EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Pastel Punched Posies

11 Comments

Hi there bloggies!

Sweet inspiration for this card … from two INKspiration Challenges … This first is a gorgeous colour combo from Makeesha’s INKspiration Challenges … and the second is a fab sketch challenge for our INKspirations 4U! Online Tutorials Forum. 

So … this is what I came up with … I hope you like it! 😀 The blue sponging is meant to represent the middle strip on the sketch.

I do think this is a stunning colour combo. I love the pastels together! I had a fancy to do something fun and sweet … because the colours just seemed to be begging for it! 😉 This was a really Q&E card … easy stamping … easy punching … a little sponging and a little embossing. I will add a phrase (probably across the bottom right) once I figure out what I am using this card for! It is freezing here today … perfect weather for staying indoors and stamping! (If only I had the time!) But … I might sneak in a little fun … if I get some jobs done first! Hugs xxaxx

 

11 thoughts on “Pastel Punched Posies

  1. Absolutely stunning!! The sponging is a wonderful idea for the strip. I love how it surrounds the flowers and makes a lovely little scene. The sparkle is a great touch.
    Andrea adds: Ooooh! You are so kind, Kim! Wait until you see my post for Friday … featuring a Kim S creation!!! Did you know that I get heaps of inspiration from you??? Thanks for popping by again! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Every time I look you are doing these fabulous cards, Andrea. I have decided that I am not going to be polite anymore, but am going to hound you, until I get a stamping day together. (No pressure!!!!)
    Love Julie
    Andrea adds: LOL … NO PRESSURE??? I will check with Stacey … and get a date asap. Sorry … but with heart attacks … nursing home visits … babies … and school stuff … it has been a tricky few weeks. But hopefully it will ease off a little before Mum has her hip op in June … when it will start to get frantic again! 😯 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. This is sooooo pretty!
    Andrea adds: Pastels & bling … always pretty! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. I love the colous that you have used here. Very “pretty”. 🙂
    The sponging adds a really interesting effect, and the popped flowers are just so pretty with their bling. I also like how you have used the tulips border to add interest just to the top – great idea! (the white in the tulips make it looks so crisp!)
    You are right about it being *C~O~L~D* here today – it must be snowing somewhere close by!! 😉
    Hope you have a successful day – “jobs” and “fun stuff”.
    Love Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: It is almost dark & blowing a gale here … (5.30pm Wed) and Sandy is out at soccer training. Glad it’s him and not me! Poor baby! 😦 Thanks for the lovely comment on my card. This is a sweet one … but super easy! I love the stamp sets that stamp and punch! Great for Q&E! Hope you manage some stamping time soon! Hugs xxaxx ♥

    Like

  5. This is just too cool! I love the single side use of the tulip border embossing folder.

    I love your new graphics for the sketch challenges… does this mean you have them all early????

    I am finding it difficult to find time to stamp at the moment…. not as busy as you, however I am trying to get some quilts ready for quilting, so I have something warm to sit under in winter…

    It is getting cooler… it is a lowly 8 degrees here at the moment and definitely a shock to my body… I have been preparing my garden for frosts too…. since it is newly established!

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: It took a while to warm up here … too! And … now the wind has picked up and has a real bite to it. Poor Sandy … out training in this weather! I am a frustrated quilter … buying fat quarters … but never using them. I have only ever done 2 quilts … one full size! But … I can imagine how satisfying it is to finish each one. Stamping is much quicker and easier! I honestly don’t know how I am finding the time to stamp. Just means I haven’t cleaned out my clothes cupboard … or put all my “country stuff” on e-bay … or made curtains for the bedroom. I keep using the excuse that I am toooooo tired for big jobs … and instead I take a few moments to stamp … in between nursing home visits. SSSssshhh … yes … I have all the challenges early!!! Not that it is much of a help … because I can only find time for a quick stamp here & there. But … I imagine it will be handy as I try and catch up after a few days away. I am going to do a different design for next session … to try and make the feature image a little bigger! But … they do look professional … don’t they??? Thanks for noticing! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. So soft, so gentle, so PURDY….so ANDREA!!!!! Love the pastel palate and of course the girly bling. I think somewhere in ur subconscious…Bree is haveing a profound affect on ur creativity. Just beautiful!!! ooxx (if makes u feel any better……brass moneys are v v scared up here too!! ooxx)
    Andrea adds: LOL … it is pretty cold … isn’t it! Thanks for stopping by! I am not sure if it is Bree … but I’m sure she is going to be a creative little chicken! 🙂 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Ooooh vey pretty!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Sandra! Enjoy your challenge wins … well deserved! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Just a pretty card Andrea. Love the soft colors and the embossing. :o)
    Andrea adds: Thanks Monika! I am so happy to see you … I always love getting your feedback! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. Absolutely love your flower card! Great use of this week’s colours and the sparkle on them is a lovey touch. Thanks so much for joining us at Inkspirations this week 🙂
    Andrea adds: Thanks Marisa! It was such a pretty colour combo … I just HAD to play! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. I LOVE this card Andrea! Fantastic take on the sketch with your sponged panel & that gorgeous tulip border, & the colours are perfect for your sweet, blingy flowers. I need to go ink this set now! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Such a fun set to use for a Q&E card! I love stamps that have matching punches!!! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. I really, really like this card! The glitter adds such a nice touch! Great job with the layering, too 😀

    Cindy
    Andrea adds: Thanks Cindy! I was really happy with this one! Love the soft colours … and can’t go wrong with bling! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like