EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

CASE Showcase #7 – Paula Dobson

6 Comments

Hi again!

Well … our week down the coast is almost over … but I am determined to make the most of it. Holidays don’t end until tomorrow! 😀 Now … just because we are getting to the end of my CASE Showcase … don’t for one second think that the last couple are the bottom of the barrel. This is next card is a little stunner … and I couldn’t wait to CASE this one for myself as soon as I saw it on Paula’s blog. It is such a simple, elegant, eye-catching card. Here is Paula’s original

And … I know … there is hardly a difference at all … but this is my CASE …

I thought and thought … about the “selectively edit” bit of this CASE … and realised you just can’t improve on perfection! 😀 But … I did add a tiny tweak (edit) by adding some bling. I don’t think it is out of place …but truly … this card certainly didn’t need anything more! Isn’t it such an elegant design! Thanks Paula for sharing this little beauty! Please make sure you pop over to Paula’s blog. She is the queen of sponging!!! 😀 Her sponged cards are gorgeous.

We will be on our way home this afternoon. Hopefully feeling much more refreshed and relaxed after our ‘escape’! I hope to see you soon … with something new! I know I will be itching to stamp after being away from my stamps for a week! Hugs xxaxx

6 thoughts on “CASE Showcase #7 – Paula Dobson

  1. I love this, and then I went straight over to Paulas blog and popped it in to my case file…. I then wondered how I had gone so long without following her blog…
    Andrea adds: I’m sure Paula will be tickled to get a new “follower”. I’m so glad I could share her blog details with you all … it is sooooo worth visiting! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Andrea, you are such a Honey with all of your lovely words! I LOVE your CASE. The addition of the Rhinestones just lifts it up that notch. I am going to CASE you CASEing me!! ♥
    Andrea adds: Giggle … how flattering … I am so glad you enjoyed seeing your card here! And … looks like I have won you a couple of new fans! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. This card is very cute – very simple & pretty – perfect for a sympathy card. Not overdone at all.
    I hope you had a fab week away – well rested & ready to tackle the world again. You have certainly had your share of situations lately, so I hope things settle down.
    Thanks for sharing your showcase!
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: The one “job” that I hoped to get done while I was away … my “thank you’s” for all the sympathy wishes … I forgot all about!!!!! 😯 So … my “to do list” already has something on it! 😦 But … I am feeling more like tackling that job now! 🙂 My life won’t settle at least for a couple more weeks … details later … but hopefully it won’t be long before I find a routine once again! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. I thought this one had disappeared into the ether too….but turns out I had not yet commented…..bad me!!!! Love the way Paula is gunna case you back…ultimate crafting compliment huh?? This is so elegant in its simplicity….and wldn’t u know it…the only SAB set I didn’t get was this one…LOL!!! Another brilliant CASE lovely. Congrats on a stella card.
    Just read Gabbi’s reply…hope all is OK…..my Andrea senses are tingling tho……..
    ooxx
    Andrea adds: Oh Lynda! I can’t let anything slip past you … can I??? But … truly … there is nothing wrong … I was just looking forward to the week ahead … and realising just how busy it was going to be! But … all is good … I just would love a little more sleep … and a little less busy-ness!! But … have to accept that life will be busy for a little while longer! 😀 But … thanks for caring! Yes … the ultimate crafting compliment! (Thanks Paula!) Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Pingback: One more case of a case! :) « Christine’s Creations

  6. This stamp set is another gem! Why did they have so many great SAB stamp sets this year! I hate that they only last so long!
    I can see why it would have been hard to improve on this card. You’ve added your bling touch though, which enhances it!
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Wow! You must be reading through all 22 posts to be picking up so much detail in your comments! You are a sweetie to take the time! Hugs xxaxx

    Like