EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Pacific Point … aren’t I brave!

15 Comments

Hello bloggies! 😀

I want to get this posted quickly today. And … after doing some blurfing recently … I realise that I blether on far too much and probably bore you all to tears … SO … I am going to try and stop rabbiting on so much! You are here to see a card …

Okay … I really do think I deserve a bit of a pat on the back! I saw the latest Picture Perfect Creations colour challenge … and my first thought was to run a mile … but … I decided to bite the bullet and face my fears … and do the challenge. Yes … I am less than enamoured with Pacific Point … you all know that!!! 😀 But … I am actually a little tickled at how this one turned out! What do you think??? This is actually a combo of two challenges … click on the buttons below to see some more gorgeous creations for these challenges!

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

<-Colour Challenge

Sketch Challenge->

>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Off to get some work done … and hopefully do some more stamping if I find the time! Hugs xxaxx

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Added: Wed 6th April. Woo hoo! I am soooooo thrilled to get a “Runner Up” spot over at PPC for this card! Thanks to the lovely girls for picking me! 😀 Very happy! 🙂 Hugs xxaxx

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

15 thoughts on “Pacific Point … aren’t I brave!

  1. I love reading your blog posts, i find out a lot about you that way…. 😀
    Andrea adds: Thanks Jess! So nice to have that encouragement! Perhaps I need to do a vote???? (giggle) 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Very pretty, very vibrant. I love your take on the sketch! Thanks for playing at Try Stampin’.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Cheryl Ann. It was a great sketch … and I had fun! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Hi Andrea – we love reading your blog !! – it makes you ‘normal’, because you have a CRAZY life like the rest of us!! (although, you do make the mundane sound so comical! – be assured we are laughing with you, not at you…)
    This card is cool – and I love the curly label punch (!) & the trick to make the real red shadow in the curly label.
    Thanks for sharing….
    Have a great weekend.
    -Gabbi
    Andrea adds: I am so glad you guys are happy to read my ramblings … and … I often smile when I read your comments, too! It is a lovely warm community feeling … and I do hope people enjoy visiting for more than just my cards! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Pats on the back BIGTIME darl’n. I am suitably impressed….we all have THAT thing abt certain colours…don’t we??? I love your take on the sketcha nd the colour challenge…it is vibrant and bold…reflecting the maker well!!! Brilliant take lovely….hope you’re closer to 100%. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I am feeling a little better … and I hate that I seem to be whining alot … but I just wish I could feel 100% again! I would just like to wake up feeling well and ready to bounce into a new day! But … at least things have improved. Thanks (as always) for your wonderful compliments … and the big hug that I can feel with them. 😀 Much appreciated! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Wow Andrea! This really POPS. Looks great! Thanks for playing along at TST!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Kristen … it was a fab sketch … easy but inspiring! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Hey! I like your blethering and rabbiting!!! I love your cards – but I still read every word about your life! Don’t stop!
    Andrea adds: Seems the blethering is more important than the cards … cos you didn’t even comment on the card! So … that gives me a very warm feeling, Kim … and makes me realise that I have a lovely opportunity to share with my friends via my blog! Thanks for reminding me! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. oh Andrea I for one love to hear about your life and comings and goings. Please do not stop posting in your style. That is what keeps me coming back. We all stamp but we all don;t have the same lives so it is nice to check in and see what you are up to! Off on vacation (holiday to you!) See you are a good teacher to improve my cultural stauture too!!!
    Andrea adds: Oh Donna! It is so lovely to have the support and encouragement from my bloggies! You have all helped to cheer me up today. (That nagging fluey thing is still nagging … and I needed a big hug today!) Isn’t it wonderful the way we can help each other in really positive ways …. even from across the other side of the world! Thanks my friend! I do hope you have a wonderful “vacation” (especially cos you are going with your family!!! how special!) … and when you return … I will teach you some more! Like … “nappy” instead of “diaper”. 😉 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. We are so different re colours aren’t we?! I love the blue, it’s the red that doesn’t grab me, though the colour combo here really works well. Maybe I should be a bit more adventurous and try the red! I’ve tended to think red is for male cards… am I game enough to try it for a female one?!
    Andrea adds: Oooh … perhaps try something a little less bright like Cherry Cobbler? I LOVE LOVE LOVE Cherry Cobbler. (Must try and use it some more). It would be perfect for female vs male. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. sure cute! I love how you tied the wide ribbon with the twine (I’m a twine addict myself)… thanks for joining us at PPC this week 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks Paula! It was a tricky challenge for me … but I was pleased with the result! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. You know, I wasn’t all that fond of Pacific Point at first either….but then I realized it made a GREAT background for beachy cards….and I think I actually used up all of the PP that I had. 🙂

    I love how you gathered up the ribbon with twine. That looks cool!
    Andrea adds: Hi Denise! It is always a thrill to have you visit! Thanks for taking the time … and for all your encouragement! (Thanks for your email, too!) Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. What a fantastic card. I love these colors and really they work with any kind of card. Love the stamps you used. Thanks for sharing your inspiration with us at PPC this week. Have an amazing day.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Tamie! So nice to have you pop by! I was pleased to finally get Pacfic Point to work! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  12. Hi Andrea, I just want to say that I LOVE your “blethering” as you call it. It makes your blog so interesting and I feel as though I know you personally, even though we have never met. Please don’t even think about changing your style! You’re wonderful!
    Andrea adds: Oh … it is so nice to have such lovely feedback about my “blethering” (an old Scottish word)! I feel so much better about chatting away … now that I know that there are so many that enjoy it! I guess … no one is forced to read it! You can always just look at the pictures! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  13. PP is definitely a colour that should be used to ‘accent’ or ‘highlight’ projects! You seem to have done this perfectly!

    Now keep chattering to us… we all love it and respond!

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: I know …. I love all the responses I get. I feel like we are all having a communal chat! I will definitely keep chatting! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  14. Pingback: A Red Challenge! « Christine’s Creations

  15. Your blog is awesome just the way it is Andrea! Don’t go changing it to conform to what you think it should be. 150,000 blog readers can’t be wrong!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Love the PP with the red & choc – isn’t it empowering to use a colour you normally struggle with? Well done! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Seems that all agree … you all like my rabbiting!!! 😉 Thanks for the encouragement! Hugs xxaxx

    Like