EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Another Vintage Vogue Birthday Card!

6 Comments

Hello again!

I have to tell you … I LOVE the new catalogue! Doing a happy dance … because most of my recent fav sets are STILL CURRENT (a few from the recent mini’s) … and so I don’t have to get rid of them!!! Also loving the new colours … but wondering how long it will take me to stock up on all the new stamp pads / cardstock / ribbons / brads / markers etc etc. But … I DO NOT have to have everything in the first month! This will be a good exercise in self discipline! 😉 So much to love … gotta get a couple of the new embossing folders & dies … cute punches … and oh so gorgeous new stamp sets! The DSPs are very yummy … and I have 5 on my wish list without even trying! For the record … my wish list is RIDICULOUS!!! Don’t forget … we are having a fun team launch for the new catty combined with a Cancer Council Fundraiser … on Sept 8! Email me now to book your seats!!!

Today is a very special blog friend’s birthday … and I thought I would quickly share the card I made for her. I made this at the same time as my mum’s … so you will see it is quite similar … but not identically the same. And … I do hope you will pop by Liam’s blog … which is where the inspiration for this card came from! I am trying to do some blog hopping … but it is Thursday night! I can’t believe how when we hit 6pm the speed dropped significantly!!! Sooooo frustrating!!! It is so hard for me to do blog hopping … because obviously night time is the most convenient for me … but our internet drops to dinosaur speed at night … making it almost impossible to load pages that have lots of pics! And … guess what … most card blogs have LOTS OF PICS!!! Attention to all those in cyberspace tonight …. “GET OFF YOUR COMPUTERS” … IT IS MY TURN!!!!!!!!! 😀 So … to all my faithful blog friends … if I don’t happen to visit your blogs … just know it is not for lack of desire or trying!!! 😉 Off to thrash the jungle of cyberspace with my trusty bush knife!!! I know … that sounds very dramatic … but truly … my internet zone has got to be the most frustrating little corner of the world!!! No body could possibly have slower!!! 😀 😉 🙄 C U soon! Stampin’ hugs xxx

<

<

<

 

6 thoughts on “Another Vintage Vogue Birthday Card!

  1. Woot Woo yet another UBBER LOVELY card 🙂 THe Sahara Sand goes so well with Blues .
    New catty, YES PLEASE!!! I haven’t spent much time looking at the pdf of it, ’cause it just isn’t the same & I Know you understand that. Ohh I can sooo see my budget blowing out.
    Maybe we need to set a challenge for each other to WATCH THE PURSE STRINGS 😉
    I don’t even want to think about a wish list I think it’s going to be depressing how much I am going to WANT!!!!! 😛
    THanks for sharing your lovely card & now I’ll get off the computer so you can have a little more speed back…..LOLLLLL 😉
    Hugs
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: LOL! Giggle! When I told everyone to get off the computer … I didn’t mean my blog friends!!! 😉 But … I DID MEAN everybody else!!!! 😉 You are right, Tan … there is nothing like having the real copy of the catalogue! Very satisfying! 😀 It is early morning here … perhaps a better time to blog hop … so I am off to try! thanks for popping by again! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Another stunning card Andrea. I did pop by Liam’s blog (as I have not done for quite sometime) and she IS amazing!! (like someone else I know!! 😉 ) I have never used Sahara Sand at all…..may have to try and Tan is right…goes beautifully with the blues!! You are rocking the vintage style at the mo and the Tint Tags add a very cute touch.
    As for ur computer dilema…I feel ur frustration. Altho my speed is fine…my MSN/Messenger is totally awry and it is my main means of comms. I can get stuff out there…just not back and my plan B finally died last night!!! AAARRRRGGGHHHH!!!!! Maybe if u get Sandy on a treadmill and hooked up to the broardband spped it may help…I know he is fast. have a great day darl. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Yes … I have had Sahara Sand for some time … but hardly used it. It goes great with the navy! LOL … giggling at picture of Sandy powering up our internet! I am just glad I managed to get some blurfing done this morning! I did pop by your blog … and I know you warned me that nothing had been happening … but I just wanted to be sure! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. I LOVE this card and I actually got to see it IRL as I spent the day with Lee-Anne for her birthday. I too am going to try to be patient and spread my wishlist orders over the year instead of trying to get it all too quickly. thank you for all your lovely comments on my blog. I gave Lee-Anne my pink rose card and she said she knew it was for her when she saw it on my blog.
    Andrea adds: And … I’m sure she loved it! Very jealous you got to spend some time with Lee-Anne … but we made up for it in text messages! I’m glad she had such a lovely day! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. The new cattie is beautiful. Sorry to hear that you have been having sooo much problems blog hoping a night. I hope things improve.
    Rach:)
    Andrea adds: Yes … I am extremely satisified … now that I have had a good peruse. Love some of the BRAND NEW lines. Can’t wait to get my hands on some of them! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. hmmm I thought I left a comment for this card earlier but it doesn’t seem to be here!! Oh well… It is a gorgeous card! Love it love it! Just my kind of card. and of course the blue is perfect for it!
    Andrea adds: So … here it is!!! 😉 😀 Thanks for the encouragement! Knew you would like this one! xxaxx

    Like

  6. Hi Andrea, wow you have been busy of late, it’s been cold and wintery here in the Adelaide Hills so I have made lots of cards with retiring sets before they go, I did mount my new ones yesterday, but I want to make use of the old ones before the end of the month.
    Andrea adds: Sounds like a great plan, Kathyrn! I’m glad you have had a chance to do some stamping! I am itching to do some challenges! I still have two sets from Convention to mount! Can you believe that!!!??? Have done my pre-order ones … and will do the others tonight! I hope!!! Take care, hunny! xxaxx

    Like