EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Here is the promised “frame & card”!

9 Comments

Hello everyone!

Here I am … finally with the frame & card post that I promised … was it Monday??? 🙄 I don’t have any amusing or spectacular stories to tell today … except that Skye nearly knocked herself out at touch footy last night. Talk about being too enthuisastic about getting the “tap”. She has a graze down the whole of her left leg … and arm … and her head went “bang” on the ground … and she burst into tears! I think I need to wrap my kids up in cotton wool … for … maybe … 10 years??? Sandy has a friend here today … and they want to go to “Jump Rock”. Do you think it is understandable that I am feeling pretty negative about this idea? Jump Rock … is at the base of the escarpment about 10 mins drive + 20 mins walk through the rain forest … to a gorgeous water hole. There are a couple of rocks to jump off into the waterhole … one is about 5m … and one is 10m!!!!! I am not feeling confident about this idea at all! 😯 For some reason I am not wanting this responsibility … especially with another kid! I wonder why I am feeling a little “jumpy” about this idea????? I think the answer will be “no”! (Although Gav doesn’t seem to have a prob with it!) Go figure! Men just do not comprehend the risks … do they??? 😀 😉

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

So … this is one of the stunning projects on offer at INKspirations 4U! The PDF tutorial has all the picture instructions on how to create this photo frame … from ‘scratch’! It is a fun project … and really easy. The Top Note off cut can then be used to make a matching photo frame.

>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

You should see the samples on the INK4U! site … so many different ideas for this project. Madeline’s original design was a kid’s frame using the cute robot set! If you would like access to all these FAB ideas … then click on link below to register. I am off to do a sketch challenge for INK4U … now … and then I might try and finish a couple of the projects that I have started! 😀

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>C you all soon! Have a happy day! 😀

9 thoughts on “Here is the promised “frame & card”!

  1. Oh Andrea! It doesn’t seem to end in your house!! Hope Skye is feeling ok today and glad that Shane is feeling better.
    Love the frame and card. There are some great projects at INK4U. I’m really getting behind on them now with school holidays though.
    Hugs to you all,
    Jenny xx
    Hi Jenny! I am excited … cos I have 3 new projects to upload to INK4U today! They are lotsa fun! We missed you last night at Leonie’s Intimo Party! 😦 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Love the frame and card Andrea! Now for your chn…If they were mine I’d probably tie them to their beds so they could never leave their rooms LOL but then you would have to put up with the whingeing! It’s so tough being a parent, but I wouldn’t swap it!!!! well not today anywayLOL TFS Cheers Donna Zammit
    Andrea adds: I wouldn’t trade it for anything, either, Donna! 🙂 And … it makes for wonderful memories and stories! 🙂 (As long as they are safe & sound … that is!) Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Beautiful card & frame – I love those butterflies!! This is quite special indeed. 🙂

    I hope you are enjoying a quiet day – the holidays are drawing to a close … too soon! 😦

    Thanks for sharing,
    -Gabbi 😉
    Andrea adds: Yes … I feel like they disappeared amongst all our visitors … and suddenly there is very little time just to be a family. Gav is taking Monday & Tuesday off + Wednesday “Australia Day” … so that will give us 5 days of pretend holidays with the kids! Should be nice just “to be” … and spend some time together! Hope you enjoy the last few days, too! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Loved it whan I first saw it….still LOVE it!!! I think there is something magical abt butterflies!! Just too beautiful Andrea.
    As for Jump Rock….heck NO!!!! I think you made a v v responsible parental descision….regardless of the bike incident or not. As for Skye….was she trying to imitate Shane and Sandy’s antics…perhaps with a girlie twist?? Wrap ’em in cotton wool and be done with it….LOL!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Yep! Definitely a girlie twist!!! 😉 … thanks for the support of my parenting decisions … it is nice that SOMEONE agrees with me!!! (Kids don’t always see it the way I do!) They were ok … went off to the beach instead quite happily. (Although I am glad they didn’t go to Stanwell Park yesterday … an old “haunt” of ours when we lived at Helensnburgh!) All safe and sound at the moment. Will share a couple of happy snaps in today’s post! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Just love your butterflies Andrea. Also thank you for your welcome e-mail. Been looking at your blog for months now from Tracey Hanshaw’s blog. LUV IT!.
    kEEP THOSE BEAUTIFUL CARDS ROLLING. Betty K
    Andrea adds: Hello Betty! It is so nice to have you visit … and I always love to have “newbies” leave a comment on my blog! I do hope you will pop by again and say hi! Thanks for the lovely feedback! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Absoutely gorgeous! I am going to have to give this one a try!

    And, no, I don’t think Jump Rock is a good idea, particularly given the week that you have had??!!!
    Andrea adds: It is nice to have the support of my friends! 😉 Makes you wonder … when mums can see the risks so readily … WHY ARE DADS not the same????? 😉 Thanks for popping by, Kim! I am still trying to find time for some blurfing! Hopefully today! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. These are great sets aren’t they? And such a great tutoria!
    Yep! I am with you – no rock jumping! Until mum’s heart has gone back down to a reasonable number of bpm! Sounds like a lovely place though!
    Yep, I have the net on my phone, plus at my sisters…. again no baby yet! Will let everyone know when it arrives…. I can only imagine that you’ll be worse than me when your grandbabys birth is imminent! 🙂
    Gotta go and off to MT with Lynda.
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: How fun! MT with Lynda! Not fair … you get to meet her before I do! You should have let me know … and I would have come too! 😉 I hope you had a great catch up! Can imagine the chatter! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

    • It was fantastic morning with Lynda – If I’d known you’d be that agreeable, I would have let you know! Although you seem so busy at the moment!
      I recommend that you make the time to meet Lynda! It will be worth it!
      Cheers
      Sonia
      Andrea adds: So glad you had such a lovely time with Lynda! She is such a special blog buddy! 😀 We do plan to meet up sometime this year! Will make sure that it is soon! Hugs xxaxx

      Like

  8. Simply gorgeous projects Andrea. Love the abundance of texture, pattern and bling, they go together wonderfully.

    Hope you managed to come to some decision about the rock jumping thing. Sounds like a beautiful place…but I’m with you…just a tad too hair raising for me! Note to self…move a long way from cliffs, escarpments, waterways and any other ‘jump zones’ before kids reach teenage years :-).
    Andrea adds: After Shane’s accident this week … it was an easy decision! NO! The boys did enjoy some other activities … and had fun, anyway … see today’s post with pics! (Soon to be posted!) Hugs xxaxx

    Like