EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Back to reality!

8 Comments

Well bloggies … it is back to reality!

We just had the most wonderfully, relaxing few days down the coast … lots of reading, playing card games, watching DVDs, napping & some happy family time! It rained almost the whole time we were away … and although you may think that was annoying … a beach holiday in the rain … it actually was just the perfect weather for relaxing! I am sooooo very thankful we were able to escape for a week … and very thankful to my sis for keeping an eye on mum while we were away. I feel a little refreshed … but do wish we could have had a little longer to recover properly. But … please don’t think I am complaining. I enjoyed every minute of it!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I took away my “sympathy thank yous” to write … and somehow … in all the busy-ness of doing nothing … I forgot to do them! 😀 So … that is on the top of my “to do” list now! And … yes … my “to do” list is growing by the minute! We are so thankful that Stacey & Jono have a place to move into. They finally had 4 offers within 24 hours while they were down staying with us. One of these was the one Stace liked the best … so they were quick to say yes … even though the “proviso” was that they moved in “immediately”.

So … yes … back to reality. We will be helping Stace & Jono move house this week … I have to be available to drive Skye to uni … as she isn’t able to drive yet … and of course … I want to see my mum as much as I can. She is still in hospital (now in Wollongong) having been transferred there to drain yet another infection! She has had such a time of it … with a recovery that should have taken 2 weeks stretching into 5+ weeks now. We are praying that she will soon be home again and back on her feet asap. She has had so many setbacks … and I am sure she has had enough of hospitals! Please continue to pray for her full recovery … and for patience for this process. We do appreciate your prayers.

Well … I am sure you will understand … if I am a little preoccupied over the next week or so. I can only apologise again … and hope you will continue to “hang in” with me! One day … my routine and life will get back to normal!!! Do you think??? I will be back asap with a card. It is mum’s birthday on Thursday … so I need to get my stamps out! I am off now … to take Skye to uni … and stop by Sandy’s zone athletics carnival for a few hours. As long as he still wants me to come and watch … I am keen to be there! He is in high school now … but he still likes me to be there! 😀

A big thank you to all those who so faithfully stopped by while I was away and left me some blog love! You are the BEST!!! Hugs xxaxx

8 thoughts on “Back to reality!

  1. Looks like a lot of fun you guys had… oh, family vacation… hope you will get to craft some between driving your daughter and visiting Mom! :o)
    Andrea adds: Thanks Monika! Here’s hoping!!! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. I’m glad you had a relaxing time away Andrea. Thanks for sharing the Happy family snaps! Thanks for sharing some of your CASE cards. They were great to see. Take care and see you soon,
    Love Jenny xxx
    Andrea adds: Hi Jenny! Have popped by your blog quickly! Love the faux mother of pearl cards you have been doing … just need to find time to leave some blog love!!! Can’t wait till the 8th … hope mum’s situation is stable by then so I can make the stamping day! 🙂 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Glad you had a bit of a break, even if not long enough. Sounds like you’ll be busy for a while yet so I hope you can get a ‘real’ break soon.
    Here’s a blog post with info about the new guideline stickers, if we even get them in our new catty…
    http://www.stampinpretty.com/2011/07/new-clear-mount-guides-and-video-tutorial.html
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the link, Fi! Now I understand how the guides work … and will make a more informed decision about buying them!!! You are sooo helpful!!! 😀 You also reminded me of a very fav blog … that had got lost in my “bookmarks’ file. I love Mary’s style … and her blog is so full of useful info … so will try and remember to visit it again more frequently! Hope you are not working too hard! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Hi Andrea,
    I do hope you achieved what you set out to today. 😉
    The weather was beautiful for the carnival – I managed to pop down to see my nieces – and it was as good as any day that you could hope for! 🙂 (Considering the last time I was down there I got drenched!!)
    I’m so happy that Jono, Stacey & Bree have found a new place to live – even if it means lots of work in the meanwhile! My thoughts are with you while you help them packup, clean, unpack etc 😯 I’m glad you’re are well rested 😉 It takes an enormous amount of effort to move!!
    I was sad to hear that your mum is still in hospital (!!) – it has been a long recovery!! I hope you can enjoy her birthday with her on Thursday.
    I hope you find time for stampin soon 😉 – I enjoyed some ‘therapy’ this morning.
    Thanks for sharing!
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: I am desperate for some therapy … but have to be content … that I have other more pressing responsibilities at the moment. You know … I looked over at the track entrance on Tuesday … from where I was sitting in the stand … and thought “Oooh! There’s Gabbi!!!” And … then I thought “no … can’t be … she doesn’t have high school kids … why would she be here”????? By that time you had disappeared behind the stand … and I was left wondering! Now I know it WAS you!!! 😀 Sandy did well … 1st discus … 1st javelin … 4th long jump … 3rd shot put … 4th 800m … and also competed in the high jump and 1500m. And … his relay team WON!!! Very exciting! So he is off to State for 3 events!!! Yay! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Looks like a perfect vacation to me! Rainy days and PJs! Can’t beat that! Good luck with everything going on this week an d best wishes to your mum.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Jen! It was perfect … except not long enough!!! But … I am VERY thankful!!! Will pass on your wishes to mum … thanks! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. So love all the pics of the family relaxing….even the girly PJ shot. I particularly love the pic of Gav reading to Bree and Bree passed out on Sandy…too cute!!! The size of the surf looks awesome.
    Major happy dance that Stace and Jono are now on the move. I had a feeling something wld happen whilst you were away. Bree is just too cute for words…but I guess you already knew that anyhow.
    I am devestated to hear that your mum is still being challenged by her hip. Sending all the luvin and healing I can muster…she needs a break (so to speak!!) Pehaps she shd rub Jono and Stace for some luck!! Take care of you. MWAH ooxx
    Andrea adds: Yes … poor mum … so many setbacks … the doc has even mentioned that if they don’t get the infection under control … they may need to take the new hip out … fight the infection … and then go back later and redo the hip! You can imagine how excited mum is about all that! So … Christine & I are trying to get her to just take one day at a time … and not focus on “worst case scenario”! Thanks for all your lovely comments … you always notice all the little details … whether on my cards … in my ramblings … or in my photos! Thanks for caring THAT much!!! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Hi Andrea
    Your creativity is an inspiration to me and I would love to share a blog award with you. All you have to do is make a posts telling 5 things about yourself and then pass the award onto 5 other blogs. Please pop over to my blog http://stamping-with-moni-q.blogspot.com/ and collect the badge.
    Thanks for the inspiration.
    Monique
    Andrea adds: What a sweet surprise … thanks so much Moni-Q! You have certainly put a smile on my face today! I am really touched that you nominated me … and will get that posted asap! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Love the little slideshow – the beach is therapeutic in all weathers. Glad that your little holiday was lovely with all your family in tow.
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: That holiday seems like it was forever ago! I am full time caring for mum. So … I will be like you … not much stamping will be happening! Hugs xxaxx

    Like