EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Thanks Sparkle

9 Comments

Hello my bloggie friends!

It is a quiet Saturday morning … Sandy & Gav are down the beach at Christian Surfers … Skye is still up the coast with family & friends … Shane is in Kuching, having finished his time at the orphanage … Sheree is a little slow getting going this morning and so I am taking the opportunity to do a quick post … before life gets busy again! 😀 Isn’t it interesting how something just catches your eye … and instantly appeals to you. And … what appeals to one … may not even be noticed by someone else??? That is what makes card making so exciting … the fact that we are all different … all have different styles … and can share our inspiration with others! This card caught my eye yesterday. It was one of the entries for the “Less is More” #2 … and for some reason I just LOVE IT!!! You can find the original card at “Beth’s Littel Card Blog“.

Beth had used markers straight to rubber and then spritzed the stamp image with water before stamping to give a watercoloured look. So … I tried to mimic her technique … but because the images are quite a bit smaller on my card … it just wasn’t working. So … I reverted to normal stamping and voila! The Confetti White card gives it a kinda “smudgy” … less precise image because the card isn’t as smooth as the Whisper White … but that was exactly what I was trying for! So I am really happy with the final result. And … yes … the design is different … I just wanted to put my own spin on Beth’s design! 😀

Did you notice the FABBO fringe on the ribbon! Another CASED idea from Kay’s blog “Stamping to Share” … and she even has a video tutorial to show you how to do this! 😀 It  is such a great look … and a great new idea for adding ribbons!! Thanks Kay for sharing! Well … not sure what is on the agenda today. Gav has a trial “friendly” soccer game … just to give the boys a warm up before the soccer season begins … and we are going out for dinner with friends tonight. So … maybe I will find some time for stamping! But … first … I need to go do some vacuuming & fold some washing! Have a happy weekend … everyone! Hugs xxaxx

9 thoughts on “Thanks Sparkle

  1. Love your card Andrea, it has a great summer feel to it and the touch of bling is delicious! The fringing effect is so cute; must give that a try! Thanks for inspiring. 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Kez! I am having withdrawals from visiting my blog friend’s blogs! My internet is infuriating … but I am hoping to give it a go this afternoon. Thanks for your lovely comment! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Love your card, it is a really ‘happy’ look. The colours are fab. Don’t have this stamp set yet, maybe with my next order….
    Fi x
    Andrea adds: This set ALWAYS WORKS! It looks like a simple little set … but I always love the end result when I use it! So nice to see you Fi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Wow this is so pretty, love it! I keep forgetting to try that technique of spritzing the stamp…. might have to case it too.
    Andrea adds: Yes!!! Others make it look so attractive!!! I still have yet to master this technique … hence the reverting to normal stamping on my sample! But … Beth did a gorgeous job with her’s! 😀 Thanks for popping by Kerri! So nice to see you! xxxHugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Loving this card Andrea!!! Bright, fresh and sparkling!! Ashamedly I have not inked this set yet (and prob wont for a while) but you have done some wonderful stuff with it. the frayed ribbon is lush and I will have a squizz.. Glad things are returning to normal round ur way. Take care. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Ooooh LYnda! You HAVE to try this set. Truly … I am always VERY satisfied with anything I have done with it! It doesn’t look much in the box … but … trust me … it makes gorgeous cards! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. oh I wish we could be at the beach today. It was in the mild 60’s yesterday to give a a glimmer of hope about spring coming soon, but today is cold, windy and it hurts to be outside! Anyhow, your card has brightened my day Andrea and I can only bet that little birdie and sparkly flowers are AWESOME in real life! Have a great day!~Hugs Donna
    Andrea adds: The bling is definitely gorgeous, Donna! Hope that spring is not long coming, now! (But … I do hope summer stays for a little while longer here!) 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. This card is so ‘happy’ – the colours are fresh and the flowers look so delicate. The ‘bling’ed birdie also adds detail – too cute.
    I’m glad you enjoyed a quiet morning & had time to play.
    Thanks for sharing.
    -Gabbi
    Andrea adds: It is a pretty card … for one so simple! 😀 thanks Gabbi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Very pretty, and I love that ribbon work too, thanks for sharing the link, I am sure I will have a go of this!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Leonie! Hoping that my internet will allow my to pop by your blog today! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. I think I like your card better! But the original was pretty good too!
    Hope you had a great day yesterday!
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: AAww shucks! Had a great day … thanks! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. Oh my goodness, I can see why that card caught your eye and I LOVE your take on it. An absolute BEAUTY. Love the sparkle and the fringy ribbon.
    Andrea adds: So nice to have your lovely feedback! 😀 Thank, Denise! Hugs xxaxx

    Like