EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

JAI #35 – Sympathy Card

4 Comments

Hello again!

I am off to Sydney today with Sandy. He is competing in the discus competition at the CIS state athletics carnival. He is super excited … probably just to have a day off school … but also because he hasn’t ever got as far as this competition before! So … a 3+ hour drive (there & back) … for a half hour event! Aren’t I a great mum! 😉

I wanted to quickly pop a card on for the Just Add Ink challenge. I was experimenting with my new “Distressing Essentials Kit’ … and this is my first ever “official” distressed card … so PLEASE DON’T LAUGH … OK!!! ??? giggle 😀 I realised as I was putting this card together … that it probably would be a good one to enter the Sympathy Challenge over at JAI … so here ’tis! Not a great sample … and certainly NOT UP TO THE STANDARD of all the gorgeous JAI samples (click on JAI pic to see some!) … but … hey! I did mention this was my first attempt at a distressed card! Although … now it is posted here … the more I look at it … the more I realise what a JOKE it is!!! 😯 giggle …

Now … like I said … DON’T LAUGH! But … I thought I would show my girls at stamp club how to use this new Kit. (This is a sneak peek  – but … this is not the one they will be making!) I have now decided I really should practise a little with the different items in the kit. Ha! 😉 Hopefully by Friday night … I will be a little more professional with it!!! 😀 😉 I am thinking that I am going to love this new SU! product … but do feel like I need to master the techniques a little more! You can see the DSP is a little ‘wonky’ … giggle! 😀 I will add a couple of videos showing how to use this great product … to my “Product Tutorials” page … as soon as I get a chance! (So keep watching for these!) Have a great day! Stampin’ Hugs xxx

<

<

<

<……………………………………………..

4 thoughts on “JAI #35 – Sympathy Card

  1. Hey Andrea, I think this looks pretty good. I can’t wait to get the distressing kit – it’s on my next order. I found that running my crumpled cardstock through my bigshot got most of the wrinkles out, making it easier to keep straight. 🙂
    Andrea adds: Oh … thanks for the tip, Jo! I have just finished another two samples … and am MUCH happier with them! Will post them soon! Thanks for stopping by! Hugs Andrea xx

    Like

  2. I think this is a FAB first effort darl. Distressing and “Vintage” are v v hard to master…and at least you have taken the 1st step in doing so. I think you have done a brilliant job and the bow adds some smooth to balance the distress.
    Hope Sandy threw some fantastic discus and look v much fwd to hearing his results. Take care of you. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Always one to encourage … even when the card is a dud! Thanks hunny! Will post about Sandy’s results tomorrow … have to toddle off to bed … to tired to think at the moment! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Thanks so much for posting your card & some tips on how to use the Distressing Essentials kit Andrea! Vintage/distressed cards are something I struggle with – I really love your faux suede flower and I think these papers work beautifully with this technique!
    Andrea adds: I have been practising a little more … and feeling a little more confident! Will show you those soon. Thanks for popping by Genelle! I have been stalking your blog … but it has been a little quiet. Will pop by again soon! Hugs Andrea xxx

    Like

  4. This is great!! It took me AGES to be happy with distressing anything. You’ve done a fabulous job!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Danielle … You are FAR TOO GENEROUS … with your kind words … but thanks anyway! Hugs xxaxx

    Like