EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

I love these cupcakes!

9 Comments

Hello bloggies!

Thanks so much for your patience with me! I know I have been a little tardy with my posts lately. It seems the more I free up my time … the busier I become! 😯 How does that work??? I guess I do have a daughter about to have a baby (14 days to go!) … who has just finished up with work … and has some free time at the moment! We are going to make the most of that!!! 😉 We went shopping for hospital “wear” on Tuesday … and today Stacey had a pregnancy massage (75min) at a local beauty spa … a special gift she received at her baby shower. There is a coffee/gift shop attached … so I went with her and spent a couple of hours relaxing, reading and drinking coffee while I waited for her. So … even though it seems busy … it has been lovely to spend some time with Stace before she has the baby! I just haven’t been home much to do blogging! 😀 And … yes … I AM feeling better! (Not 100% yet … but getting there!)

This is one of the cards we did at our friendship day on Monday! Jenny found this design on Kelly’s “A Stamp Above” blog … and adapted Kelly’s template to fit the Aussie cardstock — (to get 2 cards per sheet). I have drawn up a template from Jenny’s measurements … for my Aussie friends to use. If you would like the US details … why don’t you pop by Kelly’s blog! 😀 Don’t forget … you can click on this template to enlarge and print.

This is also the card that made me fall in love with the brand new “Create a Cupcake” stamp set and the new “Build a Cupcake” punch! They are sooooo going on my wish list for sure! I have tried to resist … but … after making this card … I just can’t!!!!! 😉

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

The colours are from a recent “Stamp Away With Me: Colour Cue” challenge. I just loved this combo … and chose Crumb Cake for my “neutral”. Definitely a combo to use again … and again. 😀

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Here is a side view … so you can see how this card stands. Isn’t it a sweet design. And … once you get the measurements right … it is super quick and easy! 😀 I am sure I will use this card design again. And … I am definitely sure that I am going to love that new stamp set and punch! 😀 I will have to show you the colour combo that Jenny used for this card. It was lovely! (But … that is for another day!)

Well … have to run … still lots to “catch up” on! (Will I ever get there!?) Have a great day! Hugs xxaxx

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

9 thoughts on “I love these cupcakes!

  1. this looks great, might have to save that template for future use 😀
    Andrea adds: Definitely a saver … I loved putting this one together! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. I couldn’t resist these cupcakes! I received mine yesterday… but have been so busy sewing that I haven’t had a chance to play!

    That Jenny is very clever being able to make it fit Aussie size! And Kelly’s a legend for sharing it too!

    I cannot believe it’s only 14 days till Stace’s confinement starts! Well we’ll be keeping a close eye on your blog… and if you dissappear for too long we’ll be thinking that an addition may have arrived!

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: I will definitely let you all know here on my blog … when the little grandbaby arrives! It is unbelievable … isn’t it!!! Only 13 days now! Yikes! Am I ready??? 😀 Thanks for your lovely encouragement! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Great colour combo, really pretty. I had to get the punch and stamp set straight away, too cute.
    Glad you’re enjoying such a lovely time with Stacey!
    Fi x
    Andrea adds: Yayayayay! My punch arrived today … the stamp set is on my wish list … I am hoping to claim it for my Sale-a-bration bonus! Can’t wait! Thanks for popping by, Fi! I love having you visit! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Love this card design! Thanks so much for sharing…now I will have to give it a try 🙂
    Andrea adds: Hello Leslee! I have been enjoying popping by your blog … since Paula gave you a plug on her blog! Thanks for returning the favour … and taking the time to say hi! I do hope you try this one … it is a fun design! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. heya lovely. Gunna keep this short and sweet as you are my last computer stop before we take off to Cobar!!! (it is 6.30AM Fri!!) I love this card and these cupcakes….they are gunna be MASSIVE!!!! I will fix the template to my desktop on my return!! This is a beautiful card for a young gal….they’d go NUTS for it. Love it to bits!!
    Enjoy and embrace the time with Stace…I am so excited for you!!! Please wish her my best and you are all in my thoughts….will check back Sun PM for more goings on…yess we are travelling there and BACK in 3 days!!!! Take care of you. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I feel like I should know why you are travelling to Cobar and back in 3 days … but am drawing a blank! I will pray for safety on the roads … and a good trip. Take care … and make sure you stop and eat & drink when you need to! Have a lovely weekend, my dear friend! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. I love the colours you have used Andrea. Those cupcakes look yummy!!
    Glad your feeling better.
    Love and Hugs,
    Jenny xxxoxo
    Andrea adds: Thanks Jenny! This is courtesy of your fabbo design! I loved the original colours, too! Determined to try it in those colours once I get my new stamp set! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. I LOVE this card – it is so cute! 🙂 This could also be adapted to heaps of other stamps – but I agree with you that the cupcake stamps is just adorable!!
    Glad to hear that you’ve had time to relax, rest & spend precious time with Stacey – she should be enjoying every quiet moment she can get. 😉 We are praying for her & her unborn bub – in these last weeks before the birth. Ever since you told us that you were expecting a grandchild in April – I have reflected & compared your expected birth to the grand-daughter of some friends of ours who had there baby at just 23 gestation 😯 on New Years Eve – baby Zoe’s due date is yet to come & she is already 97 days old. Her parents have kept a wonderful blog at http://www.zoehopedippenaar.blogspot.com/ . She has had quite a few rough moments, but is doing quite well, considering she was born at 550g and just 28.5cm long. The first photos that came through of her are just amazing – and to see her now, there is a huge difference!! Anyway …. I check out Zoe’s blog each night before I turn my laptop off, to say goodnight to her and to thank God for her precious life, and to pray for her entire family who are travelling this difficult path with her.
    Anyway, I got side-tracked – the card is gorgeous & we are remebering you and your family at this very exciting time.
    Thanks for sharing (especially the template, which is sure to come in handy!) 😉
    Love Gabbi
    Andrea adds: LOL! Feel free to get sidetracked! I enjoyed reading about Zoe (love the name) … and will definitely pop by the blog and take a look as soon as I get a chance! I was watching RPA – Where are they now! on Wednesday night … and there was a little premmie baby featured on the show. She is now 12 years old and doing really well. God is good! Thanks for your prayers … I will let Stacey know … because it is such an encouragement to have friends praying! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. What a sweet card Andrea! Love those cupcakes, colors… and the folds are great! :o)
    Andrea adds: Isn’t it fab??? I love it too! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. This is lovely Andrea – so soft & sweet – the colours are gorgeous! This set & punch are on the wishlist! TFS the Aussie sizes too. 🙂
    Andrea adds: I love to help my blog buddies with Aussie sizing! It is a great combo set & punch! Just wish I had some time for stamping! Hugs xxaxx

    Like