EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Shane’s 23rd Birthday!

8 Comments

Hello everyone!

I know … I am a little slow getting here this morning. (Actually … this afternoon!) It is Stace & Shane’s b’day today! (Yes … I was dumb enough to have two kids on the same day … 2 years apart! 😀 ) It was kinda weird this morning to have no b’day VIPs here to say happy birthday to. Stace is married … 4 yrs now … and Shane had already left for early shift at the nursing home today! Kinda an anticlimax when we got up this morning! 😀 But … I also was out early … with Mum & Christine … to do some shopping & coffee. It is nice to have Christine to share this responsibility with at the moment … while she is on holidays! 😀 We had a lovely relaxed time … stamping yesterday. I didn’t get a huge amount done … but was able to show her a few techniques & things she needed help with. I did get a lovely gift frame & card finished for INK4U … that I will show you later. But … today … I thought I would show you Shane’s b’day card. This layout was from the latest Clean & Simple Sketch #122 … and I think I might just get to sneak it into the challenge list!

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Can you see the Silver Foil Smooch Spritz sprayed onto the lattice pieces of card. I know … bling for boys???? But … this is subtle enough that it looks really “ritzy”. (I didn’t say “pretty”!!! 😉 ) Shane has played guitar since he was about 7 years old … so this stamp has been on my wish list for a while! I finally succumbed and added it to a recent order. FAB for boy cards!

Anyway … I have to get a few things done … so probably won’t get any INK4U or UStamp projects done today. Might be a little quiet here over the next few days. Sheree’s 21st is on next Wed … and I still have one of the Q’ld boys here after the beach mission. Busy Busy! 😀 I will be back as soon as I can! Have a lovely day! Hugs xxaxx

8 thoughts on “Shane’s 23rd Birthday!

  1. Andrea this is a fabo card!!! Love the colours and I reckon the ‘boy bling’ is super cool!

    It’s funny……..I’ve been checking out all the cards people have made with that sketch and they’ve all done a great job. Then I go to make one with the sketch and it ends up in the bin.lol

    Have a great day!
    Andrea adds: I’m sure you are being far too hard on yourself, Karen! Go get it out and show us!!! ❓ 😀 Thanks for the “thumbs up” for this one! Hugs xxaxx PS Nice to see you here … I hope you had a nice break!

    Karen
    x

    Like

  2. This is fantastic!
    Bling for boys? Why not? It actually doesn’t look too blingy at all!
    Love the colour combo, it’s striking!
    Cheers
    Sonia
    P.S. Happy birthday Stace and Shane
    Andrea adds: I was happy with this one! 😀 I do find male cards so un-exciting! 😀 Shane was impressed … so I guess that is the vote that counts! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea,

    luv this card – very retro and funky!!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Maryanne! It was a fun one! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. This is just too cute!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Heather! I popped by your blog … obviously a “work in progress”. Will check back later … looking forward to seeing your offernings! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Shane’s card turned out fantastic Andrea! I’ve had my eye on that stamp for awhile now, I think I’ll have to get it now!!! 🙂

    Congratulations on the Honourable Mention at Inkspirations too. Very well deserved! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Sandra … like you… I had it on my wish list for a while! I am still waiting to get the Extreme Elements … but so far am trying to be self-disciplined. Ooooh! Haven’t had time for blurfing … so didn’t realise about the “Honourable Mention” for Keesh’s challenge! How exciting! Must check that out asap! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Very striking colour choice there Andrea. As usual lovely work! **Hugs** Kasey
    Andrea adds: Thanks Kasey! Will pop by for a visit … as soon as I can! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. What a brilliant boys card Andrea. Too good!! The checkerboard square lattice is FAB…and it’s NOT silver smooch Spritz…it’s hard core metallic grunge….dah…sounds more blokey yes?? 🙂
    I am a bit INK4U’d out…perhaps over the w’end?? Hope I haven’t creatively peaked too early?? Bestie flies out 2moro…boo hoo…so will need the distraction more than likely!!!
    So glad you got to stamp with Christine as well as spend some time with your sis amd Mum. Take care of you. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Love the “hard core metallic grunge” comment … made me giggle! (Now … there’s a surprise!) I haven’t had a chance to get on my puter for a few days … and now feel so far behind at INK4U! But … the good thing is … there are no deadline’s! We can just work away when we can … and no one will be worried! So … I need to take the pressure off myself (& you do too) … and just enjoy as I am able! Let’s help each other … not to stress! And … I can’t wait to see that challenge 3 card. I am stilling mulling that one around! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

    • Addit……My congrats too on the Honourable Mention. That project really deserved it. When My Ink4U chall card gets posted…u’ll see a v v easy masculine idea for a card….and NO INK!! 😉 ooxx
      Andrea adds: We are obviously online at the same time! 😀 But … I am going to have to run again! I still have a housefull of kids … and I am feeling a little tired … no enthusiasm or energy today! Will be back tomorrow with something to share … and to try some more INK4U projects/challenges! Hope you are having a great weekend! Hugs xxaxx

      Like