An Apology!

Hi bloggies!

I am so thankful for all those who have stopped by to visit lately … and for all the sweet comments you have left. I need to apologise that I haven’t been able to return the favour as much as I would like lately … and wanted to explain … so you would understand! I was telling Lynda the sad story by email this morning … and thought I should let you all know why I have been MIA lately from your blogs! One of the greatest pleasures for me is to pop by my blog buddies’ blogs … and see what creative things are happening … and to say hi! But … unfortunately my internet has been infuriatingly frustrating of late … and there are times that I begin my blurfing … only to give up in frustration. Long story short … (Lynda got the novel … you are going to get the reader’s digest version) … Optus has told us they can do nothing because the closest tower is “too congested”. So … after countless phone calls … trialling several providers … new equipment … NOTHING CAN BE DONE!!! So … the endless “drop outs” will continue indefinitely!!! (And … this can be as many as 20  – 30 per hour!!!) Then we have to “wait in a queue” to be reconnected!!! Sometimes this takes several attempts … and several minutes! So … you can imagine how frustrating it is for me to do blog hopping! 😯 And … even to do a post can take over an hour … instead of maybe 20 mins! 🙄  And … replying to your lovely comments is a priority … but even this is difficult at times. Sometimes there are little windows … which I try and take advantage of … but mostly … I just give up! So … please accept my apology for being a bit neglectful lately … and know that I will visit as soon as I can! I do try EVERY day … to do some blurfing! This problem has no end in sight … so I do thank you for your patience with me! Thanks  for keeping the lovely comments coming … even though I can’t return the favour as easily! I do love hearing from my blog friends!

Added Tues 22nd: Well … it did help to “vent” a little … thank you for allowing me a moment of total self-indulgence! But … after watching the TV coverage of the New Zealand earthquake … I have realised how trivial this problem is! So … thank you for your lovely sympathetic messages … but next time … can you just give me a good kick up the butt & remind me that I have nothing to complain about!!! 😉

6 Comments

  1. Kim S says:

    We still love you anyway!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Kim! You are a sweetie! I will pop by asap! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. How incredibly frustrating. Must stop taking my fast internet for granted. You’d think the Illawarra would have much better service, shocking.
    Hang in there,
    Fi x
    Andrea adds: Thanks Fi! Sorry … just had to vent a little! But … also felt bad about my lack of blurfing to all my lovely blog buddies blogs. I did find a window in the middle of the day yesterday … seems that is the best time for it not to be congested! And … the prob is we are just outside the Illawarra fringe … and no one wants to know us! 😦 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Leonie says:

    That must be sooooo frustrating, what year are we living in now????
    Andrea adds: Yeah! I know! 8O! That NBN can’t come quickly enough … even though I wonder at the amount of $$$ it is going to cost. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. bronheslop says:

    Hey beautiful! Just read your news – and you know what? I SO agree with what you’re doing. We have seasons in life – and this was right for you when you started with it. Now, you have family priorities, and some things have to be set aside for a bit. I admire that you’ve worked it through, and hard as it would have been, made your decisions. Good on you, Andrea. I look forward to still catching up with you here, or on my blog. Big hugs, and blessings for the future. Bron xxoo
    Andrea adds: Oh Bron … thanks so much for your encouragement! I kinda feel like I need the blessing of my friends in this decision. It certainly was hard to do. But … I do know it was the right thing for me to do. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Melissa says:

    No need to apologise ANdrea, we have a problem with our internet too, some days I can’t get on at all – Telstra have a million excuses, and other days I have to try maybe 10 or 15 shutdowns before I can get a connection, its very frustrating isnt it? Thankfully for me we can have prescheduled posts, as that is what most of mine are lol. When i can get on there I pre post as much as I can ha ha ha. ATM I have preposts up until end of March grrr… Oh well gotta love technology 😦
    Andrea adds: Wow! I am so impressed with your organisation! Perhaps I need to do the same … but I usually find that by the time I have done one post … I have had enough! And … to have that many projects to share … at one time!??? Amazing!!! Thanks for the sympathy! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. liamp says:

    it must be terribly annoying trying all sorts of things with your internet. I think we are with TPG we use to be with exetel they were good too. anyway I hope the situation improves. I couldn’t live without my internet. I tried when I went on holidays I was going crazy without it. Anyway it is better to vent than let it boil inside. Liam
    Andrea adds: Thanks Liam! And … yes … it did help to vent … Lynda copped most of the venting … but it helped to let you all know here too! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

Comments are closed.