EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

STAMPnGIGGLE Project #3

4 Comments

Hello again!

Well … I have managed to prepare a couple of posts scheduled to appear while I am away! I definitely won’t have one every day … but I am working on getting a few done! I will be back online on Mon 12th July! I do hope you will pop back and say hi! Here is the last of our STAMPnGIGGLE projects from last Saturday’s class …

This was a little trickier … because the semi-circle flaps had to be hand cut … and this meant they weren’t quite precise. I was able to cut the DSP on my wonderful Circle Scissors Plus … and had them ready for my guests to add to their cards.  Here it is with the flaps open …

and … with the centre folded up …

I know you won’t have forgotten … but the inspiration for these projects did come from Marianne … and … as with the other 2 samples … I have tweaked the pattern to fit an A4 sheet of cardstock … (Marianne’s cards are a bigger size than mine!)

Click on the pattern to view PDF file that can be printed directly onto cardstock … and then use this as a template to draw around for your card. The felt flower was actually a “rose red’ flower … and I coloured it with my Elegant Eggplant marker! The combination of the two colours … ended up very close to the Rich Razzleberry!

Have a great day! Imagine me … relaxing at the beach cottage! I am smiling at the thought! 😀 This is a pic of the view from the balcony! Stampin’ Hugs xxx

<

<

<

4 thoughts on “STAMPnGIGGLE Project #3

  1. I am wondering if u are warmer THERE than we are here today (WED) Andrea?? Heavy frosts and MINUS degree mornings…kinda makes you yearn for something with a tad more heat!! This is a sweet project and I love the idea of rounded bits. You really did a FAB job with all these projects. Makes u luv cottage wall DP even MORE!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Yes! We did have some really cold days … and freezing nights … but we also had some beautiful sunshine & warmth sitting on the front deck in the mornings! These cards were fun … but quite fiddlly and time consuming! I did enjoy doing them, though! hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Pingback: Stamp n giggle 2 Card no 3 « Christine’s Creations

  3. Wow – another unique project from Andrea! It is beautiful! Sometimes a little hand cutting can make a card and you have just proven this.

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Thanks Sonia! You are such a lovely friend to take the time to add so many comments to my blog! Can’t wait to pop by your blog and see what you have been up to since you returned from your holiday! xxaxx

    Like

    • No point checking out my blog at the moment. Although I have lots of “featured” artists, I haven’t put any of my work up there.

      Come to think of it, I haven’t had the opportunity to get into the craft room yet – in-laws came to visit! Hopefully soon

      Cheers
      Sonia
      Andrea adds: I have to get ready for a class on Saturday … so no “fun” stamping for me in the near future!!! Not sure what I am going to share with you all tomorrow??? !!! 😀

      Like