EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

25 Days of Christmas – Card #10

5 Comments

From home to home, and heart to heart, from one place to another. The warmth and joy of Christmas brings us closer to each other.

Hello again!

I thought because I had shown you one of my Christmas Stamp-a-Stack cards yesterday … I would share another with you today. I did follow a colour theme for this class – 1 card of each design in Marina Mist, Blushing Bride & Pear Pizzazz. This card however (for the Blushing Bride sample) … needed a little extra depth in colour for the stamping … so I used Regal Rose ink for this card instead of the Blushing Bride.

The stamping on the background for this card needs to be done FIRST … before you do the embossing with the Petals-a-Plenty embossing folder. The body of the dasher image has been inked with a marker and then some using a sponge dauber some platinum shimmer paint is added to the antlers before stamping. A few pretty rhinestones on the antlers to add some bling … a little spritzing & sponging and pretty Blushing Bride ribbon finishes it all off beautifully!

I remembered after I had done yesterday’s post … that I had prepared an instruction sheet with step by step instructions for my class girls to use on the day. I thought I would add that here … as a bonus help for creating this card. (I have gone back and added the instruction sheet to yesterday’s post, too!) All the measurements & extra details can be found on my card recipe, below! Even though this looks kinda tricky … this really is an easy card! Truly! Hope you are having a great day. C U tomorrow with the 3rd card from my Christmas Stamp-a-Stack. Hugs xxaxx Oh … and here is the card in the 3 colours …

5 thoughts on “25 Days of Christmas – Card #10

  1. Dasher, complete with bling in the antennas, is so pretty!!, and with the embossed background as well, this makes such a pretty card!
    I hope you are slowing down in preparation for Christmas, it is hard to beleive that the kids have just a few days left of school for the year.
    Thanks so much for sharing.
    Cheers, Gabbi
    Andrea adds: Thanks for all your lovely support and encouragement, Gabbi! Yes … only 2 more days of school (after today!) Where has that year gone??? Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. That petals a plenty is getting a workout… and so’s my purse… honestly it will be woefully empty by the end of your 25 days! Great inspiration again!

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Giggle … sorry Sonia! I will try and put you off buying anything more. I think my card for Sunday will do the trick! 😉 Will pop by your blog asap! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. I am with Sonia…..LOL!!! The credit card is already wearing thin…..and sadly Dasher will not be getting a gurnsey this Chrissy…..but I so love all of these cards that you have put together. Thanks for all the hard efforts and putting together the pdf’s. I really appreciate it. I only just noticed the stamped verse u’neath Dasher (oops my bad”). Dasher is just so very regal (esp in rose…and mist….and in pear I guess!!!) Keep ’em coming darl. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Yes … the phrase doesn’t show up well in the sunny photo. It is a lot clearer IRL. Thanks for noticing though! Poor Dasher. I don’t think he will ever be in the toss basket … always a place for dasher! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Absolutely lovely card.

    Kelly
    Andrea adds: Thanks Kelly! It is lovely to have you take the time to comment! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. SIMPLY STUNNING cards Andrea. I’ve only just started to play with some of the new colours & I’m actually loving them more that I thought I would .
    Your cards are jsut gorgeous & I do think I need to get that embossing folder
    Tan xox
    Andrea adds: Oooh! Yes … it is perfect for Christmas Cards. I just got the square lattice one in the mail this week … so I am very excited to have another to play with. Thanks for the lovely comments! Welcome back! Hugs xxaxx

    Like