EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

INK4U! Colour Challenge

17 Comments

Hi there friends!

I am still feeling a little under the weather today. I had decided that stamping must be good for the health … because by Saturday afternoon I was feeling so much better … but then today … I am back to 1st base! Actually … I think it might even be worse! 😦 But … what better therapy for the ills and chills of the first Autumn flu … than to do some blog hopping. I have had a lovely morning relaxing in front of my computer … and for once it has been behaving! 😯 After coming across my “Tri-fold Card” that I featured for my “EnchantINK Memories” a few days ago … (You can see the link in my side bar … I will leave it there for a couple more days!) … I had an urge to do another. So … I teamed this design with one of the lovely Colour Challenges that we enjoyed over at INK4U! this week. Here is my card …

This card is super quick and easy. You just need to visualise a diagonal slope along the top of the card … and stamp your images along this imaginary line … then cut around the top of the images. All the images for this card were stamped using Markers to rubber to get the multi-coloured images.

>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>

You will also notice … when you close the card you can see the back of the centre piece of the card peeping above the front section. I have stamped an extra couple of images onto this “back side” of the card … just so there isn’t a blank white space there! You just need to position these images to kinda fit the cut edge! But … you don’t need to be too fussy! 😀

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

I have one last pic to share. This is the sweet card that Gabbi sent to me for my b’day. Thanks Gabbi for remembering and taking the time to send some special b’day wishes! I am always touched when someone does that for me! 😀 Hope you are all having a great day! I hope to be back tomorrow with more … just depends if I can get rid of this nagging fluey thing! 🙂 C U all soon! Hugs xxaxx

17 thoughts on “INK4U! Colour Challenge

  1. Love this card! I think I am going to have to try it, but I’m not sure which stamp set I’ll use!
    I hope you start feeling better soon.
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Thanks hunny! Gav has started me on antibiotics … and we stocked up on cold & flu caps today … so with the help of drugs … I am feeling a little better this afternoon! You are a sweetie … thanks for caring! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. This card is awesome – as are the other two in your ‘memories link’ . I’ve been thinking about what stamps I could adapt to make one of these beauties! I will let you know if I can pull it off!
    I am so sad to hear you are still so unwell. Hopefully the cold&flu tablets can ease the pain! In the mean time, enjoy being spoilt by your family & chilling out!
    Thanks for sharing (and inspiring!)
    Love Gabbi
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the sympathy … it’s just like a nice warm hug! 😀 I’m sure that you can adapt lots of stamps for this design! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Stamping is good for the ying and yang…but you also have rest and recharge. Have you thought of getting the flu shot??? We have had them a week at work and I have been flat out giving them to anyone and everyone!!
    I love this card to bits….you kinda can’t wait to open it to see the smiles that it’ll bring!! You do this version of card so v v well.
    Please take care of you. ooxx
    Andrea adds: “Yes … Dad … I AM taking care of myself!” (sound familiar)??? Actually … you are right … I am heading to bed right now! 😀 Thanks for the love and care! I don’t imagine the doc will give me a flu shot while I have the flu??? 😉 But … my mum keeps nagging me to get it! 😀 I will keep it in mind! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

    • Yes all v v familiar…hee hee hee….will drop u an e mail re Neuro appt today. Hope ur feeling better. As soon as flu gone…GET the SHOT!!!
      Andrea adds: Ooooh … yes … I have been waiting for an update! Please do that! And … my mum keeps nagging me to get the flu shot! Every year! 😉 Will try and organise that asap! Hugs xxaxx

      Like

  4. BTW…dah to me…Gabbi’s card is beautiful. I an such a tragic for dry embossing!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: I am sure Gabbi will be thrilled with the feedback! 😀 Thanks hunny! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. I love this idea. Gorgeous card.
    Andrea adds: It is pretty Q&E, Bronwyn … and has a certain “Wow” factor! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Hi Andrea,
    sorry to hear that you are unwell at the moment, i hope you are feeling better soon, at least you get some time to relax a bit and maybe craft……

    i love this card what a wonderful bright and cheery card, suitable for all occassions. In fact it would be great as a get well card, just put your name in it and send it to your self for a “smile” moment
    Andrea adds: What a lovely thought … thanks Sharna! It does put a smile on your face with it’s sunshiny air! I think it is the Garden Whimsy stamps that add that cheery feel. Thanks for the caring comment, Sharna! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. This is such a clever card Andrea. Have to try one myself sometime. I love the effect!
    You take care of yourself. Have lots of lemon and honey tea that’s always good!

