EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Always a thrill …

5 Comments

Hello again!

Well … I am back at Stacey’s old  unit today … helping her with cleaning. I am sooooo hoping that this will be the end of all the busy-ness (apart from visiting mum) … and I can finally find some time to stamp again. Oh … yes … please!!! 😀 But … can someone spare me some of their mojo???? I have been feeling so tired … that I just haven’t had the energy or the inspiration to stamp. So … just like Tinkerbell … can you send some fairy stamping dust my way??? Pretty please???

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

In the meantime … I just had to stop by today … to send a big hug to Monique for sharing a lovely blog award with me! It is always a thrill to be acknowledged in this way … to know that someone has enjoyed visiting your blog … and has taken the time to share some blog love!!! Thanks Moni … for your sweet award!

Now … there are a couple of responsibilities that go with accepting this award. So … in true appreciation of it … I have to share 5 things about myself … with you all.  In no particular order …

  1. My favourite movie is “the Blind Side” … love it!
  2. I hate my middle name … “Carol” … (sorry to all the Carols out in cyber space! 😉 )
  3. I have a twin sister! (She is half an hour older than me … which means I suffer from middle child syndrome!  😉  )
  4. I am so NON sporty … my family wonder where I came from!!!
  5. I want to learn how to surf … but would never have the courage to do so! (That would mean putting on my swimmers … hhhmmm … not a pretty sight!!!)
I have to also share this award with 5 blog friends. So … in order to share the love around … here are a couple of my “recent FAB finds” and a couple of loyal fans … (again in no particular order) … 
  1. Just Judy Designs
  2. Mama Mo Stamps
  3. 123easypc
  4. Joyful Creations with Kim
  5. M.A.D Stamper
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Well … I hope that in the next couple of days I might be able to sit and have a play at my desk! And … then I will have something to share with you all. Hope to see you soon! Hugs xxaxx
5 thoughts on “Always a thrill …

  1. Hi Andrea,

    I do hope that you can finish Stacey’s unit today, so that you can both put that behind you & look forward. You are such a trooper helping her out in this way – imagine if she had to do it alone 😦 It is so great to be blessed with family to help out 🙂 (I know all about that 😉 )
    I hope your mum is improving each day – I told my mum to look out for her at W’gong Hosp tomorrow when she does ‘PinkLady’ (volunteers to take around the trolley with items for the patients the patients to buy from). Can you tip me off what word she is in, so my mum can say hello?
    Hope some well earned rest brings back the energy & desire for some stampin therapy! Can’t wait to see what you come up with 🙂

    Hope you achieve alot today!

    All the best,
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: If only I had seen this comment last night … it is probably too late now??? But … she is in Ward 4W Bed 9. It would be a nice “pick me up” … cos my visit with her last night was a little worrying … she was pretty down in the dumps. Thanks for all your care and concern, Gabbi! And … yes … it is such a relief to be finished with Stacey’s move. I was totally knackered last night!!! (Feeling my age!) Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Aw, you are so sweet 🙂 What a nice surprise!!!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Maureen! Hope you enjoy a few visitors passing your way! 😀 Hugs xxaxx
    PS: Just noticed Kim popped by!

    Like

  3. Stamping dust on the way!!! And your award to me is my very own stamping dust….I have only done ONE card this week and I need to get moving because I have a church cardmaking group this week!! But instead of making cards, I am going to go check out your other award choices!
    Andrea adds: How kind, Kim … that will be an encouragement to the other girls I am sure! Thanks for taking the time! Hope you find some time to stamp, too! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Thank you so much for the Award Andrea! You are such a sweet blog friend! Hope things are going well with the family… I am sending you some fairy dust right now! Can you feel it? :o)
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the fairy dust … I need every little speck of it at the moment! Glad you enjoyed your award! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Thanks so much for the award darl. Will endeavour to get it on my blog and pass it on ASAP. Dunno abt fairy dust…but I can sent u a POOF…..of whatever…that way it ain’t specific and you can have it on standby!! Thanks darl. ooxx
    Andrea adds: I bottled the “POOF” … and will keep it for emergencies!!! Thanks for the effort in sending that for me! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like