EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Lamentations 3:21-23

6 Comments

Hello my friends!

I am suddenly aware of how little time I have before we leave for holidays on Saturday. YES!!! I don’t think I told you … but we decided just 10 days ago … that we needed to get away again for a break … and have booked 2 weeks at the same holiday cottage that we rented in January! I reminded Gav recently … that when we had the pharmacy … we used to have 2 weeks holiday every 6 months … and how we said it was really important for the family to do this. The last few years … we seem to have lost that somewhere … and now we are trying to get back into the routine of doing this again! It is important to have a routine like this … or holidays get lost amongst the busy-ness of life. I want Sandy to have the same as the other kids … memories of fun times away as a family. And … hey … in a couple of years … our older kids won’t be able to share these times with us … so I want to make the most of the time now!!! So … we are leaving on Saturday … after Sandy’s soccer match. (Let’s get our priorities right!!! 😀 😉 ) His team is playing the only other “undefeated” team in the comp … and their first round match was a draw!!! So … it is going to be an exciting game. The team are not keen for their main striker to be away on hols for this important game! I don’t know if I can go and watch??? (It might be a little stressful!!!)

I had to stop and make a sympathy / thinking of you card for a friend today … Do you like this one … ???

 

I was really keen to use one of my brand new Bible Verse stamps that I had purchased recently from “Our Daily Bread Designs”. I really needed some nice verses … and went searching for some online. I got a collection pack of 6 verses … and they will fill a small “void” in my stamp collection! There have been several times I have wanted to use a Bible Verse as a focus on a card … and just haven’t had the right stamp. I am thrilled with my new ones! Yes … SU! are still THE BEST … but … as I have said before … they just can’t supply EVERYTHING!!! I thought I would use some of the glimmermist (over main top note) & shimmerz (around edge of the “top note” & on the smaller flower petals) again on this card … and hopefully you can see them in this photo? It was taken with the sunshine coming through the kitchen window … so I hope the pic does it justice … because it is really pretty!

So … we are off to Dolphin Point … just south of Ulladulla for 14 days of rest & relaxation. I heard the temp was going to be 14°C for about 5 days of the first week. So … I think we will light the fire … and spend lots of time playing board games / cards … watching movies … reading books … and … if I get myself organised I might get to do a little stamping??? (If I get the time to pack up some supplies!) It will be a good chance for Gav to give his back another couple of weeks rest, too! You will remember that last time we went to DP … I didn’t have any internet access! So … I am not going to be able to get regular posts done for you! In fact … unless I can stretch 40 hours (before we leave) into about 50 … then I am not expecting that I will even get to do any scheduled posts for you either!!! I still have to cut my card packs for Stamp Club tomorrow night! I do hope when I return … you will all still be here!!! 😉

Well … I had better stop procrastinating … I still have to make Skye’s 18th birthday card. She turns 18 while we are away … and it wouldn’t be good to forget the card! I also have another “Thinking of You” card … that I  need. Perhaps it won’t be quite so intricate as this one!? Hope you are having a lovely day! Stampin’ Hugs xxx

<

<

<

6 thoughts on “Lamentations 3:21-23

  1. Bummer, I’m finally coming up your way tomorrow and you are going away! 😦 oh well next time! Hope you have a fantastic relaxing time! Love this card!
    Andrea adds: Oh darn!!! Were you really coming this way??? What was the occasion??? I do hope we can get together sometime! It would be lovely to meet you! xxAxx

    Like

    • Unfortunately not a good reason. MIL lives in Albion park and has just had surgery to remove cancer in Wollongong hosp, so coming up to help look after FIL, and her when she is home next week. Hopefully seeing her beautiful granddaughter will cheer her up a bit!
      Andrea adds: I am sure that is just what she needs … some distraction with a beautiful granddaughter. You are a lovely d-i-l to come and do that for her. And … sooooo close … but so far. Hopefully another time we can catch up!? I do hope your m-i-l will recover well … and soon be back to good health. Big hugs xxAxx

      Like

  2. gorgeous card, love it. have a great holiday!
    Andrea adds: We had a fab time! Now back to reality … and comments to reply to! xxaxx

    Like

  3. This card is so intricate and personal Andrea. It reflects the feeling and sentiment you wished to convey to the receiver. The VV works so well with the Top Note die. The colours are soft yer strong. Lovely card for the occasion. Awesome Andrea creation!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lynda! I hope the recipient appreciated the love that went into this one! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. This card is very nice. Not often that we get pastels from you!

    I hope it bought a little brightness to someone.

    Cheers

    Sonia

    Andrea adds: Nope! You are right! I haven’t used my pastels in ages! Must do some more! Love this rainbow effect! xxaxx

    Like

  5. Sooo pretty Andrea! Great color combo. :o)
    Andrea adds: Thanks Monika! It was a joy to make this one! xxaxx

    Like