EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

All a Flutter Flutterby!

9 Comments

Hello again!

I am supposed to be getting ready to go to Sandy’s soccer … but it is COLD outside!!! The breeze is quite crisp. 😀 I want to go … he wants me to go … but after doing all the soccer runs while Gav was injured … I feel like a break. Is that slack??? I just want to stop for a little while. Anyway … while I think about that … here is another “All a Flutter” Card.

I hope you aren’t going to get tired of this stamp. Rachel, Paula & I have decided that we are addicted to it!!! 😉 🙄 It is just a simple little butterfly … but so delightfully gorgeous! And … at only $12.95 … I have already got my money’s worth! This card was inspired by Shelli. She was demo-ing at Convention again … and I was reminded of her  image layering technique. So … I wanted to have a play. This  is one of my favourite colour combos at the moment … Bashful Blue, Whisper White & Soft Suede. The background was another Shelli hint. She showed us how to sponge your ink onto the background stamp … so that the colour is uneven. This gives a faded vintage type look to the card. That is the last of the gorgeous Bashful Blue ribbon that Tan gave me. Might have to get some more! Is it still available? Hhhmmm???

So … ok … I better go and get ready for soccer! You all knew I would feel guilty … and cave … didn’t you!!! I still haven’t finished all my blog surfing yet. Yesterday ended up being much more busy than I expected. Still to check all my “email subs” … so I am looking forward to doing that this morning! Have a great day! Go the Socceroos!!! I think Gav & Sandy will be up at 4.30am on Monday … but I don’t think I am that keen!!! ??? 😀 Stampin’ Hugs xxx

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

 

9 thoughts on “All a Flutter Flutterby!

  1. Hi Andrea,
    That card is simply stunning. I love it!!! Very Shelli.
    Love Fi x
    Andrea adds: Thanks Fi! What a compliment! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  2. You are tempting me again with this card. i don’t have all with a flutter but you have made me want it now. Love the card. It is simply gorgeous. I love enfrancais background stamp as well. Beautiful.

    Liam
    Andrea adds: LOL! And … I still have another 3 to show you (for now) … sorry … But … truly … I don’t know how you are going to resist! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  3. Once again a beautiful card Andrea. I fwd’d the link to Tracey as we are having a play date 2 moro. Can feel a wee CASE perhaps…if we have time to stamp…LOL. I love the sponging on the BGS…great effect. It’ll also force me to get my heat gun out…I think it is feeling slightly ignored!! Brilliant card….you have inspired 2 gals to get cracking!!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: OOoooh! I am so glad that I kick started your mojo!!! And … I can’t wait to see the results! I have my heat gun always plugged in on the power board with my computer … it is just within reach … and so easy to pull out for even the tiniest jobs! I love having it close by! And … embossing … really it isn’t the “big” effort that most people think. I actually find it a really quick & easy technique that adds instant glamour to a card! Hope you have fun with Tracey tomorrow! So glad you are having some play time! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  4. YAY – I made it here – and boy am I glad I did – this is just GORGEOUS Andrea – LOVE the pale blue butterfly over the script – and the one on the bow – uber cute!
    And I’d be the same about heading out on a cold day – I’ve been doing tennis runs while Richard was away – next week I’ll wander down mid morning instead of at 7.30am – LOL
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Yes! I didn’t go for the hour before the match … just got there in time for the match! Thanks for your help with the watermark … and for taking time to stop and email … when you were obviously rather busy! Now … I just need the time to fiddle with the program … and see what I can come up with! Big hugs, hunny! xxAxx

    Like

  5. That is simply stunning! If only I had that butterfly….but I WILL NOT BUY anymore stamps…..maybe….
    Andrea adds: LOL, Nicole … it is only 1 small stamp … keep watching … I will convnice you! (Maybe not with today’s glitter butterfly … but I do have 2 more lovely cards to post after that! – need to do recipes, first!) Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  6. I have forgotten about that part of Shelli’s tutorial – but I will not forget it now!

    I knew that sooner of later that butterfly would end up on vellum.

    This card is simply gorgeous. My address is…….. – only joking! I’ll just have to case it. LOL!

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: LOL … you are a sweet encouragement! I love this stamp … but I guess I should try another for a change … sometime soon. The last 5 cards I have created have used this stamp! (Apart from the cards for my class this Saturday!)
    Have a great day hunny! Did you watch the soccer? Hugs xxAxx

    Like

    • I didn’t watch the soccer for two reasons;

      main one being that I’d probably just got to bed after cleaning up after a sick little girl – and I am still cleaning!

      and I am not into it enough to disturb my beauty sleep!

      Sad to hear that they lost…..

      Cheers
      Sonia
      Andrea adds: I have decided that soccer is one of the most frustrating spectator sports … especially on the TV!!!! Not sure I will bother disturbing my beauty sleep for any more matches … either!!! 😉

      Like

  7. So, so pretty Andrea! Love that butterfly image… great collage background (love doing it)… and great colors! :o)
    Andrea adds: OOOOh!!! Thanks for the lovely compliments! I am using your scallop circle card as a CASE for the make & take at Ness’ training night tomorrow night! I know everyone is going to love it! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  8. Love that colour combo in this set, so gorgeously soft and pretty. I am addicted to that butterfly too, the best one we’ve had for a while. Great card, TFS
    Andrea adds: I think we like it because it is more feminine and vintage. My other butterflies are more funky type ones!Thanks for popping by and taking the time to say hi! Hugs Andrea xx

    Like