EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Stamping 411 SSC #179

12 Comments

Hi there everyone!

Another rainy day!!! I can’t believe how much rain we have had. But … I am not one to complain about the rain … I love sitting at my desk watching the beautiful scene! And … everything is so clean and fresh! The tanks are full … the grass is gorgeously green … and even though it feels like summer will never get here … I guess it really isn’t summer until tomorrow … is it!!!! 😉 I have another achievement from my quiet afternoon on Saturday to share with you today! Yes … another challenge card! I am sooooo enjoying having a play with the challenges lately!

I was determined to use some of the Peach Parfait (in colour) on this card. It is a very neglected colour (on my part) … and I thought I should have a go at using it! A great place to start when choosing combinations with in-colours … is usually another in-colour. I love this Pear Pizzazz … and with the Early Espresso as a darker contrast … the colour combo just seemed to work perfectly! 😀 I have almost hidden the scallop border with my cut out flowers … but I decided that the flowers actually created their own “scallop edge” … so I think I have still stayed true to the sketch! I had forgotten how much I LOVE this stamp set … and the gorgeously simple effect of “2-step stamping”! It was a fun card to put together! And … I am sooo loving the new SU! Jewels … both the pearls (used here) … and the sparkly rhinestones! I just can’t get enough of them at the moment! Gretchen has supplied all the measurements for this FAB sketch … which I have converted into cm on my card recipe! How handy! 😀 This means you can play along without having to think too hard!!! 😉

I just noticed that I have 10 comments waiting for replies and I just wanted to say thank you to all those who have taken the time to cheer me up on the weekend! Your comments always bring a smile to my face … and I can’t wait to pop by my mail box and check them all out! (And attach a reply … of course!) Thanks again for your friendship and support! 😀

Don’t forget to pop by here on Wednesday! There is so much happening with the beginning of summer! A new super 50% off promo … and a NEW MINI CATALOGUE! (For those who have requested one … I will pop these in the mail in the next few days!). Off to check those comments … and then I had better stop procrastinating and get that newsletter done! C U all soon! xxaxx

Added 6th Dec: I am sooooooo excited! I was chosen for the Stamping 411 Showcase (top 5) for this card! Big smile on my face! 😀 Thanks so much to the S411 operators for picking me! I am thrilled … my 2nd showcase win! Yippeeee!!! xxxxxxxx

>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

12 thoughts on “Stamping 411 SSC #179

  1. Absolutely beautiful – and feminine, without even a hint of pink or purple!!
    Thanks for sharing your wonderful creations!
    I’m busy whipping up some Christmas boxes today – I went to Amanda’s Cancer Council Stampin’ Up/Avon Fundraiser on the weekend & made some gorgeous Christmas Fancy Favor Boxes as a make & take. With no Big Shot, or Fancy Favor template, I’ve been ruling, scoring & cutting some of my own. They really are quite easy (even though I’m making a mass production!)
    Is great to be creating & with Christmas around the corner, some treat boxes will come in handy!
    Looking forward to the new summer-mini & more great Stampin’ Up ideas.
    Thanks again,
    Gabbi
    Andrea adds: I can just imagine the fun you are having … and it is the perfect weather for it too! Enjoy your lovely task … and I am sure that there will be lots of lovin’ when your family/friends receive such special gifts! There is nothing like some hand make gift wrapping! So … thanks for the reminder … I might just pop this die on my order today … and make some myself! 😀 Have a happy day, Gabbi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. very pretty! love your colors.
    it is so funny that you talk about your first day of summer! we just had our first sprinkling of snow here in Kentucky, USA. we are ready for warmer weather already.
    Andrea adds: Hi Veronica! I had to smile at the title of your blog … when I popped by earlier! (including the “tag line”!) You must really love your stamping! Thanks for taking the time to say hi! Oooh! Snow!!! We don’t ever get that here … so it would be a treat! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. This is fabulous, You’ve done so much with such a little stamp set. I love it!!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lee! Yes … such a versatile set! I haven’t used it for a while … and it used to be such a favourite! It was fun to play with it again! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Hmmmm…. I have to say that these colours haven’t jumped out at me yet…. I think I take a little while to warm to new things.. but I like the way you have put them together.

    Just a stunning layout (thanks Gretchen) and card.

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Like I said … neglected colours! But … I do like the result here! Just pull them out and give them a go Sonia! I have been checking your blog. You must still be busy unpacking and getting settled! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Dec 1st is the start of Summer….and that’s Wed….day after tomorrow…unles I missed something?? This is a v v purdy card darl…and NO pink…I am suitably impressed like Gabbi. I have let a couple of my In Colours slide…BB esp…wonder why…hee hee hee. I am gunna crash now…but I am so v v happy I actually got to ur blog whilst it’s night o’side…as opposed to the 5.30AM visits. Brace urself foe more rain darl. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Yes … looks like it is here for a few days! Sandy is really ticked off … out of 8 games of touch footy … I think he has played 3!!! They keep cancelling … even if it isn’t raining … but the field is too soggy! You know how much he loves his sport! I am hanging out for school hols. But … don’t really want the busy-ness of Christmas! So nice of you to pop by on your way to bed. I am glad I caught your comment … too … and will also “crash” now! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. luv the card Andrea – one of those sets which I’ve had for ages and has slowly been pushed to the back of the cupboard as newer stamps have come – inspired to bring it out for a play..

    Here in Perth, summer has hit hard… hot hot hot…
    cheers
    Andrea adds: Yes … was talking to Lee-Anne (from over your way) today … and she said how hot it was! We are still cool and rainy today! Off to do some Christmas shopping! I do love this set … and there are so many lovely stamps and so many ways to use them! I hope you do get a chance to play! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Wow, you have been a busy girl, and this card shows it! All of the flowers and pearls are so beautiful!! Ugh, I SO wish it were summer here…it’s 27 degrees out here in Mass. now, brrrr…..
    Andrea adds: LOL! I can imagine those kind of temps do get a bit tedious. But … great for staying in doors and stamping! Thanks for popping by to say hi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. I have a hard time with Peach Parfait. Your card is lovely with the Pear Pizzazz. Love all the detail on the bottom of the card!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Patti! Yes … I am not an orange fan … but sometimes a combo just clicks … doesn’t it! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. Oh, I haven’t used that set in ages, but your card is beautiful! I need to pull it out and case it! Great job! (I wish it were just starting summer here…we are supposed to have our first snow!)
    Andrea adds: The rain is tumbling down … our dam has overflowed … and it doesn’t seem to want to stop! But … that means it is great weather for crafting! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. Very pretty!!! Love the colors too!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Tiffany! It is so nice to have you pop by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. Andrea — I love your card. Reminds me of a windowbox! It’s like a breath of spring! Thanks so much for being part of the Stamping 411 challenge this week! Blessings, Gretchen
    Andrea adds: Ooooh! Thanks so much Gretchen! And … I just got home from my weekend away to discover that I was in the “Stamping 411 Showcase this week!” What a HUGE surprise! I am thrilled! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  12. Great job with this set! Congrats on being chosen one of the top picks for the Stamping 411 Challenge- TFS!
    Andrea adds: It was so lovely to arrive home from my weekend away … and read this comment on my blog! I was so thrilled and excited to be chosen … my first time! 😀 Thanks so much Julie! Hugs xxaxx

    Like