EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #57

10 Comments

Hi again!

It is sooo quiet here. Gav has taken Sandy out for his soccer trials (grading) … Sheree & boyfriend (Muz) have gone shopping … Skye is at Seal Rocks with Stace & Jono for a week’s holiday … Shane is in Borneo … and I am home alone on a Saturday afternoon. So … what better way to occupy myself than a quick stamp! I have missed Makeesha’s last couple of challenges … so I was determined to get the latest sketch challenge done ON TIME! Now … I am hopeless at ovals … and I don’t have an oval cutter … so I nearly DIDN’T even try this sketch! But … then I saw one of the DT girls hadn’t done an oval … and thought … OK! 😀 😉

I know … it is a completely different “look” than my usual type cards … and I think that might be the black. But … I just had a notion to do a black card today! So … I also went for a male theme. It is always handy to have some male cards on hand. I didn’t put a phrase on … because I’m not sure what I will use this for … yet! I will add that later … possibly up in the left hand corner??? Can you see the amazing Silver Foil Smooch Spritz that I have added to the black card strip … and the main card. And … I think you can just make out the stars that I stamped on the two strips of contrast card … and the “stamped off” diamond background on the main image card. So … lots of little details.

Thanks for popping by again … and for all the lovely comments that you have been leaving. It has been a wonderful encouragment to me. 😀 Gav & I are taking Sandy & a mate to the basketball tonight … so I had better pack up my mess and get organised. The Hawks are on an 8-run losing streak … surely they have to win tonight??? 😀 Have a lovely day! Hugs xxaxx

10 thoughts on “Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #57

  1. Great card Andrea. This is so different from your usual style…You did add some sparkle in the way of spritz……you glitter queen! TFS Cheers Donna Zammit
    Andrea adds: Hey Donna! So nice to have you pop by so often. Warms the cockles of my heart! 🙂 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. You need some oval nesties…they are FAB!!!! I too saw this sketch today and thought corners wld be nice and sure enuf…Renee’s card had corners….so if the DT do it then it’s open season…LOL!!! LURVE the texture and the metallic grunge (aka smooch spritz!!) Perfect male card and I like the black v v much. Well done Rock Chick!!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Yes! Definitely must get myself some oval nesties! Or oval shapes for my big shot! I like your “metallic grunge” description! Makes it sound rather dynamic! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Great card! I have these silhouette stamps but I rarely use them!

    Hugs,
    Brandi
    Andrea adds: I think that they are particularly good for male cards … but my daughter loves her guitar … so I am going to try this with pretty colours sometime soon! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Hey there gorgeous!

    I reckon this card ‘Rocks’ (pardon the pun!) I really, really like how its mostly black, but it has a few colours to make it ‘pop’!

    Go you……..fabo effort!

    Luv Karen
    x
    Andrea adds: Thanks Karen … what a lovely comment! Had a giggle at the “pun”! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. I love this card Andrea. It’s a great ‘guys’ card and I love the colours. They work well together.

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend. Jenny xxx
    Andrea adds: Thanks Jenny! Had a lovely weekend. Hope your’s was too! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Hi Andrea,
    wow! Wow! love the card. The colour combo is fantastic and striking against the black.

    you rock!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Maryanne! You are so sweet! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Male cards are always so difficult for me, but it looks like you’ve got them down pat! I love this… the black really makes the colours pop!
    Andrea adds: I am hopeless at male cards … truly! This one just kinda happened! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Perfect masculine card 🙂 Love it. Thanks so much for joining our Inkspirations challenge this week 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks for your encouragement, Marisa! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. Wow, Andrea! This card sure packs a punch. Love all that “smoochy” black & how it makes your brights really pop. So glad you tackled the sketch because I think I might just have to go pull out the black CS now! 🙂
    Andrea adds: I always get a thrill when someone is “inspired” to try something I have done! Super cool! Thanks for putting a smile on my dial! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. This is a super cool card! You always seem to be able to come up with the goods for the boys!
    Well done!
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: You think??? I always struggle with the boy cards … but I must admit getting a couple of the “Extreme” stamps has helped! Still have “Extreme Elements” on my wish list! Hugs xxaxx

    Like