EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Father’s Day Card – STAMPnGIGGLE Aug#1

7 Comments

Hi guys!

I hope you have all had a great weekend! I am feeling a little tired … but it has been a reasonably relaxed weekend so I am not really sure why!? This is the first of 4 MALE cards that we created at our STAMPnGIGGLE on Saturday! It was a great arvo of new techniques & ideas! We learnt “faux suede” … and we “swiped” instead of sponging … and we tried some more rustic / rough looks! So … I have lots to share …

I went blurfing to get some ideas for this MALE CARD class … and found some super talented stampers out in cyberspace! So … I can’t take the credit for these great ideas … but we all did enjoy sharing the ideas around! This card is thanks to Michelle Bowley who popped her card onto Splitcoast Stampers … “Fathers Day Faux Stitching“. The background I actually tore from an old White Pages phone book. All the “sponging” is actually a more grungy look where we just wiped the stamp pad across the card / paper! It doesn’t give as soft an effect as sponging does … so is perfect for male cards! The red stars have been “swiped” with choc chip ink … the tags were swiped with soft suede and the phone book page has also been swiped with soft suede. A bit of faux stitching all around … and a cool rustic type theme is happening! If you don’t have many “male” type stamps … try punching … it works a treat! Off to do the newsletter … have a nice day! Stampin’ Hugs xxx

<

<

<

 

7 thoughts on “Father’s Day Card – STAMPnGIGGLE Aug#1

  1. WOW Andrea 🙂 This is my sort of card. I LOVE the grunge look & all the swiping. I was studying your card before I read to see what paper that was in the background & thought you must have bought it out of the sneak peak…..but alas NO!!! out of an old phone book…..way to go!!! who doesn’t have one of those sitting around. I feel a serious case of CASE-ing (if you don’t mind) 🙂
    Thanks again for sharing your wonderful talent
    Hugs
    Have a super duper wonderful day
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: CASE away … Tan … aren’t I generous sharing someone else’s idea around!!! giggle! I knew this would appeal to you … definitely a Tan type card! I feel very privileged to have you pop by ON YOUR BIRTHDAY!!! Happy birthday my friend! Hope you like your card … but I guess when you have to drive to the closest town to get it … you might not see it today! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. I am gunna join the CASE wagon too most likely. I like your card better than the SCS one. You and Debbie P and the practicallity of an old White Pages…Brilliant!!! This idea wld also wk with the Just Jawing set and TGF Skater Ian (NB – cogs turning!!) Congrats on an uber-caseable and inspirational card. ooxx
    Andrea adds: LOL! You are a hoot! I’m glad you liked this one! Can’t wait to see your “take” on this one … on your blog! Have a go hunny! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Fabulous card Andrea
    Andrea adds: Thanks Karen! It’s nice to have you visit … and even nicer that you took the time to say hi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. I love this card! So busy yet so simple! Great job!

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Yes! Tis a little busy … but I like it too! Somehow it works! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Pingback: Stamp n Giggle 4 – another birthday card « Christine’s Creations

  6. Hey look what I came across! I like it too!

    Like

    • Giggle … of course you do! 😀 I was really pleased with the result. Thanks for popping by and saying hi … even after all this time! Hugs xxx

      Like