EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Teenage Boys – Surfs Up!

6 Comments

Hello everyone!

I have to admit that I find teenage boys the hardest to make cards for! But … I have just added a great stamp set to my latest order … that should fill this gap in my stamp collection. It is from the Summer Mini Catalogue … aren’t I lucky that I get to pre-order a month in advance!!! 😀 One of the FAB perks of being a SU! demonstrator! I can’t wait to show you all the coming Mini Catalogue! Mmmmm … I have another wish list a mile long!!! 😉 I did treat myself to a few items with my class order on Tuesday … and then promptly forgot to order the catalogues! 🙄 But … I am sure I will be sending off another order (for a special customer) in the next week or so … and I can add the cattys to that order! No one will miss out! If you would like a copy … don’t forget to let me know! The Mini begins on December 1! So … this is the card for my 16 yr old nephew’s birthday (ssshhh … don’t tell him!) 😉

There is one good thing about male teenage cards … they are usually really quick and easy because boys just DO NOT like too many frills and flounces … and so Q&E is always the way to go! I find this Surfs Up! stamp set a “go to” for boy cards … but soon I should have another option! 😉 I liked this so much I did a 2nd one for a 12 yr old birthday party that Sandy was going to this afternoon! Yes … they came together REALLY quickly! 😀 All products are SU! except the pretty blue Dew Drops which gave a ‘wet look’ to the card … don’t you think?

I am off to spend the day with my mum … but hopefully I will get a chance to do some challenges this afternoon/evening? I am finally catching up on all the cards I NEEDED to make. (10 in total yesterday … although 3 I had already made & just needed to add the finishing touches … ie. insert & envelopes!) See you all soon! xxaxx

6 thoughts on “Teenage Boys – Surfs Up!

  1. Narly card Bodacious Blonde one!!!! The perfect set of boards!!! Right on for the age groups aimed for. Lurve the dew drops and the blues carry the beach theme beautifully!!! You have done a FAB job with this one. WELL DONE. ooxx
    Andrea adds: You are soooo goofy, Lynda! But … you always bring a big smile to my face! Love the descriptive words! I wish I could be so witty! 😉 😀 Big hugs, darl! xxaxx

    Like

  2. Love the colours & simplicity! Great card!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the feedback … it’s so nice to know that someone is visiting! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Fab card, just love those colours, perfect for a boy. Now, would the new stamp set start with S.J or G.R??? I got my pre-order today got S.J as already had got G.R from my gorgeous US friend, now I just need to get stamping. Spent hours tidying my stamp room yesterday, and still hours of sorting to go 😦
    My unit is being painted starting the 15/11 so good excuse to clean, tidy and cull!

    I loved your baby card too, so very cute!
    Love Fi xox
    Andrea adds: LOL! I have ordered GR! giggle … love the “mystery”!!! I can’t wait to get my order! Just checking the site NOW to see if it has been shipped … cos so far no delivery notice. Hhhmmm … still showing “submitted” (order went in on 3rd). I am sure you will be sooooo happy once all the tidying up is done! You will feel a huge sense of satisfaction … and I am sure it will help your mojo to be able to sit in a nice tidy room … and just stamp! 😀 Have a lovely weekend, Fi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Great card! Love the shades of blue…what a perfect card for a teenage boy. Hope you had fun making all those cards yesterday.
    Andrea adds: Yes … lotsa fun! I did 10 in all! Great feeling of satisfaction! (SSShhh! One is winging it’s way to you! Should arrive today!) Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Such a COOL card Andrea. Love those boards in blue. :o) Perfect for a cool dude.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Monika! I was really happy with this one … even though it is really simple! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Love this one! Perfect for boys.
    Andrea adds: And … so quick and easy! No frills and flounces on this one! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like