EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

CASE Showcase #1 – Kim Singdahlsen

9 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Yayayayaya … we are on our way down the coast today … for our brief but well needed holiday! We have a fav spot down at Dolphin Point … but ssshhh … don’t tell everyone … we don’t want it over run with bookings … so that we can’t do this again!!! 😉 So … for the next week … I will be posting some scheduled posts showcasing some delightful cards that I have CASEd from some of my favourite blog buddies! I hope you enjoy seeing these as much as I enjoyed creating them. So … before I show you my 1st CASE … here is Kim’s original card

And … here is my CASE!

Isn’t this a sweet design? I love Kim’s colours … but CASE does mean “Copy & Selectively Edit” so I did try to give it a new spin. I have tried to slightly “tweak” each of the cards for the next week … to make each a little unique … but basically … I loved the designs so much … that many of these are almost direct CASEs! I had so much fun opening my “to CASE” file … and finally creating some of these beauties. Keep watching for tomorrow’s CASE Showcase card.

9 thoughts on “CASE Showcase #1 – Kim Singdahlsen

  1. What a gorgeous card – with beautiful execution!!! So pretty! I might have to case the case!!
    Hope you are enjoying your time down south – the sun is out this morning, so hopefully it has some warmth in it!!
    Thanks for sharing!
    ♥ Gabbi ♥ 🙂
    Andrea adds: That’s the great thing about CASE cards … they are usually ones that we think we can replicate … so we give them a go! I am back and still tired … but feeling a little rested! We had the perfect week for resting … rain rain & more rain! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Love this card, it has given me a god idea of how to make a cardr my friend who also makes cards and is celebrating her 50th birthday. I have soem DSP I was wanting to use for a birthday card.
    Andrea adds: I am sure Kim will be tickled to know … that she not only inspired me … but someone else, too! Thanks Liz for taking the time to encourage me & Kim! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Oh wow! I am so honored!

    I love your CASE, it is wonderfully bright and cheerful!

    I do hope that you are having a wonderful and relaxing time…you definitely deserve a break.
    Andrea adds: Hi Kim! I have so many of your cards filed in my “to CASE” file! Just love love love your style! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Hi Andrea, I am a big fan of Kim’s amazing & prolific work too! You have CASEd this sweet card perfectly – love the really girly colours & dainty heart trim. 🙂
    Andrea adds: This is a really “girly” take on Kim’s card, isn’t it! 😀 But … I do love Kim’s colour combo. She has such a beautiful way of combining colours! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Love your spin on this card Andrea…..this would be a lovely wedding card. Enjoy your time away!!! You are certainly spoiling your blog visitors with all your scheduled posts…..thank you in anticipation of more of your scheduled posts. Cheers Donna Zammit
    Andrea adds: You are sooo right, Donna! It would make a GREAT wedding card … now that has the cogs spinning!!! Would love to try one! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. What a perfect designer choice for your first CASE – I love Kim’s work! And your CASE is so bright and fun – love the orange and pink. Have a fab holiday!
    Andrea adds: Seems that Kim has a lot of fans out in blog land! She is such a generous sharing person … I’m so happy to highlight two of her cards in this showcase! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Gorgeous take on Kim’s oroginal card Andrea. Love your colour choice, so bright and happy for a birthday!
    Andrea adds: Hope you enjoy seeing your card … later in the showcase, Paula! Thanks for the lovely comment! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. I love your take on this card. Such a happy card and looks like a great CASE too. Change of colour…and all of a sudden you have a blokes card. Thanks so much for sharing this card.
    I hope you have settled in and are enjoying much warmth and relaxation. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Our first night was freezing … but we were all warmer the rest of the time … after adding a few more clothes and some extra blankets! It was such a great place to “chill out”! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. So Cute – just goes to show that you don’t always need stamp sets and sometimes a little imagination can go a long way.

    Love it!
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Yes! Isn’t Kim sooooooo clever!!! Hugs xxaxx

    Like