EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

CASE Showcase #8 – Kim Singdahlsen

10 Comments

Hello again!

Well … I am back from holidays … but I knew today would be a little frantic catching up on washing … visiting my mum etc … so I thought I would do one last “scheduled post” … in case I just didn’t find the time to get here today. Takes the pressure off for a little while longer. Today’s card is the last in my CASE Showcase … and I am finishing where I began. This is another of Kim’s delightful creations …

And … here is my version of this wonderful butterfly card …

I definitely like Kim’s creation more than mine! I like the colours I chose … but somehow they just don’t gel as well as Kim’s. I do admire the way Kim puts colours together. Kim also used an embossing folder on the background … and I added some flowers using my Versamark stamp pad.

Well … that is the last of my CASE Showcase cards! I have so many more cards in my “to CASE” file from so many fabulous card designers … and I did find this a lot of fun. So … I imagine you will be seeing some more from time to time. I just want to take a moment to say thank you to all those who have blogs … and who take the time to share their creations … because I for one benefit so much from your wonderful insights and creativity! See you soon … Hugs xxaxx

10 thoughts on “CASE Showcase #8 – Kim Singdahlsen

  1. Loving the butterflies – reminds me of warmer weather!!! Colours are so pretty!
    Thanks for sharing!
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: Hi Gabbi! Back to school today! Are you working or playing??? Hugs xxaxx

    Like

    • Neither working or playing – sorting out some things I have sold on ebay (baby clothes!) and getting them posted through the mail.
      Hoping to find time to ‘play’ soon.
      I received the most beautiful baby thankyou in the mail today – pink baby elephants – I’m guessing it is an Enchantink Creation. Love it!
      ♥ Gabbi ♥
      Andrea adds: Giggle … you know … I had a post ready to go with that card featured … weeks ago … and realised I didn’t want to spoil Stacey’s surprise! So … didn’t end up posting it! So glad you enjoyed our “joint” effort! Hope you get to stamp soon! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

      Like

  2. Welcome back! Kim really does know how to rock here colours doesn’t she? And her embossing folder tricks are cool too. Love your card too – the stamped flower is a lovely touch. 🙂
    How are things going with the house search?
    Andrea adds: Good news, Jen! After weeks of nothing … S&J got 4 offers within 24 hrs including the one that was her fav! yayayay! But … they have to move asap!!! So … guess what is on for this week??? Thanks for the lovely comments! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Oh my gosh – what a surprise to see my card! I definitely like yours with the stamped flower, the card makes “sense” – I always worried about the wood background on mine – why would three butterflies hang out on wood??

    I am hoping that after you do your visiting and your washing, you’ll tell us some vacation stories!!
    Andrea adds: You are sooo kind, Kim! Thanks for your lovely comment! I giggled at the “three butterflies hanging out on wood” comment! Hhhmmm … not much to tell … lots of doing nothing … while it rained and rained. But … I will share a couple of pics asap! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. I like your’s better, nicer butterflies, pretty colours & I like the flower image. I hope you got to do some ‘chillaxin”,
    Fi xox
    Andrea adds: Oh … you are just so kind, Fi! Always here to encourage! I got plenty of chillaxin’ done … just wish I could have had a little more! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Wow…. I like butterflies.. I remember my daughter when we traveled, she used to pick up some flowers and spend more time watching butterflies in my parents garden…. Nice post… love it..
    Andrea adds: What an amazingly sweet message! Thanks for sharing those little moments with me! It seemed to bring my card to life!!! I am always thrilled when someone finds some special connection with something I have posted! Thanks for taking the time to comment! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. So pretty Andrea. I love butterflies so these are just the best, Lovely colors! :o)
    Andrea adds: Yes … I have to admit … I do love butterflies, too! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. I still maintain you cannot go wrong with b’flies…and this card is no exception. I love the way people see different things in other people’s cards and seek inspiration fm there…thank goodness for CASEing…otherwise some of us wld def struggle….LOL!!! I love the wee details in ur card…the bling and monochrome base. So well done. ooxx
    Andrea adds: What a thoughtful and insightful comment, Lynda! You are the queen of blog commenting … for sure!!! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. yummy yummy cards Andrea….I have been a bit busy and my computer was down so I have not been around too much. It sounds like the beach was lovely, I too enjoy a gray day on the ocean!!! I hope the move is going well and all is unscathed!!! Have a great week end ahead…hugs ~Donna
    Andrea adds: Hoping to get some blurfing done tonight … will pop by your blog then! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. I love your card – I think the green background is much nicer! And your subtler butterflies too!
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: I think you are a tad biased, my friend! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like