EnchantINK

Happiness is stamping with friends!

CASE Study Challenge #52

12 Comments

Hi bloggies!

I have such an early start today. Gav & I are off to the school’s fundraiser Sausage Sizzle at our local Bunnings (hardware) store. We have to be there at 8am … and … as I have an extremely busy day … I thought I would prepare this post today (Fri) & schedule it for tomorrow morning!

I have something completely different for you today! The latest CASE Study Challenge is asking us to CASE a fellow entrant from a past challenge. So … it did take some time … to research this one!!! 😉 I checked out several dozen samples … narrowed it down to a “short list” … and this is the card I eventually selected!

This card was selected in the “Top 3” for the CASE Study Challenge #23. Congrats to Joni Wilson … this was such a pretty card … and a well deserved win! I think I have found another blog to bookmark. Phew! I have a list a  mile long for my blog hopping now! It is tricky keeping up with them all. 😉 So … here is my “CASE” of Joni’s card!

I felt this card needed a larger image … and couldn’t find anything suitable in my SU! stash … so I dusted off an old fav of mine from Whiff of Joy. I doooo love WOJ stamp images! I did want to colour her hair in black … to tie in with the black card. The black hair on Joni’s card is so striking with the silver accents. But … I don’t have any Copics (or similar) with blenders etc … so I had to improvise with SU! markers. I was worried I would lose all the detail if I coloured the hair in black. So … I kinda messed up … but I think it is pretty just the same. I hope you can see how sparkly and pretty the Dazzling Diamond accents are on this card. Thanks Joni for the gorgeous inspiration.

Well … Stace is here with Bree … so I am off for a cuddle!!! 😀 Thanks for popping by again! Hugs xxaxx

12 thoughts on “CASE Study Challenge #52

  1. You say that “you think it is pretty”. Really!?! You THINK it is pretty!?!? I say this is absolutely, without a doubt, stunning!
    Andrea adds: Ooooh! Thanks Kim … you are a sweetie!!! It’s always lovely to get enthusiastic feedback! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Lovely! I like the soft look, think she suits blonde hair. Now I want a sausage sizzle LOL
    Fi x
    Andrea adds: You know … I didn’t even get one!!! 🙂 It was a busy morning! Thanks for your sweet comment! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. I love your softer version of this card Andrea. I don’t have any WOJ stamps…but they are so delicate and beautiful. Yes…you can see the bling on this. She is so gentle. I love the way you have left her clothing white and the accented her hair and flowers with colour. Beautiful. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Gentle is such a perfect description of this sweet angel. I have several WOJ stamps. Must get them out more often! 🙂 The white clothing was deliberate … based on Joni’s original design. But … I must say I like it so much … I will probably use it again! Hugs xxaxx Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. a beautiful card Andrea, so soft and pretty. With my files – well let me say all my new findings go straight into the file of the owner, I have one for each lol, but the older files etc I have not yet got around to sorting, ahhh if you have a bottle of time laying around I am in the market to buy ha ha ha. Have a great weekend. Hugs Melissa x
    Andrea adds: Thanks Mel! It does take time to be organised … doesn’t it! I would much rather be stamping than filing!!! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. awesome interpretation of Joni’s card Andrea…I agree SU doesn’t have the bigger stamps like htis , maybe one day! You did a great job and the soft elegance of oyur card actually is prettier in my eyes! Have a great sausage sizzle…what ever that is. LOL!!!!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Donna! Can always count on you to add your fan love! Hugs xxaxx PS: A “Sausage Sizzle” is a BBQ – with beef sausages between bread & onion & sauce added! YUM!!!

    Like

  6. Oh Andrea… this is such a sweet card. Love the precious image. The pure white on white is just perfect. The ribbon is gorgeous. :o)
    Andrea adds: Monika … thanks for your lovely comments … and for your email. Reply on the way soon! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Lovely card Andrea – the colouring is really subtle, and I love how the silver sets off the ribbon!
    Hope the Buunings BBQ was a huge success! I hear it was a busy day for volunteers down at Tongarra on Saturday – I hope all the jobs got done!
    Congrats to Sandy for his ‘talent’ – another ‘proud mum’ moment! Enjoy the rest of your weekend, before another busy week.
    Thanks for sharing your gorgeous card.
    ♥ Gabbi ♥
    Andrea adds: Thankfully … even though it was an early start … being on the first shift at the BBQ meant it wasn’t too busy. I’m not sure how successful … I guess we will hear in the newsletter! Yes … it was supposed to be a busy day … but the working bee for the new hall had to be postponed to this Saturday … because the grounds were too wet! We had 84 families put their name down for the working bee! What a fantastic effort! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. OH MY HEAVENS! What a beautiful email to find in my inbox! I am so flattered, so honored, and completely taken away by your incredible card. I love the softness of your image, all the white suits her just beautifully. This card could be used for SO many different occasions. Thank you so much again, I am beaming from ear to ear!!
    Andrea adds: Hi Joni! Your comment has put a big smile on my face! Thanks for popping by to say hi! Oh … and the “incredible card” was simply inspired by an even more incredible card! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. Hello, I’ve finally found some time to comment on your blog, so here comes a lot of delayed love….
    I love the headband on this image. I want one for myself….
    I guess we can’t have all the toys in stamping world… but you’ve certainly excelled with the ones you have.
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: And … here comes some thankful blog love back …
    You are sooooo right … not enough $$$$$ for all the stamping toys that I would like!!! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. Hi Andrea……Have just come from the mail and thank you so much for the beautiful card you sent me!!!! It has really brightened my day :)I will post it on my blog in the next few days.
    BTW Love the card on the blog super sweet……talk soon big hugsxxx
    Andrea adds: Hi Amy! That’s okay. We actually had some “official” photo cards done for sympathy thank yous … but I wasn’t anticipating such a sweet response from my blog buddies … and ran out before I had done all my thank yous. So … you ended up getting a hand made one instead! 😀 But … after the stunning creation that you must have spent hours on … it was a good way to say thank you! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. Love the subtle sparkles on your image – so very pretty! 😀
    Thanks so much for joining in the fun on CASE study this week!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x
    Andrea adds: What a fun challenge! I really enjoyed creating this one! I think it is a little special! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  12. So gorgeous!! a beautiful tribute to Joni’s stunning card, you have really added your own style with the image and embossing!
    Thanks for sharing with us at CASE study this week! 🙂
    Andrea adds: thanks for your lovely comment, Sue! It is nice to know that I managed to somehow do justice to Joni’s card! Hugs xxaxx

    Like