EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Stamping 411 Sketch Challenge

12 Comments

Hello everyone!

Phew! The newsletter is DONE!!!! Yup! I am feeling rather pleased with myself … because … in effect when there is a public holiday Monday … I have HALF a day (Tues morn) … instead of all Monday / Monday night / Tues morning to get it done! Needless to say it is usually a HUGE panic … to get it onto the principal’s desk for checking by Tues lunchtime. Yes … I was a little late (2pm) … but hey … I think that is pretty good going!!!

Seeing that the newsletter was done (until the corrections come home this afternoon) … AND … I didn’t want to post ANOTHER butterfly card … even though I have a couple more to share!!! 😉 I actually stopped for some play time!!!!! Yippee!!!  I noticed on the new Colour Collections for SU! that More Mustard is HERE TO STAY!!! Most of you will know that I have hardly touched the More Mustard cardstock in my stash! So … my challenge to myself was to make a card today using the More Mustard. And … I have to say … I actually LOVE this colour combo! So … here is something else I am pretty “chuffed” about …

Click sketch pic for link to challenge

I did another happy dance 😀 … when I realised that the NEW 1 3/4″ circle punch fits the largest of the circle stamps in the Circle Circus stamp set! FABULOUS!!! So much nicer than hand cutting!!! And … after having withdrawals because I hadn’t done a challenge in ages … this card finally gave me the oppotunity to do one!!! Yay! 😀  The Stamping 411 Saturday Sketch Challenge was just too hard to resist! And … now … I am itching to play some more! I wonder what else I can find? 😉

I do have to apologise to all my readers who use Firefox as their web browser! I actually prefer using Firefox … but for some reason it won’t let me work in WordPress to edit my posts. Not sure why that is … but am not fiddling around to try and fix the prob. (Too many things could go wrong!) So … instead … I use IE. Anyway, for some reason I opened my blog using Firefox the other day … and realised that my card recipes are all running out of the post!!! The page isn’t wide enough! So … whilst I am not going to go back and re-lay every recipe … I will try to make sure it doesn’t happen in the future! Well … plenty to do to organise my class for Saturday … so better get going! Have a happy day! Stampin’ Hugs xxxxxx

<

<

<

12 thoughts on “Stamping 411 Sketch Challenge

  1. I am missing the butterfly but….

    I LOVE Circle Circus – I just don’t use it enough!

    This colour combo is really noice! and manly!

    Cheers

    Sonia
    Andrea adds: How sweet … Sonia … but you don’t have to worry … the butterfly WILL BE BACK!!! 😀
    And … like you … I don’t use Circle Circus much … at all … so that was another added challenge for me! You are right … noice and manly!!!! 😀

    Like

  2. Another winner Andrea!!! I had to laff abt ur revelation re the 1 3/4″ circle punch (see my post dated 14/6)….LOL!! Looks like we were both going in circles…but at least tours were the RIGHT way round!!! 😉 . The colour combo rocks and I hear you abt More Mustard. I have only used it a couple of times (mainly for male cards), but it is so sweetly softened with the blues. Can also see I am gunna have to (in my spare time of course) visit some of these challenge blogs. Fab card on all fronts darl. ooxx
    Andrea adds: LOL … have to catch up on that post hunny! I just don’t know where my time goes, lately!!! And … you must visit some of the challenge blogs … they are great to get the mojo juices flowing!!! 😀

    Like

  3. OHHHHH Andrea this is just lovely. Every time I see what you have been up to I have to make my wish list even longer! It’s sooooo not fair, I want everything now and don’t want to wait LOL However, wait I will. Maybe I will priortise ( not sure on the spelling of this!) the wishlist. Sounds like a plan. TFS Cheers Donna Zammit
    Andrea adds: LOL! Debbie Pamment does the same to me … but unfortunately it is often Non SU! that she uses … and I just can’t afford it all!!! And … whenever a new catty (mini or IB&C) comes out … I always write out my FULL wish list … and then I prioritise the list! *** for “get now” ** for “soon” * for “one day when I have enough pocket money”. Hugs Andrea xx

    Like

  4. Andrea I’m so glad you had time to play along this week! I love love love what you’ve done here!! The color combo is awesome, you’ll have to break out that More Mustard more often! Love the ruffled ribbon too 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Kerin! Sorry … have been MIA from your blog. Keep trying to catch up … but for some reason it is just not happening! Hopefully today! Thanks for stopping by! I enjoyed this challenge! Hugs Andrea xx

    Like

  5. So beautiful! I love your ribbon treatment and color scheme!
    Andrea adds: LOL! Thanks Selene! All these lovely compliments are inspiring me to stamp some more! Hugs Andrea xx

    Like

  6. Oooh this is scrumptious Andrea and I am right with you on the Mustard. I go through stages but haven’t used it forever. Love this with the punches circles and the ribbon. gorgeous!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Louise! Seems there are a few of us that struggle with Mustard. I am definitely going to try and use it more often. Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  7. LOVE the colours you’ve used – this was a set I hated when we got it at Convention – but have grown to LOVE. I LOVE the way it can be a background OR a featured stamp! Fabulous card Andrea
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Another common bond … yes … I hated this set to start with too … Still isn’t a favourite … but I am quite happy creating with it now! The sets we got at Convention this year were definitely nicer!!! Can’t wait for the new IB&C!!! Then you can see them too! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  8. What an AWESOME card! I LOVE the colors and your ribbon treatment is simply fabulous! GREAT job, Andrea! I also love the way you put three ink colors into the largest accent circle.
    Kay
    Andrea adds: Thanks for popping by Kay! I always love to see you. And I just love visiting your blog too! A definite FAV of mine! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  9. What a great job with this set. the color combo is to die for gorgeous too!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lee! It is nice to know that going outside of my comfort zone … actually worked quite well! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  10. WOW, another wonderful creation from the lovely Andrea… I like how you chose the More Mustard color combo with this fantastic layout… and your ribbon treatment ROCKS!! Soon we have the new SU! catalog coming out in the US!! Can you see my BIG smile across the miles??? You have a lovely day and I enjoyed my visit… you always inspire me to GET CRAFTING! SMILES… 🙂
    Andrea adds: Oooh! I am glad I have inspired you to do some crafting! So happy to have you visit … will pop by your blog today, too!!! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  11. Beautiful card! Love the multi-colors on the focal image.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Patti! It is so easy … just use your markers to paint the colour on! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  12. Such a pretty card! Love those circles (I have that set, but haven’t used it for a while). Great colors… that ribbon treatment is fabulous!
    Andrea adds: It was nice to pull out a set that I hadn’t used in ages … and create something nice! Thanks Monika! Hugs xxAxx

    Like