    Love and hugs,
    Jenny xxx
    Andrea adds: Hhhmmm … might try that lemon and honey tea! 😀 Thanks Jenny! And … thanks for the photo … did you notice I popped it into today’s post?

    Like

  8. I LOVE this card Andrea!! I’ve put it into the “to CASE file” so expect to see my attempt at it real soon 🙂

    Thanks for the birthday wishes. My husband and kids surprised me with a surprise birthday party after work yesterday. I nearly died when I opened the door and there was 40 smiling faces looking at me LOL
    Andrea adds: LOL … I will be watching for that one … and interested to see what stamp set you use! Wow! Was it a special birthday??? How lovely to have a surprise party! Isn’t it nice to know how much they love you! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. Andrea you are now making me regret that I never got this set! It looks just stunning on this style card and I am also wracking my brain trying to work out what set I could substitute and get something as lovely as yours! Do hope some R&R soon has you feeling better and back on your feet – tell Gav pampering is in order!!!
    Andrea adds: Pampering??? Pffft!!! Actually … I can’t complain … he made sure I had antibiotics and cold/flu caps. He is just little busy at the moment. But … I feel loved … don’t worry! And … hey … there are lots of stamp sets you could use for this tri-fold card! Have a go! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. How gorgeous is that card Andrea!! I am amazed you can create at all, feeling so ill, but to turn out this wee beauty?! You are a champion, my friend 🙂

    I hope you are feeling much better soon ♥
    Andrea adds: Thanks Paula! This is such a simple card … and … I am taking it easy … truly! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. Oh..my..GOODNESS……this is soooooooo freakin’ awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!! Man oh man, I wish I still had that SU set so I could CASE this. Incredible design, girlie, I love love LOVE it!!
    Andrea adds: LOL … giggle … I am guessing you like this one, Denise!!! You did put a smile on my face … after reading your enthusiastic response! Hugs xxxaxx

    Like

  12. Oh wow, Andrea this is truly beautiful, and such a fabulous use of that stamp set, I love it, well done 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks Melissa! This seems to have really been a hit card! 😀 Lots of lovely feedback! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  13. Very clever card. Just love it. liam
    Andrea adds: Thanks Liam … it really is super easy to make! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  14. Wow Andrea, this is so beautiful!
    Andrea adds: I must make some more of these … seems it is a popular one! 😀 thanks Leonie! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  15. Hello lovely lady!
    Just catching up on all your news….seems the only place I get to hear about you is on your beautiful blog! Anyway….just wanted to say Happy (belated) Birthday, hope you are feeling better, and……. I LOVE this card! Will definitely have to CASE it for one of my workshops (if that’s okay? ;)) Hope everything has settled down after the floods…..even we had a “lake” in our backyard in Farmborough Heights! Miss you….hope to catch up soon 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hi Ness! So nice to have you pop by! We are drying out quickly … although the lawn still feels like a sponge! Hope your house hunting is going okay??? Take care. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  16. Hi Andrea!
    Just wanted to let you know that I finally got to make a card similr to this one. I’ve also put a link to this post on my blog. You can find it at http://sandrasstampingspot.blogspot.com/2011/04/vintage-vogue-tri-fold-card.html
    I’d love to hear what you think 🙂
    Andrea adds: Just popped by to check it out! Wowzers! What a gorgeous card … thanks so much for the link back! And … I love the idea of popping the flowers up … and am itching to try this idea now, too! 😉 So … will have to do a CASE of your CASE of my card!!! LOL! Hugs xxaxx

    Like