EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

More Chocolate???

8 Comments

Hi there bloggies!

While I had my “Eat Chocolate” stamp set out the other day … I quickly put together another simple card. I saw this “bite” idea somewhere out there in cyberspace … but didn’t take note of where (sorry) … but the rest of the design is mine!

The stripes on the background were created by just wiping the stamp pad across the vanilla card. It’s such a simple but effective technique! I guess this is probably a male card … but they are not as addicted to chocolate as us girls are!!! 😉

I am a little ticked off today! I am fed up with all the politics of kids soccer. Sandy’s coach kept him off today … because he went home sick from training on Monday! In my opinion … a 13 yr old with dirty pants (unexpected “runs” — more than enough detail) should not stay at training! Sandy was off the field for all but 1o mins the game before because we had been away on holidays and he missed training for a week! Actually … I am more than a little ticked off!!!!! :x: Aaarrrggghhh!!! I don’t need this stress! Poor Sandy … he absolutely “lives” to play soccer & trains for 2 1/2 hours 3 times a week … and was at both Wed & Thu trainings after his mishap … and he still doesn’t get a run!!! This guy is a Hitler!!! :x: Well … I am sooooo not in a good mood now. Perhaps some stamping will help??? See you all soon! Hugs xxaxx

PS: Found the design that I mentioned at the beginning of my post … it was on Dawn’s blog … but was actually designed by Danielle Bodden.

8 thoughts on “More Chocolate???

  1. Oh sweetie…I am so v v sorry abt Sandy’s small mishap. DEF not a reason for the coach to shelve poor Sandy!!!
    I have not tried the ‘swipe’ techy” but it looks good. you have to think what I really do….given that I haven’t done really that many techys….LOL. Looks like it was the scallop circle punch that took the bite outa the card….so no need for CSI to come down and grab a dental impression fm anyone under ur roof!!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Don’t remind me … I was livid! And … so glad I hadn’t gone today. (Skye. Stace & Bree went to watch!) This tech is good if you don’t have a wood background stamp. I did have some choccie today … but am not owning up to this big bite!!! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. There has to be middle ground somewhere – I dont agree with kids teams in which every single person gets a big trophy just for showing up because none of them will ever learn the benefits of practicing and striving to be better – – – but I REALLY don’t agree with your Hitler. They are kids! They should be taught and motivated while still having fun! Now you have me all upset…between your story and your card, I guess that piece of chocolate cake in my kitchen, which I have so far managed to ignore, is mine!!!
    Andrea adds: Yes, Kim … they are 13 yr old kids! He is taking the fun out of their sport!!! And … you are so sweet to feel so upset for me. I think we both deserve a piece of chocolate! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. so very cute I love the bite out of the card…I am going to do a similar thing for my girls I think!!!!! Thanks for sharing Andrea it has been so long since I blog hopped so fun catching up! Have agreat day! Hugs~Donna
    Andrea adds: Hi Donna! So glad you had a few minutes to blurf (blog surf)! It is fun … but hard to keep up with all your favourites … I find!!! Thanks too for your sweet email … I will reply asap! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. FUN! Lovin’ how you did the ribbon. 🙂
    Andrea adds: Super easy … but super effective! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Yum-yum-yum… love that twill ribbon! And the scallop bite mark! How perfect! Sorry about the sport issue… I agree… it’s so much about winning, but the sportmanship…
    Andrea adds: Thanks Monika … I am always touched when my blog buddies share in my distress! That’s one of the best things about my stamping friends … always here to support! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. This is such a cute card, Andrea! I love the bite out of the side 🙂

    Sorry to hear about Sandy’s soccer game. I have to say though, it’s not just soccer but happens in baseball too. My eldest is 13 and I know a lot of his team mates are dropping out because of this sort of behaviour. It’s really sad …. we should be encouraging children to have fun when they play sport and this just creates bullying behaviour. I hopeit goes better next week.
    Andrea adds: It is such an encouragement to have my blog buddies send me sympathetic thoughts! Sometimes it is tough being a mum! You feel your kid’s pain so personally! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Blue and Green Chocolates????? or are they the wrappers?????
    This is a very cute card either way.
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: I know!!! But … if you can have blue & green marshmallow … then why not chocolate!!!??? 😉 🙄 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Hope Sandy’s coach has stopped being a jerk and he’s back on the field where he should be!
    Andrea adds: Nope … no such luck … he is still being a super jerk. Sandy came home in tears again on Monday! But … we are biting our tongue until the end of the season … so he has no more “ammo” against Sandy! We don’t want to make things worse for Sandy! Hugs xxaxx

    Like