EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Inky Fingers Launch For Cancer

3 Comments

Hello everyone!

Well … we just had the BEST night on Wednesday night!!! It was so busy and noisy BUT colourful and fun! We did a couple of mini M&T’s … just to get a bit of stamping in … something simple but elegant … BUT … the night was all about raising funds for the cancer council. Everyone was so generous and joined in the fun of the night with enthusiasm. We had heaps of prizes on offer … and ran our own “Prize Patrol” … and games with a prize for “last man standing” on EVERY table! So …  there was plenty of opportunities to go home with some goodies. And … of course … we got to have a good look at the brand new 2010/2011 Idea Book & Catalogue! Every time I flick this open … I find another project that I want to try out for myself. I am just hanging to get some of the new colours! It was a rather late night by the time Leonie dropped me home. The clean up was a HUGE job … with only a handful of us to help out … so it did take a while! 😦 But … it was well worth it … as we raised over $2500! FABBO!!! 😀

Here are some happy snaps of the night … lotsa fun … and lotsa great project ideas … (giggle … no photos of me … but I do tell everyone … “I don’t DO photos!” … 😉 😀

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Guess what … Guess what … Guess what … I was doing a little happy dance yesterday … as my postie brought the much anticipated NEW CATTY ORDERS!!! I did receive my FREEBIE pack of NEW In-Colour cardstock / stamp pads & markers (for my recruitment bonus for July) … but sadly the new core colours are already on back order!!! (Us Aussie demos & customers are VERY enthusiastic about those new colours!!! 😉 ) Hopefully they will arrive soon! My mum was here for most of the day … and my priority was to get my customer orders packed up … AND … I had to unpack & tidy up all my mess from the catty launch … AND … I took the time to label all my new goodies & mount my new sets & put them all away neatly … BUT … FINALLY … I did stop for a few minutes later last night to make ONE card! And … then I tumbled into bed. I was still recovering from the previous big night!!! 😉 (I am getting old!) 😀 I will try and pop by to show you this card later!

I’m sorry I didn’t post yesterday … (as you can see I was a tad busy) … but Gav had also nicked my computer … and had it running most of the day doing a big clean up!!! I didn’t get it back until this morning! So … with faster internet … and a clean computer … I should (FINGERS CROSSED) have fewer issues with my puter! I am desperately hoping this will be the case! And … today the technician is coming to replace the speakers in it … cos they are so distorted that I can’t play any music on them! Two weeks ago they also replaced the mother board because my puter was getting sooooooooo hot!  Phew! What an overhaul!!! I really should have a “U-Beaut” computer now. Here’s hoping! 😉 So … I need to fly … cos the puter guy will be here any minute! Stampin’ Hugs xxx

3 thoughts on “Inky Fingers Launch For Cancer

  1. Saw the fun u had on Jenny’s blog too darl…and it was a HUGE night by the looks…no wonder you were tired!!! Can’t wait to see now what you produce, now that the postie has deivered the goods…pressure is on!! Have fun and take the odd early night…OK Nanna!!!!! 😉 ooxx
    Andrea adds: Giggle! I feel like a Nanna … at the mo! 🙂 Must pop by Jenny’s blog! Wonder why I didn’t get a blog sub email??? Hugs Andrea xxx

    Like

  2. What a fantastic fundraiser! You should be so proud of yourselves. Loved all the M&T’s.

    You are a very good gal, mounting all your new stamps and putting them neatly away. I think my new stamps are going to be mounted when I use each set. Lets hope I can get my fingers inky sooner rather than later!

    Well I guess an overhauled puter is going to make for a happier Andrea, so that’s fantastic.

    Can’t wait to see your ‘new’ creations.

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: I was a good gal … but to be honest … I did only have 4 to do + a background one. I am hoping to do some stamping this week, too! Can you remember to send me your new snail mail addy sometime soon! Hugs Andrea xxx

    Like

  3. What a fantastic job you did. Well done on raising $2500, excellent. I bet everyone had a fantastic time,
    Love Fi x
    Andrea adds: Thanks Fi! It was a busy, noisy, exhausting … but fun and friendly night! 😀

    Like