EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Holiday fun!

13 Comments

Hi again!

Gav has decided to take a couple of days off from work … seeing we didn’t manage to get away on holidays. It will be nice to relax a little together! Play cards … swim in the pool … go to Jamberoo Rec Park (water park) … watch the tennis etc etc. With the Australia Day public holiday on Wednesday … that means we have 5 lovely days to look forward to. BUT … it will probably mean less stamping & less blogging time! So … I do hope you all will “stick with me” even if I am MIA for a few days! I will try to post as I am able! 😀

I thought I would share a few happy snaps from the fun that the kids had yesterday … instead of going to Jump Rock! The boys spent hours putting this home made waterslide up … and sliding / surfing down it! It was a perfectly beautiful sunshiny day … and in the afternoon they all went off happily to the beach! So … no Jump Rock … but happiness reigned supreme! 😀

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I just wanted to quickly post a card that I created for a friend … but also for the Stamping Up Only Challenge “Welcome  Baby” before the deadline!

pin it 40

Take care everyone! I will be back when I can. Scroll down for my other newsy post for today! Hugs xxaxx

13 thoughts on “Holiday fun!

  1. Such a sweet card for a baby. I love the way you added texture to each border punched piece! Thanks for joining us at SUO Challenges.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Deb! It was a fun challenge! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. A sweet, sweet baby card, in lovely pastels, I also love the layering of your eyelet borders, and that elephant with all her babies is far too cute.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Melissa! I do love pastels for babies … something soft and baby powdery about them! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Enjoy your time with Gav! It’s precious! We will be waiting quietly and patiently! Well we might be drumming our fingers waiting… but patiently enough!
    Definitely a much better option than Jump Rock!
    Take care
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: It was a great idea, wasn’t it. And … lots of “safe” fun! We had a lovely day at Jamberoo Rec park today … it was so nice … just US!!! Gav … me + 4 kids! (Stace & Jono were both working!) But … I am starting to treasure these memories … with the realisation that with 3 kids over 21 now … these family times are going to be very rare! So … the next couple of days are going to be treasured, too! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. I so love this one too…and have a good feeling abt it as well. I love the crimped layered edging. Really sets this card off. Pastels are great for bubbas!!
    The kids look like they had a absolute BALL!! Marginally safer than Jump Rock…LOL!! Have a great time with Gav…you need the time and space to release and regather….make sure you do!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Yes … just sneaking in to say hi (via my comments) while Gav is out getting Pinocchios Pizza for tea! We had a fab day … and I am looking forward to a couple more! Apologies for being MIA … but I know that you will understand! So glad you and Sonia had such a lovely time together! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Love this card, the little elephants all lined up behind the mum is soooo cute. The colours are great too. The trim reminds me of the lace around a baby basket!
    Andrea adds: Thanks for popping by, Monique! And … thanks for the lovely compliments! It is a super cute stamp! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. This is adorable!! I love how you used the stamps. So glad you joined us at SUO Challenges.
    Andrea adds: Thanks for saying hi, Jen! It was a fun challenge! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Andrea, that sure was a lovely card you did for the challenge…but I got to tell you something…I couldn’t help but to notice how green and beautiful your grass is…hope mine is that way…ahhhhh!!!
    Andrea adds: I am so glad you liked this one! And … yes … after several months of regular rain … our grass is beautiful. But … even 12 mths ago … at the end of a long drought … it was quite brown … and sad! We have enjoyed the rain of the past few months! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Super cute baby card Andrea. Love the colors and the different textures! :o)
    Andrea adds: Hi Monika! Thanks for visiting! I will be popping by your blog asap! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. I bought this stamp set because of how lovely your card is! The eyelet border is so beautiful and just amazing. Thank you for your sweet comment on my blog, I’m bookmarking yours for inspiration.
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the lovely comments, Traci! Isn’t it funny … I often look at other’s cards … and wish that I had that stamp! Other stamper’s choices always seem better than mine! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. I think this is a winner for Welcome Baby! Have fun on your holiday time!!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Donna! If only you had a vote! (grin!) 😀 But I can’t be greedy … after my lovely awards. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. Love the idea of using 4 different pastels on the baby card – great card to have if unsure of baby’s gender 🙂 I think the elephants are very cute too 🙂
    Andrea adds: Yes! It is a perfect colour combo for a generic baby card. Thanks for popping by to say hi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  12. Hi Andrea
    I just wanted to tell you that I just love your “Baby Steps “ card. It is the sweetest baby card I have seen yet. My friends are past babies and most have older grandchildren so no babies coming soon that I know about. But should I get a chance to use it ,I will probably case this card, I usually don’t do that, but I can’t think of a thing I would change or add. Hope your holiday is good and I’m looking forward to your next posts, I do so enjoy your cards.
    Fondly
    GD
    Arizona
    Andrea adds: I copied this comment from a lovely email that I received today! It brought a smile to my day … and I wanted to share it with you all! I am always flattered when someone wants to CASE a card … and am so happy to say … “Case Away!” Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  13. Sooooo cute. Have resisted that stamp as I have so few friends having babies these days, and I did get the Baby Bundle set. It is hard to resist though, with cards this cute!
    Fi x
    Andrea adds: I don’t have much in the way of baby stamps at all! But … am thinking about “Fox & Friends” to add to my stash! 😀 Thanks for popping by to say hi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like