EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Bree’s Baby Thank you

6 Comments

Hi there bloggies!

Hello!!!!! I am soooooo excited to have a day at home today … with nothing particular to do! (Except my sympathy thank yous that are now well overdue!) It was just the nicest feeling in the world to wake up this morning … and realise that I had nothing to race out of bed for! 😀 I was sooooo exhausted last night … after spending 6 hours cleaning at Stacey’s yesterday!!! It was a small unit … but was old and needed a really good spring clean. I do hope they are able to get all their bond back from the rental board! Bree was a little “grizzly” yesterday … (for good reason we found out later) … so Stace was a little preoccupied for most of the day … but it is ALL DONE … and we can put that event behind us … and move on! Now we just need to get my Mum home from hospital … and back to being a little more self sufficient (this may take a few more weeks) … and things should start to slow down a little. 🙂 But … it is okay … God gives us the strength each day to keep going! Mum was a little down last night when I popped up for a visit … so I would appreciate your prayers for her again! Thanks! 🙂
_______________________________________________________
I have had this post sitting in my draft box since mid May … and have had to totally rewrite the post … because it was so outdated (so much has happened since then!)  I didn’t end up publishing this post earlier … because I realised that Stace hadn’t got her thank you’s into the mail … and I didn’t want to spoil the surprise for her.

We needed something quick & easy … due to time constraints (really???!!!) … but I think it is really adorable! I guess this is pretty self explanatory … but I have added a card recipe as per usual. Stacey & I had a fun afternoon making these … between feeds!!! And … of course … I had to have a few cuddles, too! We ended up doing a second batch a few weeks later … when Stacey ran out of the first lot. She was overwhelmed by the number of people who took the time to say congratulations! Our little Bree is such a little person now. She has the funniest grin … and loves to such on her bottom lip or her hands. We popped her in the “jolly jumper” for the first time when we were unpacking on Friday … and she loved it! (Sorry about pic quality … this was taken on my phone … very quickly! … I didn’t manage to catch the wide smiles she was giving!) 

Well … this is the absolute bottom of my “draft box” … so I had better get some stamping done … so I have something to show you tomorrow. I think I deserve a little time before I sit down and do those thank yous. HHhhhmmm … now just have to find that mojo! 😀 (Thanks Kim for the fairy stamping dust … I will see if that helps!)

Have a great day everyone! Hugs xxaxx 


6 thoughts on “Bree’s Baby Thank you

  1. Sorry I haven’t been here for awhile have been busy with Stampin Fun and Friends!!
    I love this card the colours, stamp set everything!!
    Glad that you had a great day not having to rush around :).
    Have a good day.
    Amy xxx
    Andrea adds: Thanks for popping by, Amy … I know how busy it is when a session like SF&F is running! So nice to see you. I didn’t end up rushing around … but didn’t get too much done, either … the phone seemed to ring off the hook yesterday. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Love these Baby Thank You’s – so, so cute!! – just like that bouncing bubba in the jolly jumper – my, how she has grown! 🙂

    Hope you had some time to yourself today 😉

    Hope you mum is getting a bit better – it must be so frustrating to be in hospital for so long – and I know that must be taking its toll on you & your family. I pray that God will grant you all wisdom & patience.

    Love Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: Thanks Gabbi! Two phone calls from mum yesterday … she was not doing too well. I am off to visit her this morning with my bestie to keep me company! (Wed am.) Please pray that mum’s spirits will be lifted and she will be able to focus on all her blessings. Thanks for your concern & kind messages. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. You are welcome! And I totally expect to see some new creations from you with your relaxing day at home. Unless, of course, you chose a well-deserved nap!!
    Andrea adds: Giggle … I did get a couple of cards done … but spent most of the day on the phone! So … not quite as relaxing as I hoped. A nap??? Now … that would be lovely!!! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Firstly…how cute is Miss Bree in the jolly jumper??? Too GORJUS. I remember these as a kid!! I love the cards Andrea. Even willing to overlook the genderous shade…LOL!!! They are perfect for the occasion. I contemplated getting some Melon Mambo ink or CS the other day as I got the ribbon/buttons….but quickly dispelled the idea….it is an impact pink to say the least…LOL!!
    Andrea adds: Yes … she is such a cutie … and coming to stay for 3 nights while Gav & the boys are at the snow! yayay! I think you are best to stay with pink as a highlight … considering your aversion to it. Just a touch here and there … for you! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Oh my goodness, this is soooooooo cute!
    Andrea adds: Giggle … yep … it is … isn’t it! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Now I was going to say that these cards are CUTE…. but then I scrolled down and they paled in comparision to that super CUTE little bundle in the jolly jumper.
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Isn’t she just adorable! She has the cutest chubbiest face! Hugs xxaxx

    Like