EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

What did I do all day???

3 Comments

Hi there …

What did I do all day, yesterday???? Well … apart from putting in a couple of orders from the launch night … NOT A LOT!!! 😀 For some reason yesterday was one of those days when I had a long list of trivial little things to do … and didn’t really cross many off the list! I am not really sure where the day disappeared to??? Yes … I did a post … and the computer guy came … and … I did have to pop up to the shops to buy my niece a birthday present & then over to the post office to post said present … and some challenge prizes. I had a nail appointment … hhhhmmmmmm … I guess when you add all that up … it does account for a little of the time!  😀 Giggle … I think I am still recovering from Wednesday night! 😯 My eyes are still hanging out of my head! 😉

Aren’t the daffodils gorgeous!!! I had donated these for the Cancer Council Catty Launch night … so was very happy to gather them up at the end of the night and bring them all home. I am going to enjoy them for days! I have one vase sitting on my desk … and another on my TV cabinet! (Sorry … that 2nd photo for some reason is a little blurry … but I did want to share both of these happy flower pics!)

By the time you read this I will be well on my way up to Katoomba. The girls and I are off to the Katoomba Christian Women’s Convention … and we are meeting up with some friends and staying Saturday night with another friend! It will be a lovely escape … I just hope I can forget my “to do” list for a couple of days. I am so excited that all 3 of my girls are coming with me … it will be so nice to have some quality time together! I thought I would quickly share the mini M&T project that I had prepared for the Catty Launch night. You will have to imagine this cute little bag made in the gorgeous Greenhouse Gala DSP (which is the DSP that our lovely guests made their bags with!) I didn’t get a pic of the final creations … but this is the sample I prepared before the DSP was available! The stamp & matching flower punch are both NEW in the new IB&C! Lotsa fun to play with!!! 😀 You also have to imagine these filled with yummy Chocolate Eclair lollies!!! 😀 😉

I have seen these little bags around on lots of blogs & we made the blue sample at Leonie S’s at our “Meet Tanya Play Day” last month. Leonie N organised the 2nd mini M&T … a sweetly elegant Christmas Card. I’m sure she will pop it on her blog soon! (I didn’t get to make one for myself!) I love how simple but how gorgeous this card was! And … Leonie designed her card … using the Vintage Vogue set … not a Christmas set! What a great idea … we should remember to think outside the square a little when it comes to making Christmas Cards. If I get a chance I will make one up and pop back and add it to this post! Just don’t have the time to do so right now! 😉

Added Tues 14th Sept:

Here is Leonie’s Launch Card …

I just love this card. A perfect one to CASE for a batch of quick Chrissy Cards … and I have a few colour combos in my head to try out. Concord Crush and Silver … Night of Navy and Gold … the list could go on! I think Leonie’s centre white card piece may have been a little smaller in her sample … but … hey … pretty good from memory!!! 😉

Well … I hope you are all having a lovely weekend … and that those winds that were howling last night (AGAIN) will die down and let us enjoy the Spring sunshine! C U soon. Stampin’ Hugs xxx

<

<

<

3 thoughts on “What did I do all day???

  1. Well I hope you have fun at Katoomba. I think my mum has gone to that convention in the past. Maybe you’ll meet her there.

    You got lots done yesterday. You are probably suffering from “catty launch lag” – bit like jet lag, I’d say!

    Those scallop envelope bags are so quick and easy to make. I have made a heap for Miss 7 to give to her classmates when she leaves next week.

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: You hit the nail on the head … I do think it was “catty launch lag”!!! Definitely!!! And … now I am suffering from “Post WKC Lag” – oh … didn’t bump into your mum. But … then … there were 2,500 women there!!! 😉 Hugs xxaxx 😀

    Like

  2. Oh Andrea…those Daffodils are DEVINE!!! What a happy site to have around your home. The pic in the b’ground of the 2nd shot too is v v cute!! The wee bags look like soooooomuch fun too. Your one in orange (or is that peach??) is funky (& fruity!!)
    I hope you and your gals have a wonderful time at ur convention. It’s nice to escape the ‘to-do’s” if only for a night!! Travel safe. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I wondered if anyone would notice that pic. Trust Lynda to be sharp enough! That is a photo of Flower Girl Stacey (5yrs) & Page Boy Shane (3yrs) at their aunty Jeneen’s wedding. They were just sooooooo cute and adorable and they did a fantastic job! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Hope you had a great time at the convention Andrea! These are adorable! great colors and images! :o)
    Andrea adds: The Katoomba Women’s Convention is always so worthwhile. But … full on … so I have come home a tad tired!!! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like