EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

All A Flutter – CASE!

10 Comments

Hi again!

I don’t know why it has taken me so long to get around to showing you this card! I did tell you that I had one more butterfly card to show you … so … here it is!

This was a fabulous CASE idea from SCS –  Devlinwhite … who said that they had found this original idea on Dawn McVey’s blog! (I did a search on Dawn’s blog … but couldn’t find the original! I am happy to add a link if someone can find it!)

Added Sun 11th July: Ooooh! Looky!!! Fi found the original for me!!! Here is the link to Dawn’s sample … Ruffles.

Don’t you just love that ruffled border!? 😀 You can see that both the medallion and the En Francais background are not inked properly! This IS deliberate! The ink was sponged onto the rubber … to give an uneven stamped image! Isn’t that effective! I’m sure … even though this is the last of my run of “All a Flutter” cards … that you will be seeing MORE!!! 😀  Hope you are enjoying the school holidays … and are finding some time to stamp!  Stampin’ Hugs xx

<

<

<

10 thoughts on “All A Flutter – CASE!

  1. Love those scallops! I will have to give them a try. Glad to hear that you are having such a relaxing holiday! See you next week!
    Andrea adds: Soooooo easy … make sure you do! Was nice to catch up a little with you at church today! xxaxx

    Like

  2. Oh wow … now I feel a case coming on too … stunning card Andrea xx
    Andrea adds: LOL! Feel free to do a CASE of a CASE of a CASE of the original!!!! xxaxx

    Like

  3. Gorgeous card! I love the bow, the butterflies & the ruffles. Wonder if this was dawn’s original ruffles:

    http://dawnmcvey.typepad.com/these_are_a_few_of_my_fav/2010/03/ruffles-ruffles-more-ruffles.html

    Hope you’re having a great week,
    Fi x

    Andrea adds: Oooh! Thanks for finding it Fi! I’m sure this must be the original (I did a search for “scallop” & “border” … but not for “ruffles”! … so no wonder I couldn’t find it!) … I will add the link to my post! We had a FAB HOLIDAY! Thanks hunny! xxaxx

    Like

  4. This is beautiful Andrea. I love these colours together.
    Andrea adds: Yes … very vintagey … don’t you think??? Love that choc chip satin ribbon! xxaxx

    Like

  5. Yet another stunning b’fly card Andrea. Beautiful colour combo (yet another to store in the noggin)!! May have to CASE this one too. I so appreciate the time you take putting together the recipes…makes it too easy for us!! The triple scallop border looks beautiful. Stunner…simply elegant and classy. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Thanks blog friend! That noggin must be pretty cramped by now!!! 😉 Glad the recipes are a help! It is nice to know that they are being used! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Love it to bits! The colours are gorgeous and the background looks just beautiful. I love that technique too – so easy and very vintage! TFS
    Andrea adds: Two of my fav colours!!! They work so well together! Thanks for popping by again! So lovely to see you! I am itching to do some blog hopping of my own. xxaxx

    Like

  7. This is just gorgeous. Liam
    Andrea adds: Thanks Liam! I dooooooooo really love this one, too! 😉 xxaxx

    Like

  8. What a luxurious looking card. Must get me that butterfly stamp ASAP. TFS. Cheers Donna Zammit. PS Hoping your holiday is going well.
    Andrea adds: Yes! It wasn’t on my wish list to start with … but … am I ever glad that I gave in and popped it onto an order recently! xxaxx

    Like

  9. Such a pretty card Andrea. Love the butterflies, the colors, the scallop pieces. :o) Great case card!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Monika! It is so nice to have you pop by again! Can’t wait to check out your blog … just need to catch up on emails etc first … before I allow myself any blog hopping! xxaxx

    Like

  10. that’s just gorgeous! I[ve just caved and ordered that gorgeous butterfly today!
    Andrea adds: Yes … I also took a little while … but am addicted to it now!!! Thanks so much for stopping by and taking the time to say hi! I have had to delete all my blog sub emails from the last 3 weeks … I had well over 100 … and I knew I wouldn’t even catch up! So … am starting from scratch this week … will pop by your blog (one of my favs for inspiration) asap! Hugs xxaxx

    Like