EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Just A Quickie!

4 Comments

Hello girls!

Wouldn’t it be nice just to have a weekend at home doing nothing!!! (or doing stamping, of course!!!) I thought once soccer season was finished … weekends would be a little quieter … but so far it has been full on! Today we have a soccer BBQ for lunch. It is a beautiful sunshiny day … but there is quite a ferocious wind blowing. NOT NICE for picnics in the park! But … hey … it will be nice to get out and get some semi-spring air! And … then tonight the kids have a youth group function – they are preparing, serving and dining with all the “oldies” from our church. A dinner party for about 40 people! I have volunteered to make 2 pavlovas for dessert (I make a MEAN pavlova!) … so I will have to get moving soon to do that very soon. So … that is why this is a quickie today! Firstly I wanted to show you a couple of wonderful cards that Lynda sent for me to see. I love sharing Lynda’s cards with you guys … cos she doesn’t always get around to popping them on her blog. And … I really think they should be on display. The first is using the hideous “Just Jawing” stamp set (now retired) … One of my all time least favourite sets … BUT … there are some exceptionally talented stampers out there that can make a bad stamp LOOK REALLY GOOD!!! 😉 And … I just think this is FAB!!!

Lynda tells me she CASEd this card (above) from Steph Pike’s Blog … so we both want to acknowledge the original inspiration, too! Lynda’s second is a total contrast … a sweet sweet card …

And … just so you have a little something to work on this weekend … here is the thank you card I created for my blog challenge. Clean  and simple! I don’t think you can go wrong with C&S! And … I have used the heart from the new level 1 hostess set “Punch Potpourri” & the flowers are a divine stamp from the new level 2 hostess set “Fast & Fabulous”.

So … better get moving. My order did arrive yesterday … so I have a couple of deliveries to do … and some prep for stamp club also! I hope you all have a super weekend! Even though mine is busy … it is happy busy! 😀 C U Soon. Stampin’ Hugs xxx

<

<

<

<______________________________________

4 thoughts on “Just A Quickie!

  1. Oh geez, I think I’ve seen this card somewhere before! And it made me smile!!!!

    Ooh that rascally Lynda! She been holding out on us. Lucky we’ve got you to show us her fantastic work.

    This might be my last visit for a wee while… am off traipsing around the country side for the school holidays.

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: LOL! I love sharing Lynda’s cards! 😀 Hope you have a fantastic time on your hol & that you find some time to relax & not just traipse every day!! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Hi Andrea, love, love that thank you card, the heart stamp is just lovely, my fav from that set, it’s gorgeous in the soft colours with the floral image. Wish I could get all the level one sets, better hold a workshop!
    Fi xox
    Andrea adds: LOL! My BIG order helped me get one … and then I put another order in with my catty launch orders to get another … yes … I think a workshop might be a great idea! Isn’t it always the simple ideas (ie. this card) that seem so lovely! Wish I could remind myself of this a little more often! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Love Love LOVE your CAS card….BEAUTIFUL!
    Andrea adds: It seems the simpler the card … the more people comment! Hhhmmm … tucking that little nugget away in my little brain! Hugs xxaxx 😀

    Like

  4. I am getting round to posting them….I PROMISE. I shd say (in all fairness to the person) that the JJ card I got fm Steph Pike’s blog!! I scheduled 3 posts y’day. I also hadn’t posted it yet cause I did this same card for my son and my bestie’s boy and their b’day’s are Monday and Tues…LOL!! (She blurfs too!!). I have ur wee t’you card infront of me and it is so special. All the speccy cards I receive I keep in a special place.
    We had b’ball y’day and AFL presentation today, son makes double digits 2moro and he is one of 8 b’days this WEEK!!!! I totally hear you on the ‘wouldn’t it be nice to….’ wish….hee hee hee. (BTW….I did blush witht he stampers comment too!!) ooxx
    Andrea adds: I always log on … hoping to see a comment from Lynda … and you never let me down! Hope I didn’t spoil any surprises. Phew! You had better get stamping, girl … 8 b’days in one week!!! I can imagine the whirlwind in your stamping corner! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like