EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

INKspirations 4U Colour Challenge #6

8 Comments

Hello everyone!

Here I am!!! 😉 It took a little while today … but I am finally here! Gav is away this weekend … and I have just got back from taking him up to Sydney to the airport. 1 1/2 hr drive there … 2 hr drive back (yep! I got caught in peak hour traffic!) I spent some time out with mum  for lunch … while Sandy & his cousin Ryan went off to the movies. And … apart from creating the card I am about to show you … I didn’t have time for anything else today! This is the latest colour challenge from INKspirations 4U Christmas Edition. Apart from the fabulous project tutorials … there are some fun challenges happening! What a gorgeous combo this one is! Simple … but divine! 😀

So … can you see my new toy??? 😀 It arrived in the mail yesterday and I just had to have a play with it!  (Embosslits Die – “Beautiful Wings”) I also pulled out my new Level 1 hostess set “Silhouette Sentiments” and used it for the first time! Aren’t the flowers soooo sweet! A simple layout from CAS … and this came together really quickly. (Which is just as well … cos I had very little time today!) You can also see a sweet sentiment “happy birthday” from the brand new “A Word for You” stamp set. This phrase has “with a cherry on top” printed under the happy birthday … but I used a marker to isolate the single phrase! It is a pretty phrase set … this one!

Well … I am a tad tired … after an early start … a drive to Sydney & back … AND TOO MUCH Commonwealth Games!!!! So … I am going to reply to all my lovely comments … and then … sneak off to bed early … and watch a little more! C U tomorrow! Stampin’ Hugs xxaxx

<

<

<

<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

8 thoughts on “INKspirations 4U Colour Challenge #6

  1. These colours are FABULOUS together – I’ve alsway love Kraft, blue and white and this is a slightly stepped up version of the colours. Beautiful card as always too!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: It is a slightly less “rustic” version of the Kraft/blue/white. The Sahara Sand is a surprising colour! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. BTW – I google “names for grandmothers” the other day – there are ALL sorts of links with suggestions….see I was thinking of you – LOL
    xXx
    Andrea adds: LOL! Been there … done that … my kids call me the “google queen”!!! But … you are so sweet to do that for me! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. The colours are gorgeous, love Marina Mist. the little flowers are adorable and ‘A word for you’ is on my ‘next’ wishlist, it just keeps going….
    What a big day you’ve had. I forget Wollongong is so close to Sydney, it takes at least 2 hrs to get to the airport from Newcastle, but at least it is fairly direct. It is about the only place in Sydney I can get to without getting lost.
    Sleep well,
    Fi xox
    Andrea adds: It is usually about 1 1/2 hrs to the airport for us … so I guess the airport is about half way! We should meet there for lunch sometime!!! 😀 😀 😀 Giggle! xxaxx PS My wish list never seems to get any shorter … even though I have spent a disgusting amount on all the new goodies! 😉

    Like

  4. Lovely colours, lovely card & gorgeous butterflies!
    The pearls are great too!
    Andrea adds: I am loving the new pearls & rhinestones … can hardly make a card without using them! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. These Butterflies are gorgeous! I just got my embosslit too and can’t stop playing with it!! Lovely colour combo too Andrea. Will have to put this on my list of things to do this weekend!
    Andrea adds: I know how hard it is for you to find time for stamping … but this colour combo is lovely! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Hi Andrea,
    i really enjoying looking through your blog and your fantastic creations on a almost daily basis, and today’s card is no different this is just stunning, i love the colours you have used.
    Andrea adds: Hi Sharna! So nice of you to say hi! I love meeting new blog friends! And … I will make sure I pop by your blog today! Thanks for the lovely comment! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. I can see I am gunna have to get me some Neutrals Inks!!!! The SS amd MM is lovely (altho not 100% on MM yet!!) The embosslits looks WAY cool and add another touch of wow to the card. The Silhouette Sentiments for me was meant to be busted out las w’end but I got waylaid…I love what you have done with them…and yes the flowers are GORJUS!!
    I did Keesh’s challenge this week (are you still sitting??) and had a heap of fun doing it. Please take care of you with all that you are doing at the mo…and yes I hear you on the Comm Games things…but it is good to see….esp the n’ball!! Must dash and rouse the troops for a Friday…another brilliant card darl!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the chat! I always feel like your comments are a little conversation … and keeps me up to date. Must check out Keesh’s challenge! But … INK4U is keeping me busy at the moment! Poor Sally Pearson! I feel so sad for her! I just wanted to give her a big hug! Hugs to you 2! xxaxx

    Like

  8. This card is just super gorgeous Andrea. I love it so much, every little detail is just superb. I fell in love with that little embosslits die at my friends last weekend, and do you know I hadn’t even realised it was in the catalogue. The things we miss 🙂
    So if Gav’s away this weekend, does that mean lots of playtime for you? Hope you enjoy your weekend and manage to get creative.
    Talk soon….Lee-Anne
    xox
    Andrea adds: I am hoping for a little play time! Thanks for popping by! And … yes … I had missed the little mushroom stamp set … totally! Must add that to my wish list … it is sooo cute! Hugs xxaxx

    Like