EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Skye turns 18!

4 Comments

 

Hello again!

We are still down the coast … but today is Skye’s birthday … her 18th … so I thought I would pop her birthday card up here today!

So I guess you noticed the pretty tissue flower accent??? (How could you miss it??? LOL!) This is my second attempt at this accent. The first time I tried it (ages ago) I couldn’t get my punch to work with the tissue! But … my special friend Leonie showed me one that she had done using brown paper (check it out … it is gorgeous!) … and told me the secret was to add some scrap paper between the layers when you are punching! Perfect!!! Leonie also gave me the hint to use Hair Spray to add the Dazzling Diamonds! I decided it needed a touch of colour … so I rubbed the scrunched edges onto the stamp pad to add some tips of colour to the petals. Step by Step details to create this flower are included on my card recipe below.

And … I’m sure you would have guessed that the image was watercoloured using an aqua painter and blender pen … and the colours are picked up from the Cottage Wall DSP. Rich Razzleberry / Orchid Opulence / Pale Plum. I haven’t done any watercolouring for a while … so I really enjoyed doing this one. The image is not SU! I won this Sugar Nellie stamp in a Bizzy Becs Creatalicious Challenge … but this is the first time I had inked it up! It is soooooo cute! I must resist looking for more of these online!!!

Oh … and I forgot to add … this layout was the latest Clean & Simple Sketch … #95. I just sooooooo love these sketches!!!

Skye is super happy … the new movie in the Twilight Series “Eclipse” … has just started in the cinemas … so guess what we will be doing today!!! And … we might even hire “Dear John” to watch at the cottage tonight. (We missed seeing it at the movies … and after reading the book both Skye & I are really keen to see it.) So … what better way to spend a birthday … when you are away at the beach and it is FREEZING COLD!!!! 😀 Yep! We are going to make the best of it!!! Hot Chocolate … snuggly doonas … FAB chick flick!!! Giggle … I just hope the boys don’t moan too loudly!!! 😉 Stacey & Jono & Sheree are all with us now … and that makes me smile because I have all my beautiful family around me! 😀 Have a happy day! I’m sure we will be … celebrating my baby girl turning 18!  Just as well my baby boy is still only 12 or I would be feeling extremely sad today! Stampin’ Hugs xx

<

<

<

4 thoughts on “Skye turns 18!

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY SKYE!!! My daughter turned 18 in April – soo many changes, driving, going out , being an adult!!! Scary for us – but I’m sure you’re rapt at what ana amazing person you’ve brought up!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Yes! It is a special BUT scary time! And … so hard for a mum to realise you have to let go … and let them start on the road to independence!!! 😯 xxaxx

    Like

  2. Firstly and foremost…HAPPY B’DAY SKYE!!!!!
    Andrea..I love this card…the image is too cute and u may not have coloured for a while….but u still have the touch!!! FAB interpretation of the sketch too. I bet Skye thought the card ROCKED (if that’s the word the young people still use??). The tissue flower is awesome. I am now nearly out of superlatives…so enjoy the DVD’s snuggle down with the family and have a night worthy of fantastic memories!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: The “suplerlatives” are always MUCH appreciated! It is lovely to read your enthusiastic responses! Skye had a wonderful day! xxaxx

    Like

  3. Wishing you a very happy 18th birthday, Skye
    Andrea adds: Thanks Julie! And … a big welcome to my team (the Enchantinks) … I noticed your name on my list … HOW EXCITEMENT … I hope you have received your box of goodies safely!!! xxaxx

    Like

  4. Oh I hope it wasn’t too cold for you down south!

    Happy birthday Skye! I hope you had a great day!

    I am glad that you perservered with the tissue paper flowers – ’cause they are lovely!

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Yes! I am sure I am going to try these pretty flowers again! It was a little chilly down south at times … but it didn’t spoil our hol at all. It was a fantastic relax!!! xxaxx

    Like