EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

25 Days of Christmas – Day #18

10 Comments

Christmas!  The very word brings joy to our hearts.  No matter how we may dread the rush, the long Christmas lists for gifts and cards to be bought and given – when Christmas Day comes there is still the same warm feeling we had as children, the same warmth that enfolds our hearts and our homes.

Hello everyone!

Did you have fun yesterday touring around the Inkspirations Blog Tour? If you missed it …  CLICK HERE TO START THE TOUR. I spent half the time book-marking stuff to CASE at some later stage! Weren’t there some fabulous ideas! We probably don’t have the time to take advantage of them this Christmas … but it is good to tuck some new ideas away for next Christmas … don’t you think??? So … I have two projects for you today! As promised I am sharing the two Christmas Gift Bags I created for my themed Christmas gift wrapping “range” this year. I “googled” gift sacks to find some ideas … and discovered a picture tutorial on Keesh’s blog. (What a coincidence … considering we were just doing Keesh’s blog tour yesterday! 😉 ) 😀 Here is Keesh’s mini gift sack …

You can see I have continued the sponged ornament theme for this gift-wrap project. This little bag is really very simple to put together … but I actually used 2 Elegant Soiree DSP designs to make my bags instead of the cardstock that Keesh used. You just need to be careful scoring the DSP … so it doesn’t tear … but apart from that it is super easy. Then I just used my theme to add the front decorated panel & tag. And … of course … I had to make more than 1!!! 😉 But … they came together so quickly … I was chuffed! 😀

The second gift sack … is a ready made SU! gift sack that I added some stamping to … VERY Q&E …

This was simply … “I need some bigger sacks … and don’t have much time” kinda project! You can see I have gone for “super simple” for these ones! And … they are pretty self-explanatory! But … if you need some details … you will find them on my card recipes at the end of the post! I do need to make some more tags (on my “to do” list today!) But … I have shared all my gift wrapping projects with you now … so tomorrow I will be back with another card! Wow! Aren’t these 25 days just flying by!

<<<<<<<<<<<<

<<<<<<<<<<<<

<<<<<<<<<<<<

 

Oh … and … photo alert! I am really struggling to photograph my projects at the moment. My dead camera (my very well used … and not so old nikon digital) is still dead. So … I am having to use Gav’s very impressive Nikon digital SLR … and I just find I can’t see as well to focus the lens properly. Looking through the tiny view finder is much harder than viewing through the back screen … especially when my glasses get in the way! So … I do apologise if there are some photos that “slip through” that are not quite precisely focussed!


10 thoughts on “25 Days of Christmas – Day #18

  1. Love the little gift bags and the large sacks are just gorgeous. Elegant Soiree is so lovely, was “mad” for it as soon as I saw it,
    Fi xox
    Andrea adds: You always add a smile to my face, Fi! Thanks for the lovely comments! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Because of you I have been a very ardent follower of the Stamped bag!!! I love them. Keesh’s goodie bag too now has gone to the crypt for me to have a play with later on!!! I am in total awe of your co-ordination en masse!!! it looks stunning and with the continued ornament motif…well it puts the rest of us to shame!!!
    As for the pics….I think they’re OK. I am taking all mine on a Kodak EasyShare C433….which is my sons!!!! i think they looks fab and showcase your projects very well. Congrats on another beautiful project. And yes….the 25 days are going at LIGHT speed!!!
    Andrea adds: Your comments are just ‘epic’, Lynda! Perhaps I should create a comment book by Lynda! So … I can smile at them forever! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

    • Ur too kind….sadly I am just afflicted with verbal diahorrea….and it manifests thru my fingers when I type!! LOL!!! ooxx
      Andrea adds: LOL! Giggle! Another smile for the day! Hugs xxaxx

      Like

  3. Love your gift bags and the sponged ornament is so very pretty.
    Andrea adds: Thanks heaps, Lisa! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Gorgeous work, Andrea! Great sacks and bags!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Denise! I am hoping to do pop by your blog soon! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Hi Andrea, WOW! these are just stunning, I love those colours and your sponging is very effective. Thanks for sharing these with us and also for visiting my lil’ ol’ blog and leaving some encouragement. Lots of inky hugs from Charmaine 😉
    Andrea adds: Thanks Charmaine! It was such a fab blog tour … and I enjoyed visiting your blog … with your amazing marathon post! Have bookmarked your journal … I have such trouble with those papers … but your sample is stunning! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Okay – now I am going to have to show my cluelessness…. but where are the SU gift bags from???? Are they the min catalogue bags??? I’ve searched but cannot find!

    I do like all your bags….

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Oh … you are FAR FROM CLUELESS hunny! You are the one who has just reminded me … that these are now retired. They were in last year’s catty … but not this year’s. Very disappointing. I had a couple of packs (of 3 each) left … and totally forgot that they were retired! Sad face 😦 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. WOW – what a FABULOUS way to present a gift – I’ll be sending you an order – LOL. Seriously – these are gorgeous and your reverse masking is fabulous!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Thanks Debbie! It is fabulous … and soooooooooooooooo easy! Looks impressive … for little effort! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. I can’t beleive how co-ordinated your Christmas wrapping is! Everything matches! Nothing out of place! Bags, tags, paper, cards, ribbons, bows, inks, and more. The gifts under tree your must look fabulous! – probably almost too good to open! What a treat for the eyes!
    Your work is so inspirational!
    Thanks for sharing!
    Andrea adds: Giggle … yes … I am a little obsessive compulsive! 😉 But … to tell the truth … there are lots of wrapped pressies under the tree that don’t have special gift wrapping! Yes … truly!!! They all have nice hand stamped tags … but some are Toy Story (for the boys – even the big ones!) gift wrapping … and some are Winnie the Pooh (for the girls!)! Can you tell my girls chose the paper this year! 😀 We do have such a big family … and so many gifts … I just couldn’t do special gift wrapping for them all! But … thanks for the lovely compliments! Hugs xxaxx

    Like