EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Eat Chocolate – on EVERY ‘to do’ list!

5 Comments

Hi there bloggies!

This is a little card that I put together yesterday … and it took far longer than it should have. I sat looking at this Framed Tulips embossed card piece that I had sitting on my desk … wondering what on earth to do with it. I was struggling with mojo … and the fairy dust sent by Kim & Monika didn’t last too long! Perhaps it was the constant phone calls … that interrupted my mojo flow several times … but I guess in the end this wasn’t too bad an effort! ??? 😉

I have done a card recipe for this one … but really it is pretty self explanatory. I sponged some Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint lightly around the embossed edge. It did add a prettiness & an extra “touch” to the card. I feel like it needs something more … but can’t really put my finger on it??? Perhaps you have an idea??? ❓

A little tip: This chocolate stamp actually comes attached to a phrase … but with your ‘clear mount’ sets … there is always the option of cutting the phrase & image apart. That’s what I did and it made it super easy to create this background.


My two (at home) girls took me out to the movies last night. I needed a distraction … and although very tired … I really enjoyed the outing with them. We went and saw Larry Crowne! The perfect ‘girly’ movie! 😀 It was so nice to have some ‘time out’ … and it was a lovely escape for a couple of hours.

Off to visit mum … with my bestie! Hopefully it will be a nice distraction for mum … and will lift her spirits a little. She is doing it hard at the moment … a bit down in the dumps! 😀 (Not that I blame her for one minute!) Anyway … a little company today for her should be a help! See you all soon. Hugs xxaxx

5 thoughts on “Eat Chocolate – on EVERY ‘to do’ list!

  1. What a lovely card – I am biased as far as chocolate goes!

    I am praying for peace as you go to the hospital this morning, and for your mum – that she will feel encouraged by your visit & be able to look forward beyond her health concerns. I hope your visit was a blessing for everyone.

    Thanks for sharing your beautiful card 😉

    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Thanks for your beautiful message. Mum was a little brighter today … but still not herself. Who can resist chocolate??? I love this stamp set … just need some more time to play with it! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Andrea this card made me chuckle! Love the choccies all over! Glad you enjoyed a night out with the girls – I took my SIL to see LC too at the weekend and I found myself grinning in several places!
    Andrea adds: Thanks for stopping by … I always enjoy your fun comments. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Will def take ur advice on board…but perhaps in moderation ok!!! So glad you got the opp to stamp and clear out a couple of cobwebs. This card is way cute. perhaps the odd bling “cherry on top” or CE to some of the icing dots??? Dunno…grasping at straws….kinda like the card the way it is!!
    Sending as much luv and healing thoughts as I can to ur Mum. i sincerely hope that things turn for the better for her soon. Take care of you. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Oooh! I think maybe some CE might be a good idea! Thanks for your helpful input. Thanks too … for your kind thoughts for mum. I am sure she knows that there are so many who are sending happy thoughts her way! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. It’s been awhile since I dropped in to say ‘hello’ and to send you some good wishes for your mum.
    Good to see a sweet card….I smiled instantly when I saw all of those chocolates stamped all around. And then I read that you thought that it needed something…..well, seriously, I like it just the way it is. I can just imagine all the shimmer around the edges too. A perfect card to give with some chocolate to a friend. Bummer that I live do faaaaaaaaaar away. Hee hee. Besides, I gave up chocolate a few months ago when I decided to shed a few pounds…..
    Thanks for checking in on me on SCS…..I have been feeling the loss of Mo and Jo too, so it was good to hear from you!
    Hugs,
    Pat
    Andrea adds: Yes … I like to pop by and see what you have been up to! Thanks for taking the time to say hi! And … thanks for the encouragement with this card. I must admit it is nicer IRL than it looks in the pic. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Mmmmm… tasty! This is a fab stamp set! Love your framed border too.
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: The framed border was just “sitting around” on my desk! Was playing with resizing the embossing folder one day … and this is what I came up with! Hugs xxaxx

    Like