EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Inky Fingers Team M&T

15 Comments

Hello everyone!

This is another take on the card I posted recently … that I CASE-d from Monika! I demo-d this at Ness’ team meeting last night as our Make & Take. The NO TYING brad bow was a BIG HIT!!! (instructions below) I promised the girls that I would post this today … so they have a card recipe to print out!  (Click on recipe to open recipe pic … then use print function on your browser! Make sure you page is set to “landscape” orientation.)

The flowers were created using the “rocknroll” technique – ink your image with the lightest colour ink … and before stamping roll the edges of the image around on the darker colour stamp pad. It is a pretty technique and works so beautifully on this Vintage Vogue stamp.

<

<

<

I promised I would also add the instructions for the NO TIE Brad Bow. I have to acknowledge this FAB IDEA came from one of the regular blogs that I visit. Trouble is … I can’t remember which one!!! 😦 So … I am happy to acknowledge this “signature bow” … if it belongs to you???? Please leave a comment & I will add your link to this post!

Update: 10 Aug 2010. I found it! One of my fav blogs is owned by Selene … and she is the fabulous designer of this SUPER bow idea!

Instructions for NO TIE Brad Bow:-

  • Pull brad “arms” apart until fully open
  • Cut ribbon about 20cm long
  • Fold ribbon in half to form loop that looks like the “pink ribbon” cancer logo shown here
  • Flip ribbon over so loop is facing you
  • Spread tails so they sit more horizontally
  • Press loop in the centre to lie flat on tails
  • Pull together in the centre and wrap brad around.
  • Close brad & trim brad ends with Craft & Rubber scissors (if necessary)

I hope that is reasonably clear? Written instructions are not always easy to visualise! I hope it is a help to all the girls who saw this demo-d last night!

We did have lots of fun last night! We had a good giggle over the topic for the night “procrastination”. I was thrilled to receive a prize from Ness last night for reaching my $50,000 sales milestone for SU! Woo hoo! Thank you to all my wonderful customers & friends who have made that possible! I hope you have all enjoyed the adventure as much as I have! Here are a couple of other colour combos for this card …

Raspberry Tart

Bella Rose

Parisian Breeze

<I am off to FINALLY catch up on some blog hopping! I still have some prep for my Saturday class to do … but am reasonably on top of that … so I will finish that off tomorrow! Have a happy day everyone! Hope to catch you on your blog today! Stampin’ Hugs xxx

<

<

15 thoughts on “Inky Fingers Team M&T

  1. Wow! Absolutely stunning Andrea! And thanks for sharing that brad no-tie tip for the ribbon. What a great idea!
    Andrea adds: I just wish I could take the credit for the no-tie brad bow! But … I am really happy to acknowledge the original idea! It is a fab way to do a bow … that isn’t too chunky and lies flat on the card. Hugs Andreaxx

    Like

  2. I love all of these Andrea. You have done a stella job on all of them. I think the one you posted on SS is still my fave…although the Parisian Breeze is pretty close!!
    I will admit to doing 2 PINK cards and u’ll be happy to know that I have a run of masculine ones coming up…LOL!!! I think the stress of 2 pink ones were too much…hee hee hee. Awesome job on these projects. ooxx
    Andrea adds: The first thing I thought when you mentioned your fav … was … ‘but that one is PINK’ … how could that be??? LOL! You are too predictable, hunny! I am looking forward to seeing some male cards! How’s that knee of yours going??? Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  3. Andrea what a set of really pretty cards. They look super easy to do. I love the brad ribbon idea. I was at a demo where we were shown how to do these, and yes I agree they are soooo easy, and look great. Must CASE your cards this weekend. TFS. Cheers Donna Zammit
    Andrea adds: Ooooh! I always feel flattered when someone CASEs my cards … but I need to remind myself … this was actually a CASE from Monika!!! I can’t take all the credit! But … CASE away my friend! 😀 Hugs Axx

    Like

  4. Wow what a cool idea, it makes the bows so perfect… Your cards are absolutely beautiful Andrea… might have to CASE them one day… lol… Thanks for sharing…
    Andrea adds: I’m so glad everyone likes these cards … lots of CASE-ing going on!!! Congrats to Monika for the original inspiration! The bows are certainly a hit for me, too! I love doing them! Hugs Andrea xx

    Like

    • PS. Congrats on your milestone as well…
      Andrea adds: Thanks so much Tracey! It kinda snuck up on me!!! But it was a thrill to get to that milestone! I don’t think I will ever be a huge achiever … due to family commitments (5 kids / helping my mum who cares for my dad who has Parkinsons / school commitments etc etc) … but I am happy just plodding along. Would LOVE to be a CAREER demo … but have to be content with where I am for the moment! Hugs Axx

      Like

  5. Fabulous job with this – LOVE the card and I know I’ll be using that no tie brad bow idea – thanx for passing this little tidbit on!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: I am happy to help with passing on little ‘tidbits’ … if I find something I am excited about … I always just want to share it! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  6. Yay Andrea! Thanks for showing us this. It was a great M&T. I love it! I’m glad you didn’t put my description on there!!! 😉 We missed you today!
    Well Done on your awesome SU! achievement!
    Love and hugs,
    Jenny
    Andrea adds: LOL! GIGGLE! Perhaps I should??? You are lucky I can’t remember the exact wording!!! Thanks for your sweet comments! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  7. Circle cards! My favorites! Love your color combos Andrea… and that no tying bow looks fabulous!
    Andrea adds: Giggle … I image you would like these, Monika … seeing you were the original inspiration for these little honeys!!! Thanks for sharing all your gorgeous ideas! Hugs Andrea xx

    Like

  8. OH these are all beautiful!

    Expect to see some of those brad bows on my blog – they look easy and great!

    Thanks for sharing

    Cheers

    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Thanks Sonia! Not my idea … but I did have to work out how to make them … once I saw them on another blog. So … then … I share! Because that is how I was brought up!!! 😀 😀 Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  9. Wow I love the no tie bows just amazing. I will have to try this out. Just love these three cards. My favourite would be the one using raspberry tart paper just gorgeous.

    Liam
    Andrea adds: The bows are truly amazing! No chunky knot! I am not a huge fan of the RT DSP … but I actually love this particular paper! Have a lovely weekend, Liam! xxAxx

    Like

  10. WOW! These cards are FANTASTIC, Andrea! I really love how different they look with the different DSP. Thank you, also, for sharing how to make that bow. It’s really gorgeous . . . I will have to sit down later and try to make one.
    Kay
    Andrea adds: Oh … that made my day, Kay! I am so glad to be able to share an idea with you! 😀 You are usually the one inspiring me! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  11. Pingback: A SCALLOPED CARD!! « A Stamping Journey

  12. Andrea, I just LOVE these! Such cute cards, and I am so happy I have finally ordered the scallop circle die 🙂 The rock ‘n’ roll flowers are fab too, so pretty! Once again thank you for taking the time to do your card recipes, you are greatly appreciated!
    Andrea adds: (Grinning madly) Thanks for letting me know that you appreciate the recipes! Sometimes I do wonder if anyone actually uses them! You are going to have fun with the scallop circle die! Hugs xxAxx

    Like

  13. Pingback: Readers Choice Colour Inspiration #3 « EnchantINK

  14. Oh how gorgeous are your cards – definitely feel a CASE coming on :o) fantastic tip about the no tie brad bow – I can’t wait to try it. Thanks so much for sharing.
    Andrea adds: Hello Patrice! So nice to meet you! I hope you enjoy your visit and pop by again soon! thanks for taking the time to say hi! Hugs Andrea xx

    Like