EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

Just Add Ink #79 – Tearing or Distressing

11 Comments

Hi bloggies!

Another busy weekend … but it was a nice one! Always happy to spend time with my girls … and with the big boys at the snow we had plenty of time to share! (+ Sandy!!!) I almost didn’t post this card today … because I am not entirely happy with it. You know how sometimes you ‘visualise’ a card in your mind … and get really excited … but when you actually sit down to put it together … for some reason … it just doesn’t look how you imagined??? 🙄 But … with time running out today … and nothing else “ready” … I thought I would pop it here for you to see!

I haven’t done any tearing … but have attempted some distressing! 😀 Not a masterpiece … but I am hoping that it still qualifies for the Just Add Ink Challenge this week??? “Just Add Tearing or Distressing – JAI #79“. There are some lovely samples and entries for this challenge … so I do hope that you will pop on over and check them out!

Well … gotta run … I have a couple of friends arriving soon for coffee & dessert … and I had better go make myself look ‘bootiful’!!! 😉 Now … there’s a challenge!!! 😉 See you all soon! Hugs xxaxx

11 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #79 – Tearing or Distressing

  1. I think the ribbon is the highlight on this card – and I think you’ve done a great job.

    I wouldn’t be able to distress a card – I just couldn’t go scrunching it up in the attempt to make it pretty….. that’s just me – so I admire your work here 🙂

    Glad you had a lovely weekend, especially after the ‘soccer incident’ 😯 – some things just let us down so much – especially when our kids are involved….

    Mum won’t be at pinklady tomorrow – she had a fall and has strained some muscles in her leg – so she won’t be able to push the trolley around. Maybe they’ll catch up next week – but I do hope your mum might be out of the hospital by then (!!!???!!!)

    Thanks for sharing your card!

    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: Perhaps that is why I am not entirely happy with this one??? I do have a little trouble scrunching my papers, too! I have to learn how to do vintage without the scrunching … I think! I hope your mum is soon feeling well again … and “back on her feet”. Such a shame she can’t say hi to mum today … and hopefully … won’t be able to next week!!! 😀 Thanks for popping by to say hi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. I quite like this… thanks for continually dropping by my blog, much appreciated. I always read your posts, but I’m not a good commenter….
    Andrea adds: That’s okay, Jess! I know how busy life can be! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Like this one Andrea,very nice
    Andrea adds: Hi Karen! So nice to see you again! Thanks for stopping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. So glad you shared this card, Andrea. I tend to forget that distressing isn’t just for the edges of a card 🙂 (((Hugs)))
    Andrea adds: Thanks Leslee … it is nice to know it was a help! I have decided I am just not good at distressing! Perhaps it’s not for me??? “Vintage” — maybe … “Distressing” — not so sure! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Love the crinkled/inked base Andrea. I know what you mean about visulising and then the actual finished product – but I think this is just lovely! Especially in the single colour. Great job, my friend and thanks for playing at JAI ♥
    Andrea adds: Thanks Paula! Always something nice to add … even when it is not such a great design! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Subconsciously…it looks like you really let that piece of DP have it….hee hee hee. I am drawn to the bow all the time. Perhaps a ruffled/gathered/pleated one intead….up to the flowers at least?? I love the muted Conf White against the CC.
    So glad you had some quality time with ur brood. Perhaps what the doc ordered so to speak?? Take care of you. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Yes … quality time was just lovely … and just what I needed! And … life is a little quieter this week … but I think that this might be the calm before the storm!!! When mum gets home … it will start again in earnest! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Lovely card Andrea. Great job with the distressing and the little flowers with the bow are gorgeous. Glad you found some “me time” to play with us at JAI this week.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Kathy! It is so nice to get such lovely feedback. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Really nice Andrea, love the bow and flowers done at the top of the card.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Melissa! This was a struggle … but … it is nice to get such positive feedback! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. Gorgeous card Andrea..love love love the screwed up and inked paper
    Andrea adds: Thanks so much Delys! It is such an encouragement to have such lovely comments! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. I’m not one to crumple paper much but you’ve been very brave. Is that a swipe with the ink pad or elegant dabbing? Thanks for taking time out to play along with the challenge this week.
    Andrea adds: I’m not that brave … I find it hard to crumple … AND to tear!!! 😀 But … it had to be one or the other!! 😉 I added the ink using the flat rubber stamp inked with distressing ink … both from the Distressing Kit. Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. I like it but I know what you mean about things not coming out the way you see them in your head. I hate that!
    Andrea adds: I know … it is so frustrating sometimes! Glad I’m not the only one! Hugs xxaxx

    Like