaps it’s the TOTALLY intense colours0 but this card for me has a real retro feel to it. I love it to bits. I am a suckler for anything with a butterfly…so you had me won over there!! There is nothing quite like the 1st inking of new rubbah and the pride one takes in its first card. Awesome job Andrea and I hope you get a chance to ‘flutter by’ all the things you wish to this weekend!! Careful of those fresh nails tho!! Have a brilliant and creative long weekend. ooxx
    Andrea addds: LOL! I have smudged one already!!! 🙄 I am a bit addicted to this butterfly stamp … all my cards recently … apart for the one I designed for Ness’ team meeting next Wed … have been done using this stamp. Might need to break out something else tomorrow! Still need to work on projects for next Saturday class … and the following Friday stamp club … so plenty of opportunity! Sorry I have been a bit slack with visiting your blog … but hoping to do some tonight!!! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

    • Darl pls do not concern urself….when I visit here I can see what u have been up to!! Know that I’ll have a smile on my dial when you flutter by!!! ooxx
      Andrea adds: LOL! I will remember that! It brought a smile to my dial, too!!! You always do!!! Hugs xxAxx

      Like

  3. I wasn’t sold on this butterfly stamp until convention!

    Honestly I won’t tell my husband but I think the cost of convention itself is next too nothing, when you come back and “have to have” all these yummy stamps that you’ve seen others use! It’s the ripple after effect that will send me into a financial downward spiral. LOL!

    Now is it the same card in the header, because that looks like it’s been embossed in silver on vellum! Perhaps it’s just the angle!

    Great card! Thanks for sharing.

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Yes … same card … black embossing on Vanilla card … then coloured with markers. And … yes … I really wasn’t interested in this stamp … until I saw it demo-d! The same thing happened last year. I came back from Convention and just had to get the Friends 24-7 after seeing Shelli demo it! That’s all part of the SU! master plan!!! 😉 Thanks for the chat tonight in ESAD! It was fun! Hope hubby wasn’t too cold!!! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  4. Stunning Andrea, I think I’m addicted to the stamp as well.
    Thanks for the beautiful comments.
    Rach:)

    I hope to see your other butterfly card.
    Andrea adds: LOL! will probably put another on tomorrow … cos I don’t have anything else at the moment … I just did 5 cards with this stamp!!! 😀 So … not sure who is the most addicted!!! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  5. This stamp has seen more ink than any other I own, I think! Love your gorgeous wee card Andrea. Would be a wonderful M&T. I might have to add it to my repertoire!
    Andrea adds: Yes! Perfect for a m&t! Feel free to use it! I often do a little love note size card as an “ice-breaker” at the beginning of my workshops! Gets everyone chatting … and relaxed. Must get that little envelope die for my Big Shot … so I can do a little card & envelope. Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  6. Oh I’m so with Sonia on that one, I totally fell in love with it after convention, especially with all the gorgeous swaps that used it!!! I adore this card Andrea, it is just stunning! I so have to order this stamp!!!
    Andrea adds: LOL! Yes … mine actually arrived the Friday of Convention … but I couldn’t wait to get home to try it out! Took another two weeks before I actually inked it up! Frustration plus!!! But … I have since created 5 new cards with it … a little over kill … but I am still loving it! Hugs xxAxx

    Like