EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

A NEW Challenge!

6 Comments

Hello everyone!

I have been so thrilled to receive so many lovely comments over the last week … and it has been nice to discover some new blogs to visit! (I always check out the blogs of new visitors here!) 😀 Often … one blog leads to another … and to amazing new discoveries. My latest discovery is a challenge blog called Stamping Sisters in Christ! The girls here run themed type challenges based on Bible verses … and also share a short “thought” about each Bible verse. I was so excited to discover this challenge blog … that I had to stop and play straight away! 😉 The challenge this week is based on Isaiah 55:10-11 “For as the rain and the snow come down from heaven and do not return there without watering the earth and making it bear and sprout and furnishing seed to the sower and bread to the eater, so will My word be which goes forth from My mouth; it will not return to Me empty without accomplishing what I desire and without succeeding in the matter for which I sent it.” And … the challenge … Create a card/project that has some kind of weather displayed on it such as: rain, snow, ice, sunshine, wind. Anything that demonstrates weather. (Click on challenge pic to visit blog!) 😀

Well … I went searching through my stamp sets … only to discover that I really don’t have many “weather type” stamps. Yes … I do have snowflakes … typical of Christmas cards … but not much else! But … I did find this cute cute image … which is one of 3 in a set … called “Rain, Snow, Shine” and is from the Miss Anya Collection from The Greeting Farm. So … here is my creation for the challenge …

I wonder if you notice anything new??? Yes … there are a couple of sneak peeks from the new Summer Mini that will be released on Dec 1. 😀 Hint: Victoria Crotchet Trim & 2 3/8″ Scallop Circle Punch!!!!! Yippee!!! There are so many super new products in the new mini … so don’t forget to order your copy if you would like me to send you one! The crotchet trim is actually a vanilla colour … but I have used my Certainly Celery marker to add some colour to the lace! Doesn’t it look FAB!!! You might also be able to see the tiny puddle of rain drops at the bottom of the umbrella & a couple of rain drops on the flowers in this pic???  I added some Crystal Effects to create the water effect.

Well … I have another 14 comments (happy dance happening here! 😀 ) … so I am off to respond to each! (I always attach a reply to the original comment!) Thanks again … so much … for all the encouragement and feedback. I do get excited everytime I see those comments waiting for me! 😀 Have a happy day, everyone! xxaxx


 

6 thoughts on “A NEW Challenge!

  1. This is beautiful, love the colors. Thank you for joining us at Stampin Sisters in Christ.
    Andrea adds: I am really excited to be part of the fun! It was a great challenge to join in! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. I so love this set Andrea…sadly I do not get it out enough!! I can see with the new stuff in the mini I am gunna go broke. Have been waiting for the bigger sallop ciecle to hit our shores!! woo hoo!!! I love the way you have left part of the image blank and let the colouring speak up!! Not really the challenge site for me, but I am constantly amazed by the groups out there. I can relate TOTALLY to the link to a place to a place etc etc thing!! Happens too often…LOL. Stunning ard again darl…you are on FIRE!!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: The summer mini is super fab! You are gonna lurve it! Yes … perhaps this isn’t for you … but perhaps it is???? 😀 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Another beautiful card!
    With the thunderstorm that rolled around the ‘gong today – one sure needed an umbrella like this little lady!
    Thanks for sharing.
    -Gabbi
    Andrea adds: LOL! Yes! Isn’t the weather weird at the moment! 😀 But … it is kinda exciting to watch the thunderstorms. The rain tonight was sooooo heavy, too! I’m not sure an umbrella would have been enough! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Gorgeous!! Love all the shades of purple!!
    Andrea adds: MMmmmmmmm … meee tooo!!! 😀 Thanks Denise! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. This is just gorgeous. Love the purple and the heart below. So pretty.

    Liam
    Andrea adds: Mmmmm … I love using purple! I miss some of the purples that have been retired! Hugsxxaxx

    Like

  6. This is so cute! All the different elements. How do you come up with such creative ideas? If I try this sort of thing it takes all day to achieve one card!
    Andrea adds: Sometimes it can take ages for me to put a card together too! But … this last run of cards seemed a little easier … but I think that is just having time to stamp for ME … rather than for classes & other deadlines … that makes the difference! Hugs xxaxx

    Like