EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Curtain Call Challenge ACT39

12 Comments

Hello again!

I managed to do another challenge card … a couple of days ago … and thought I better post it … before the deadline passes! (I have a habit of missing the deadlines! 😀 ) This is a colour challenge from Stacey’s Stamping Stage and I instantly LOVED this colour combo. (Probably because green is my favourite colour … go figure!)

This was also for a special friend’s birthday! I hope I haven’t spoilt the surprise! (again!) The medallion is actually a combination of the Certainly Celery & the Wild Wasabi ink. I inked up the rubber with Certainly Celery and very lightly stamped this off onto scrap paper … leaving a little ink on the stamp. Then I added some Wild Wasabi randomly over the stamp using a sponge! Isn’t it a lovely effect! The “Fresh Cuts” leaves were also a combination of the two greens … and a combination of “stamped off” & direct to card stamping to give different depths of colour! Pity the pic doesn’t show the contrast a little better. I have another “to do” list for today … so better get moving! Stamp club tonight … we are doing two techniques … “Kissing” & “3D Stamping”! I will show you those sometime next week! Have a happy day! Stampin’ Hugs xxx

<

<

<

12 thoughts on “Curtain Call Challenge ACT39

  1. So gorgeous, Andrea! Thanks for playing along with us ayt the Curtain Call!
    Andrea adds: I enjoyed this one! Thanks Stacey! xxaxx

    Like

  2. Andrea this is just so pretty! Great job!

    Karen
    x
    Andrea adds: I love these colours … thanks for the lovely compliment! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. I love the fresh and cool feel of this card Andrea!! You can kinda tell you are working with colours that you have an affinity for. All the diferent techniques and depth of green are beautiful. Stunning card darl. Love it!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: There you are! Knew you would pop by! Thanks for being soooooo reliable … I would worry if you didn’t pop in one day … so please don’t frighten me! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

    • Sorry to worry you…I popped by twice y’day…once at 6.30AM and then later when I commented….sorry!!! You hadn’t posted when I visited early. I usually pop by once or twice…cause I loke to see what you,ve done. Rest assured….all is oK…promise. ooxx
      Andrea adds: Oh hunny! I don’t want you to feel that you are answerable to me! I promise I won’t worry … unless a few days go by. I would hate to have that pressure to visit a blog … and would never want to put that on to someone else! So … please don’t stress if you don’t get here! LOL … I really didn’t mean to worry you! Now that we have done the mutual apology thing … just know that I am always happy to see you … but don’t ever feel pressured to be here! Hugs xxaxx

      Like

  4. Andrea… this is gorgeous! You paired my favorite images! The colors are fabulous… and the ribbon treatment looks awesome! Thanks for your sweet comment! You always put a smile on my face! :o)
    Andrea adds: Hi Monika! I am STILL trying to catch up on my blogging … but am so glad I finally got to pop over to your blog! I have been trying to find some new ribbon ideds lately, thanks for noticing! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Fabulous use of the medallion. Your card is gorgeous! Wonderful use of this week’s colours. Thanks for playing the Curtain Call 😀
    Andrea adds: Thanks for stopping by to say hi! It is always lovely to get feedback! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. I absolutely love this card Andrea and it is even better in real life. I am honoured to be the lucky recipient. Thank you so much. You are so talented and I appreciate having met you and continue to be inspired by your talent and creativeness. I received the card and then came here to thank you so the surprise was in tact. Big hugs, Julie x x
    Andrea adds: So glad … I didn’t spoil the surprise … and even MORE glad that you liked it! I hope you had a happy day. Thanks for your lovely compliments … not deserved … but truly appreciated. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Great work with this weeks colours Andrea!! You have used the techniques well, I really should get that medallion stamp, you have made it look so good!! Thanks for sharing your talent with us at Curtain Call this week! 🙂
    Andrea adds: It has been so lovely to have some new blog visitors … from the Curtain Call! Thanks for taking the time to have a look at my sample! xxaxx

    Like

  8. Ooooh me likey this one LOTS – I’m such a green gal though – LOL. Sorry I’ve bee MIA – have been unwell and am trying to catch up!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Oooh! Poor Debbie … I hope you are feeling better … and can get on top of everything soon. Giggled when I read your “likey” comment! Take care, Debbie! Hugs xxxaxxx

    Like

  9. I absolutely adore this Andrea! How awesome is the medallion! I will definitely be giving this a go! Gorgeous! Btw I should finally be getting my keyboard replaced this week, so I promise more updates on my blog soon!
    Andrea adds: Ooooh! Have been popping by … from time to time … but will make sure I look out for those new posts! Thanks, Christine for your enthusiastic encouragement! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. I love your medallion card. The colours are so restful. thanks for commenting on my blog. The striped swipe is a good stamp club card. My girls loved it.
    Andrea adds: Isn’t it great how we can share ideas … and help one another! That’s the wonderful thing about our SU! community! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. Stunning Andrea.
    Rach:)
    Andrea adds: Thanks Rachel! xxxaxx

    Like