EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

CASE Showcase #6 – Mary Brown

5 Comments

Hello bloggies!

I have a great card to share with you today … I loved this idea as soon as I saw it … and decided that you could use so many stamp sets with this design. The original design comes from Mary Brown … one of the well known “Create with Connie & Mary” founders. Mary has such a professional way of putting cards together … I am in awe of her work! Here is the inspiration for today’s CASE Showcase card …

And … here is my “copy cat” card!

One of the things that drew me to this card was the colour! I soooo love green. But … I decided that part of my “selectively edit” tweak to this CASEd card was to change the colours. I left the design layout pretty much identical. Another excuse to use my new “Build a Cupcake” Punch … and I was really pleased with the result. I did use some glossy white card for the cupcakes. I love the depth of ink colour that you can get when you stamp on glossy card. You just need to be careful not to slide the stamp on the card. It is a little slippery for stamping! 😀 This photo captures the “gloss” quite well.

Day 6 of my holiday … and suddenly the week seems to be disappearing. When your break is only such a short one … it is hard not to start counting it down almost before it even starts. We so desperately needed this break … but couldn’t manage more than 6 days away. I do hope we feel the benefit … even though it is shorter than we hoped for. Having said that … I don’t want to be complaining. It is such a blessing that we managed to get away at all! So … I am trying to be content. 😀 Hope your week is as nice as mine! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

5 thoughts on “CASE Showcase #6 – Mary Brown

  1. Woo hoo. You CASE’d a card fm a site I am familiar with…LOL!!! I really must try stamping on glossy stock….it does look luscious…don’t it?? The cakes are beautiful. The blue has a cool calming effect. Double bow rocks too!!
    I am a tad worried tho…if these are the silver 1/2 pearls you were after….the ones I have are not quite as round….hope that’ok. Will get them to you when you arrive hm…ie…will post this week!!
    Stay warm (still). Have just found out that n’ball is STILL ON!!! Brrrrrr. Glutton got punishment huh?? ooxx
    Andrea adds: Glad it is you … and not me!!! I couldn’t imagine running around in this cold!!! Actually … I don’t think I could run around … FULL STOP!!! I am sure the pearls will be fine! Don’t forget to email me with your bank acct details so I can transfer some $$$$$$! Thanks for your sweet kind heart … looking out for me! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. So cute and so easy and of course blue…. my kind of card!
    Andrea adds: And … such a great card to CASE … so many ways to use this design! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Another great card. Relatively simple, but with a real ‘wow’ factor. I might have to have a go at a card like this.
    I hope you are having a fantastic weekend to top off a beautiful week – at least it only rained for half of the day today! 😯 It is pretty waterlogged around here! 😉
    Thanks for sharing – I’m loving your ‘showcase’!
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: I am so glad you are enjoying these featured cards! I had so much fun doing them all! Thanks for taking the time to comment each time! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. That is a great card to CASE and I really like it with the cupcakes. Will keep this one in mind. Hope you are getting some benefit from your time away, hoever brief.
    Fi x
    Andrea adds: Definitely a benefit … but also definitely not long enough! But … I don’t want to complain … I am so very thankful for some time away! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. I love your ‘cashews’ (is that what their called) on the icing! Lovely!
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Giggle … I think you mean “cachous”! LOL! But … cashews would be good too! 😀 I got these pretty silver half pearls from a lovely blog friend, Silke! Hugs xxaxx

    Like