EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Makeesha’s Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #43

7 Comments

Hi there!

Hello … just buzzing by quickly to show you my latest challenge card. I was so keen to play along with one of Keesh’s challenges … because it has been a while … and this little sketch caught my eye as soon as I saw Fi’s creation on her blog. (I notice she has now done a 2nd sample … so I must pop by and check it out!) I had to go out last night (Bible Study) but .. when I got home I was determined to try this sketch out! BUT … after TOO many late nights watching Commonwealth games … I was really quite tired … and even though this came together quite quickly … I’m not sure that I am that happy with it.:?: 🙄

The colours are from the latest Colour Throwdown challenge … and although I have used a bit of the Poppy Parade recently for a couple of Xmas Cards … I am still struggling with this colour a little. So … it was good to challenge myself (again) with this combo! I LOVE the combo … but I think my biggest issue is getting the balance of colour right.

I hope you can see the Shimmer Mist that I sprayed onto the Pear Pizzazz Card. (Shimmer is hard to pick up in photos without blowing out the colours!) The card looked a little dull and so I pulled out my Big Shot & added the Polka Dot embossing … and sprayed it with some Shimmer Mist (a mix of Frost White Shimmer Paint + rubbing alcohol) … and instant “Pizzazz”! That Shimmer Mist is FANTASTIC! 😀 So … in the end … not too bad! 😉

Well … off to check out Fi’s blog … and a few more favourites! The “big kids” start Touch Footy tonight … (Gav, Shane, Sheree, Skye + Jono … Stace hasn’t registered this season for obvious reasons!) Skye is also playing for another mixed team on Tuesday nights with my stamping buddy Trish’s 2 sons … and Sandy is also signed up for his first season in the junior comp … also on Tuesday nights! I am happy … cos it means a couple of nights free to stamp!!! (Of course … I will go and watch sometimes, too!) Stampin’ Hugs xxaxx

<

<

<

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

7 thoughts on “Makeesha’s Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #43

  1. very pretty! love your use of those colours along with the sketch! Thanks for playing in the Inkspirations challenge 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the lovely comment. I am still not sure about this one … but it was nice to play along! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Way cool card Andrea. Sadly, due to circumstances WAY beyond my control, I am not gunna get to Keesh’s challenge this week…still I may crank out the card over the w’end…we’ll see. I Love this and the shimmer on it looks BEAUTIFUL!! The sketch side of things wks great and I think you have balanced the colours very well (if that counts for anything??)
    TOTALLY hear you on the late nights/Comm Games scenario…I am a victim too…diving esp!! Bunkering down for the N’ball 2 nite!! Go Diamonds!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Hi my friend! I sooo hope you get to do some stamping this weekend. I have a busy one … so probably won’t ink up anything at all! Still trying to work out a 60’s costume … without looking too fat and frumpy!!! I can just imagine the other glamourous girls who will be there! Yes … sooo watching the netball … and soooo love the diving too! Hope to catch the men’s hockey too! 😀 😯 My eyes will be hanging out of my head! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

    • DEVO over n’ball….can’t tell you how fast my heart was going and then samk so v v quickly at the end!!!! DOUBLE EXTRA TIME tho!!!!! Will make victory at next year’s world cup all the more sweet!!! Hockey was manifique!!
      I am sure you will radiate grace and funk whatever you wear darl!! Have a ball. ooxx
      Andrea adds: LOL! I couldn’t watch it! Far tooooo tense!!! So … that’s when I went to my computer to create something special (hence the blog award!) I found that much more therapeutic! 😀 Oh … my TV was on … close by … and I could hear every minute … I just couldn’t watch it!!! 😀 The girls were devastated … I felt so sorry for them! Hugs xxaxx

      Like

  3. Absolutely beautiful take on both challenges Andrea!!! Just spotted your card over at the CTD :)!!! The Pearls are fab too…giggle!!! Hugs ~S~
    Andrea adds: Thanks for stopping by Silke! I was thrilled to see you here! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Lovely card-doesn’t look like the Poppy Parade was a struggle at all! Thanks for playing the Color Throwdown!
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the lovely encouragement, Danielle! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. How can you not be happy with that Andrea, it is gorgeous. I really love the way it has all come together…and yes, I can see the shimmer, it looks awesome. I think it’s a perfect balance of colour too, I really love it!!
    I have been thinking of you, have you had the 60’s party yet, did you manage to find something to wear. I understand your thoughts on dress-up parties, so have been hoping it all worked out well for you.
    I have also awarded you the Cherry on Top award, you can check it out on my blog.
    Have a wonderful day.
    Love Lee-Anne
    xox
    Andrea adds: Oooh! Thanks Lee-Anne! What a sweetie! Yes … the party was on Saturday night … will be back later with a photo! Thanks for the kind encouragement about my card! Hoping my mojo will come back from hiding! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. I know what you mean about struggling to get the right balance of colors. That is always my biggest challenge!! You managed beautifully with the palette this week, though! Gorgeous card. You make it look effortless :]

    Thanks so much for playing along with us at the Color Throwdown this week!!
    Andrea adds: Oooooh! A new blog visitor! Thanks Kristen for popping by! I just popped over to your blog and found enough to keep me occupied for a month!!! 😉 Links to other challenge blogs that you design for … and project templates to check out! I am so glad you stopped by! And … it is nice to know … even the ‘professionals’ struggle with colour balance, sometimes! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like