EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Just Add Ink #38 – Pink Bling

12 Comments

Hello blog buddies!

Ever had one of those days that you get to the end and wonder what on earth you did all day??? Where did today disappear to? I guess … I did have to take Skye to an ultrasound appt for her sore foot … and I did have a nail appt this afternoon … and … a friend called in for coffee … but … where did all those other hours go??? 😉 😀 Well … I also popped by Sharna’s blog and discovered the new Just Add Ink challenge … and couldn’t resist giving this one a go. So … I did also stamp! Just one card … but hey … I still managed to stamp! 😀

So … in honour of PINK RIBBON DAY on October 25th … this is JAI #38 …..

“This weeks challenge is based around all things feminine, beautiful and proud!
JUST ADD BLING … and PINK!”
and … here is my entry for this fun challenge …
Such a cute size for a card … not much room to work with … but I was going for adorable … feminine! This is the new Blushing Bride in-colour … and is really quite pretty … and it IS different to Pretty in Pink IRL! You’ll just have to trust me on that one!  😉 Cos … it doesn’t show up that well in the photo. It is more of a “blush” type pink. Which reminds me of Steel Magnolia’s where Shelby tells us that her wedding colours are blush and bashful! (ie. NOT pink!) 😀 (I just LOVE that movie!)  I also wish you could see this IRL … because the photo just doesn’t do justice to the BLING!!! This card is sitting on my desk … flashing pretty pink sparkles around as I type! I would like to dedicate this creation to my friend, Donna … who has only recently been diagnosed with breast cancer … after going to the doctor with a sore shoulder. She is not doing so great at the moment. 😦 My thoughts and prayers are with you, Donna! And … I hope that we all can somehow make a difference in the fight against this devastating disease. Thanks to JAI for helping us to remember! 🙂 Stampin’ Hugs xxaxx
<
<
<
<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

12 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #38 – Pink Bling

  1. This is so adorable!! Your bling is perfect too. My thoughts are with your friend, Donna. It’s such an awful disease.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Danielle! I enjoyed this challenge … and it is good to remember those who are struggling with breast cancer. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Great take on the challenge Andrea! Lots of pink and LOTS of bling – love it 🙂
    Andrea adds: It is soooooo pretty IRL … I just wish the photos showed that! Somehow they lose some “pow” factor! But … it was a great challenge! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. You definitely got all the criteria for the challenge on your card space darl!! It looks so v v PURDY!! Wld love to see it sparkle in the sunlight!I hope your friend turns the corner soon…with friends like yourself she cannot go wrong. Would you mind saying an extraa prayer for me?? Found out y’day that one of our sec’s at wk (38 with 3 young kids) was diagnosed with Breast Cancer and is having surgery this week. We are all in shock. Continue to sparkle and shine in all that you do this w’end. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I always have prayers for my friends available. Thanks for asking! My friend is a little older … maybe early 40’s … and two kids. Daughter in Sandy’s class (12yrs) … and Son (10 yrs). By the time it was diagnosed it was already in her spine and liver. Not looking good! 😦 I hope your friend will also find the treatment a success and might be one of the “survivors”. I know that you will be there for her. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. This is a totally adorable card, Andrea – you nailed the “feminine and pretty” aspect! Love all the bling, and the stamps you used. It is gorgeous.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Christine! I love getting compliments!!! giggle! 😉 Thanks for your encouragement! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. First off Andrea, I am so sorry about your friend. I can only imagine how devastating that news must have been for her. I would never think a sore shoulder could be a sign of something so dreadful. My prayers are with her too, as they are with all those that suffer from this terrible disease. And these days it seem so hit anyone, young and old and quite often those with young families….so very tragic. Praying for God’s love and comfort and healing mercies to be surrounding her.
    This card is beautiful….I love the colours and yes, Blushing Bride is definitely different to Pretty in Pink….I finally have the new In colours, am now waiting on the other pack of new colours. Can’t wait for Marina Mist 🙂 The stamp set you have used is super cute and I love the bling. Beautiful!!!
    Hope you’re getting lots of stamping time in this weekend. Thanks always for your awesome comments on my blog….you make me smile every time.
    Lee-Anne Xox
    Andrea adds: YVW (you’re very welcome), Lee-Anne. I LOVE stopping by your blog … with all the stunningly beautiful creations. (Makes mine look amateur … and I am only saying that so all my other blog friends will take the time to visit Lee-Anne’s blog … cos it is soooo worth the visit!) My friend told me that her “challenge” is to “in everything give thanks” (1 Thes 5:18). How brave is she! 😀 Thanks for your warm thoughts and prayers. I will pass them onto her. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. I just love this adorable, cute card. The bling in those tiny flowers really top it off. This really brought a smile to my face. Then I read about your friend .. so brave! My dad also claimed (1Thess 5:18) as his verse when he spent 3 months battling Cancer! He was an inspiration, as I’m sure Donna is to those around her! X
    Andrea adds: Yes … I was so touched when she told me that was her challenge. I often wonder how people cope with crisies like this without knowing that God is in control and that we are in His hands. This is such a huge thing … the comfort of God! 😀 I am so glad that my card brought a smile to your face! Thanks for stopping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. What a beautiful card all the bling is wonderful. I know how hard it is for your friend, she has a long road ahead my thoughts and prayers are with her.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Sue … your thoughts and prayers are so apprecaited! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Oh that’s terrible news about your friend. I will add her to my thoughts and prayers. Your card is gorgeous and looks very blingy!
    Andrea adds: More lovely thoughts for my friend, Donna! Thank you everyone for being so kind! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. this is lovely ANdrea, and that set looks great too.
    Andrea adds: Thanks heaps, Melissa! All these lovely comments are so nice to receive! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. This is really lovely – love the size of the card! Thanks for sharing!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Tania! It was a cute size to work with! Will pop over to your blog as soon as I am finished replying to all my lovely comments! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. Love your card! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks Richelle! It is so nice to have you visit! Hope you pop by again! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  12. Totally gorgeous Andrea. Love all the bling you have used. Best wishes for your friend, horrible thing she is going through.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Jo … for the lovely compliments … and the good wishes! So nice to have you visit! Hugs xxaxx

    Like